Oxygen Freejumping Reviews

Oxygen Freejumping Reviews

4.1

Good - based on 7313 reviews

oxygenfreejumping.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (7305)
Horrible Oxygen O2 Experience! Horrible experience. I would give Zero stars if I could!! We were a group of 4 adults that booked an afternoon session for Sunday, 25th of February 2024. When we reached the jumping area (after having struggled with lockers to keep our personal belongings safe due to many of them being broken), we found ourselves unable to jump. All areas were full of kids (with their absolute right to jump around) therefore, we didn't feel it would be safe for anyone if we were to stay, as we didn't want to hurt any child. We then decided to talk to management and ask them for a refund, they denied it with the excuse "the parents signed a waiver taking responsibility for any child's harm". Are you telling me that is okay if a full-grown 6" ft adult dangerously hurts a child because the parents "signed a waiver"!?!? 1. We didn't get any refund. 2. The help received was zero to none. 3. They clearly don't care about their customers' safety as they kept circling back to "Having signed a waiver" (Which apparently has the magical ability to save anyone from breaking their neck) 4. Not only they won't offer any refund but in the unfortunate situation of not being able to jump on the day you booked you better not live away from an Oxygen centre as they'll just offer you a voucher with an expiry date for you to come back and have the chance to hurt a child again. Horrible experience and extremely unsafe for kids with such management.
Itzi Belausteguigoitia
Itzi Belausteguigoitia
2024-02-26
Horrible experience. I would give Zero stars if I could!! We were a group of 4 adults that booked an afternoon session for Sunday, 25th of February 2024. When we reached the jumping area (after having struggled with lockers to keep our personal belongings safe due to many of them being broken), we found ourselves unable to jump. All areas were full of kids (with their absolute right to jump around) therefore, we didn't feel it would be safe for anyone if we were to stay, as we didn't want to hurt any child. We then decided to talk to management and ask them for a refund, they denied it with the excuse "the parents signed a waiver taking responsibility for any child's harm". Are you telling me that is okay if a full-grown 6" ft adult dangerously hurts a child because the parents "signed a waiver"!?!? 1. We didn't get any refund. 2. The help received was zero to none. 3. They clearly don't care about their customers' safety as they kept circling back to "Having signed a waiver" (Which apparently has the magical ability to save anyone from breaking their neck) 4. Not only they won't offer any refund but in the unfortunate situation of not being able to jump on the day you booked you better not live away from an Oxygen centre as they'll just offer you a voucher with an expiry date for you to come back and have the chance to hurt a child again. Horrible experience and extremely unsafe for kids with such management.
Lynn Caudwell
Lynn Caudwell
2024-02-26
Very efficient, friendly and safe experience for us and out 5yr old grandson..we will be coming again.
Usav Annay
Usav Annay
2024-02-25
Food was worst .. we got all deep burn pizza.staff all good
Jason Roe
Jason Roe
2024-02-25
Dear Sir/Madam Re; Our visit on 24th February 2024. I write to you with a slight case of unhappiness, unfortunately. We made a visit with my grandchildren who are 3yrs and 2yrs. I didn't look online before we came, so I didn't quite know what to expect. We booked in; we weren't told to watch any safety video or given any advice from anyone of your staff. Which, compared to other places, was a little less professional. What I was more disappointed with is the fact that my grandkids could not use all the facilities because of age restrictions. I totally understand the rules, but I didn't see any signs regarding this whilst I was making my booking. This caused a lot of upsets to my older grandchild, as he was frustrated about this matter. May I suggest that this is well shown in the reception area so people can see before they make their payment? Parents bring children there to have fun, not frustration. Kind regards J.L.Roe
Reply from Oxygen Freejumping 2024-02-25
Hi, So sorry to hear of your frustrations, we do advise that a general session is for children 5 and over, but we do allow the younger children to attend and use less of the equipement on the park, we charge at a lower rate for this. We do have signage around the park at each activity with there specific rules and limitations. We will take your feedback on board
Esperanza Castro
Esperanza Castro
2024-02-25
We went as a group of adults to celebrate a birthday to the jumping park today and it was a horrible experience. Half of the lockers did not work. Then went to the toilet to change and the locks were not working. Everything was dirty and rundown. But that is not the worst, we got to the jumping area and could not see a single jumping platform free. There was at least 1 kid per jumping mat, and some were already crashing and crying. We spent a good 10 min walking around to find a free spot and could not find it. It would have been dangerous for us to jump as we are 4 times the size of a kid. We ended up asking the workers there what we could do and they sent us to the manager. At this point we asked for a refund as we where not going to be able to jump safely. They denied us the refund and said that the parents have signed a waiver... So, for them it was fine if kids got hurt due to overbooking. I will also nothe that one if the areas was closed, this might be why there were so many kids in the other open areas. At the end they gave us a voucher to come back, but we do not want to as it is not safe for us to jump with that many kids and they are not capable of ensuring anyone's safety. We also tried calling customer service later on, as the manager told us he could do nothing. He let us know that the customer service line was open until 7, but we called and it was closed since 5. So we could not even put a formal complaint that day. We also tried filling up the enquiry form online and it gave us an error several times. It was a very unpleasant experience. Really do not recommend it to anyone, big or small.
María Martín
María Martín
2024-02-25
Horrible experience. The place is in complete disarray, looking run down and dirty. Went as a group of 4 adults, as I have done before to other similar places. The place was overrun by children jumping in every direction, making it completely unsafe for us to jump too. After 10 minutes looking for a spot to jump, we decided to go to a manager. As we went to speak to a manager to nicely ask for a refund, as we were not going to be able to enjoy the experience at all,as we would be more worried about getting someone hurt, he said that all parents have signed a waiver for that reason... So you are telling me you expect and are ok with kids getting hurt due to unsafe management? Disgraceful. We were denied a refund (after not making use of their park), and had to leave anyway, as we could not take in our conscience getting a child hurt by accident. Really disappointed, went there expecting to have a good time for my birthday and left feeling awful.
yedidia babadi
yedidia babadi
2024-02-24
This is a review I wanted to leave for one of the workers there A young lady named Keneya who was working yesterday night helped My son, who's sensitive to loud music due to his autism. Where he was getting a bit overwhelmed. She was so understanding and helped us accommodate him to the soft play section/ foam pit upstairs . Thanks to her, my son had a blast without any meltdowns. Keneya's kindness and patience made all the difference (which I really appreciate). Oxygen Trampoline Park is lucky to have her! If you're heading there and need a hand, look out for Keneya. She's the best!
Reply from Oxygen Freejumping 2024-02-25
Hi Yedidia, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Keneya at Oxygen At The O2! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.
karen searby
karen searby
2024-02-24
Very limited seating for parents/ guardians. I had to stand for the full 90 mins I booked for
Debbie
2024-02-23
Great place for fun First time we’ve been since reopening and it didn’t disappoint. Great new layout, climbing walls too. My grandson said it was better now. Little games to take part in too with prizes. They had a missing child today, I must say it was dealt with very professionally and in a way not to worry the kids. The team dealt with it great! Thanked everyone for being patient and gave everyone their missed minutes. Fantastic team and place, well done everyone 😊
Jennifer
2024-02-23
Dirty, better when it was basejump We've been going to Basejump for years, which my boys loved, so decided to give Oxygenfree jump ago durring Feb half term, toilets are dirty, no hand soap, tables are disgusting, no staff cleaning or tidying! No more foam pit, replaced with climbing wall which no one seemed to use. Staff don't even smile and dont seem to want to be hear! So disappointed, won't be wasting my money again and definitely won't hold my son birthday hear this year! Br8ng back Basejump!
Rachael Taylor
Rachael Taylor
2024-02-21
Really bad customer service from one member of staff that spoilt our visit. Won't be booking in advance again and unlikely to recommend
Reply from Oxygen Freejumping 2024-02-21
Hi Rachael, please can you email derbypark@oxygenfreejumping.co.uk with some more information so we can look into this for you.
Tati Delamuta
Tati Delamuta
2024-02-20
Great fun and good space for kids to run around
Reply from Oxygen Freejumping 2024-02-21
Hi Tati, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Annette Pady
Annette Pady
2024-02-20
Fun place with something for all ages .Equipment well supervised and maintained
Reply from Oxygen Freejumping 2024-02-21
Hi Annette, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Rain_x
Rain_x
2024-02-20
Booked the peaceful play for 5pm. It takes wayyy too long to get the crowds out from the previous session which affects autistic children with all the noise. This means the children in the peaceful play always get a shorter play time which is unfair. Your staff also always look miserable during those sessions…
Reply from Oxygen Freejumping 2024-02-22
Dear valued customer, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your recent visit to our Croydon Park. Ensuring a peaceful and enjoyable experience for all our guests, including those with special needs, is of utmost importance to us. We have taken note of your concerns regarding the duration it takes to clear the space after the previous session and the impact it has on the experience for SEN guests. We will review our procedures to streamline this process and minimize any disruptions to the peaceful play sessions. Additionally, we are deeply sorry to hear that our staff appeared unhappy during your visit. We will address this with our team to ensure they are providing the welcoming and positive atmosphere we strive for in all our sessions. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to improve. Thank you for choosing our establishment, and we look forward to serving you better in the future. Best regards, Front of House Team
Oliver Dickinson
Oliver Dickinson
2024-02-19
The physical venue is brilliant and my sons love it. The best bit for me, however, is watching the unenthusiastic gormless staff/entertainers. Rubbish for the kids, but hilarious viewing for the adults. At one point, 'Batman' arrived, and the 19 year old wearing the fancy dress walked around the venue as if he was walking down deaths row. Lifeless. The highlight, however, is watching the entertainers muster JUST enough energy to 'perform' heads, shoulders, knees and toes with a completely blank face. A group of teenagers forced out of bed by their parents and told to go and earn their keep. It is a shame for the children though, and takes the glimmer away from what could be an absolutely brilliant venue. You guys need to address your hiring. There must surely be some enthusiastic 20 something year olds, into drama and acting, with a bit of life and energy about them willing to give it some energy?!
Reply from Oxygen Freejumping 2024-02-22
Dear Mr. Dickinson, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate hearing about your experience at our venue, both positives and areas for improvement. While we're delighted to hear that your sons enjoy our venue, we're sincerely sorry to learn of your disappointment with the enthusiasm and energy level of our staff and entertainers. Providing engaging and lively entertainment is a key aspect of our commitment to creating memorable experiences for all our guests, especially children. Your observations about the demeanor of our entertainers are concerning, and we apologize for any impact this had on your experience. We take your feedback seriously and will address this issue with our team to ensure that they bring the energy, enthusiasm, and passion that our guests deserve. Recruitment and training are ongoing priorities for us, and we are continually striving to find individuals who are not only talented but also passionate about providing exceptional entertainment experiences for our guests. Your comments serve as a valuable reminder of the importance of hiring individuals who share our dedication to creating magical moments for families. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future and provide you with a more enjoyable and lively experience. Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this matter to our attention. Sincerely, Front of House Team
Rizwan Sheikh
Rizwan Sheikh
2024-02-18
This place is becoming very rundown and looking very old Needs updating because everything look old and very dirty
Robboe1
2024-02-18
Parking problematic - wouldn’t recommend going Parking problematic and confusing & risk of expensive parking tickets I wouldn’t recommend going to this place - parking in the area is problematic and confusing on where to park if visiting Oxygen. Oxygen only has a small car park outside the premises that is insufficient at busy times (eg weekends) and the on-street overflow Oxygen car parking signage is unclear and not adequately conspicuous so there is significant risk of getting a ticket by the estate owner of the private roads. Just in the time we returned to the car, there were 15 or so cars that had tickets (apparently probably visitors to Oxygen). If you calculate that across the day, that is a lot of money and Oxygen need far clearer and conspicuous signage to avoid their customers getting expensive parking tickets
Munisa
Munisa
2024-02-18
Trampolines are good. Staff are friendly and helpful. However some areas of this place are very dusty. It needs to be cleaned properly because it is not good for children to play in dusty places.
Laura Caldwell
Laura Caldwell
2024-02-16
Check high ropes opening times. Disappointed to ask direct question at booking if it was open, confirmed as was, but was not! They did not handle my direct complaint at the time as the manager was unavailable due to staffing issues. One wonders how they would handle an emergency or accident in the absence of proper management.