Oxtail Pho - Bánh Mì - Phở Đuôi Bò

Oxtail Pho - Bánh Mì - Phở Đuôi Bò Reviews

Good rating
4.1
369 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (369)
Natalie
Natalie
2022.09.25
Ordered a pho and fried chicken wing appetizer. The fried chicken wing dish had more sauce than meat. When asked why it took so long, the male server had the audacity to say yes it did take long but did you want medium rare chicken? Water only came when we asked and tea is extra cost? Overall very Disappointed with the service. If you want to differentiate from other lower cost Vietnamese establishments, then provide better service to match your pricing. If your pricing is this high, you should provide way better service than this.
Advertisement
dee smith
dee smith
2022.09.20
They are open super late, which is really convenient. I enjoyed the pad thai alot and my friend had the oxtail pho … loved it! The customer service was on point. Im coming back to try the vegetarian pho options!
Shirley W
Shirley W
2022.09.19
Such a hidden gem, this little Vietnamese restaurant. Unbelievable that they’re open until 4am!? The lemongrass chicken pho noodle soup always hits the spot. No spiracha needed! Must try the BBQ duck rice rolls. Very one-of-a-kind item!
Million Dollar Anime
Million Dollar Anime
2022.09.16
Truly one of the most disappointing food spots. Though the portions are pretty good, that's the only good thing I can say about this place. The pho was wayyy too expensive for how lackluster the flavor was.
Sylvanna Su
Sylvanna Su
2022.09.03
Excellent ox tail soup! Super delicious.
Advertisement
Andres Betancourt
Andres Betancourt
2022.09.02
Excellent Pho soup and Chicken salad with Hosin sauce! Their broth is by far the best in the city!
C Johnson
C Johnson
2022.09.01
It was the most expensive bowl of pho I ever ate and it came in one size only. The size it came in is equivalent to a size small at another restaurant. The radish was a bit weird and they put a lot in. The noodles were a bit hard. Overall not a very good experience. And the sticker shock when you receive the bill. Never going back.
Devon Hong
Devon Hong
2022.08.20
I went here for a quick late night bite. But had to wait nearly 45 minutes for a bowl of pho. And when I got out of my seat to ask for it’s status, they realized they didn’t put it in. I was the only active table at that point. No one came to check on my order. No one came to take my order when I sat down. And literally had to wait at the cash register for another 10 minutes until anyone knew I was there to pay. I felt pretty neglected through out. As for the food. The soup was okay but the chicken in the pho was off. It didn’t taste like chicken. It soured and had a terrible after taste. And to charge 20 dollars for it added insult to injury. I truly believe that they had a bad day and the staff was apologetic about it. But unless the food and service gets better, I would avoid it. There’s a 7-eleven down the street. Get a taquito for $1.
Six Tootie
Six Tootie
2022.08.13
Jasmine tea.
Advertisement
Nguyen Doan
Nguyen Doan
2022.08.10
Took a trip here with some friends to try after work and I must say I am very impressed. The food was served quite fast considering there was only 1 chef in the back. Price is a little on the higher side but 100% worth for all the effort and quality out in. The pho was really good with no tastes of MSG. Owner was really nice as well. Store ambience/environment was pleasant.
Annie Vin
Annie Vin
2022.08.09
Love their pho broth, definitely will come back
hà thu
hà thu
2022.08.09
The best Pho in downtown Toronto. Great service and delicious Pho. I definitely will come back here. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻. Thanks for bringing the great atmosphere for my friend and I.
E C
E C
2022.08.08
Apparently the store policy don't allow for sharing of dishes after 11pm? Interesting policy. Though the easier was pretty nice about it and still offered an extra bowl for us to split our pho. Kinda wished they offered more than one size. Good pho broth but not anything more special than the alternatives. Waiter did forget to bring us our water, so that was disappointing. $20 for a comparable small sized DAC Biet House combination Pho seems a bit more than other alternatives as well, where I can still find a XL for 16$ elsewhere. But it was nice that they opened till late.
Advertisement
karen lee
karen lee
2022.08.05
Great food
Adam Kidd
Adam Kidd
2022.08.04
A beautiful little Pho place run by a short powerful little lady. She has great conversation and takes good care of you. Expect a bit if a wait but know that means you are in for a well prepped meal. Their Oxtail Pho was so rich with flavour and the soup became a few different meals depending on how you attack it. Definitely authentic vietnamese cuisine. If that is what you seek, you will not be disappointed. Great spring rolls.
William Thoi
William Thoi
2022.08.01
Yrzd
Yrzd
2022.07.31
Advertisement
Subutay Ünlü
Subutay Ünlü
2022.07.24
We went to this place for dinner last night. Ordered spring rolls and 2 pho. Spring rolls were alright but the phos were tasting terrible. I wanted to change my dish but server did not allow me to do so and made me eat it. Overall experience: Entrees here are overpriced and not worth it at all. Note: They did not offer to change my food
Reply from Oxtail Pho - Bánh Mì - Phở Đuôi Bò 2021.08.19
Thank you for your constructive comment! We were happy to replace your meal. We did not force you to eat it. It is not a tasting menu, and we persistently asked you what the issue was. Your response was simply that you did not like it, and you declined our offers to order another meal. We hope that you have a better experience next time. Thank you for supporting local, take care and stay safe ! Oxtail Pho
roilui sin
roilui sin
2022.07.16
T12 Ng
T12 Ng
2022.07.15