The Outdoor Scene Reviews

The Outdoor Scene Reviews

4.4

Good - based on 124 reviews

outdoor.ie
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (117)
pMary Lavelle
pMary Lavelle
2022-03-28
Great customer service... good advice from Eamon thanks
Advertisement
Frank Sheridan
Frank Sheridan
2022-02-23
Daniel O’Hare was very helpful.
Jim Healy
Jim Healy
2022-02-14
Aidan Butler
Aidan Butler
2022-01-29
Lovely place for all things outdoor and great Christmas shop.
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2022-02-12
Hello Aidan! Thank you for the review.
Frank Mulrennan
Frank Mulrennan
2021-12-15
We bought an Athena Gas Heater from Outdoor Scene last February and were very impressed with the Customer Service from Susie especially when delivery got delayed (due to Brexit!!). It worked a dream all year until last month. Yesterday, Micheal from Outdoor Scene called out and identified the need for a new ignition part of the heater. Today, he called back and fitted the new part, all under guarantee and with such courtesy. Really impressed and hence this Google Review.
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-12-16
Hello Frank! We are delighted to hear that you are impressed with our Customer Service & that your gas patio heater was quickly fixed. Thank you so much for this fantastic review!
Advertisement
Jean K
Jean K
2021-12-13
Real wonderland. Excellent displays for all your Christmas decoration needs. Really good quality items but very pricey. Having said that, the staff are plentiful, knowledgable and obliging.
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-12-15
Hello Jean! Thank you for the review.
Francesca Cassar Torreggiani
Francesca Cassar Torreggiani
2021-12-10
Expensive but lovely stuff for summer and winter.Christmas stuff is fab.
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-12-10
Hi Francesca! Thank you for the review.
Daniel Flynn
Daniel Flynn
2021-11-19
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-11-22
Thanks Daniel!
Clive McGilly
Clive McGilly
2021-09-06
A good choice and furniture a little bit pricey but you would expect it in the area that is situated
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-09-14
Hi Clive! Thank you for the review. Our garden furniture prices are representative of the brands and quality we represent.
Advertisement
mary murray
mary murray
2021-07-26
Got my Weber barbecue here couple of days ago....Ellen was so lovely over the phone and put it on hold for me ..The lad that actually served me in store was so helpful and brought it out to my car..Great service ..
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-07-27
Thank you, Mary! We are pleased to hear that. I will pass your feedback along to the team. Hope to see you again soon
Brendan O'Flynn
Brendan O'Flynn
2021-07-21
Suzie was so helpful and professional. She made the experience a pleasure. 10 out of 10 for service.
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-07-21
Thank you so much Brendan for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit at The Outdoor Scene. We passed on your thanks to Susi. Hope to see you again soon!
Brett A Becker
Brett A Becker
2021-07-17
Pricey! No, expensive!
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-07-21
Thank you for the review. Our furniture prices are representative of the brands and quality we represent.
Ana Maria Rebello de Andrade
Ana Maria Rebello de Andrade
2021-06-18
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-07-14
Thank you for your kind review!
Advertisement
Emily
Emily
2021-06-14
Great selection of furniture & barqs. Everything you need for summer. The only thing is that I have found a relaxing of covid19 procedures since the previous time I visited... which isn't a good sign it move.
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-07-14
Thank you so much for your kind words, Emily. Your feedback has being noted, thank you.
Angela Douglas
Angela Douglas
2021-06-09
The easiest purchase of the pandemic! Me: Do you have 3m umbrellas; Nice Guy; We do, what colour do you want? Me (sotto voce) I don't care, I just want an umbrella. Nice Guy: We have a taupe one. Me; That's the one for me. Lovely people to deal with with super stuff in the shop.
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-07-14
Thanks for your review Angela!
Gerry Morrissey
Gerry Morrissey
2021-06-06
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-07-14
Thank you for the review Gerry
Hair Club Ireland
Hair Club Ireland
2021-05-31
Having shopped around for garden furniture in Dublin The Outdoor Scene is totally overpriced, and I mean TOTALLY overpriced. Example, unless you have around €2500 to €3500 to spend on a nice table and chairs save yourself a trip. Don't get me wrong their showroom and furniture is nice, but in my opinion you are paying around 60% more than many of their local competitors. Also I understand they charge €200 for delivery when most companies charge €50, So this gives you an indication of the the disparity in prices.
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-05-31
Our furniture prices are representative of the brands and quality we represent. In this space we are very competitive. Regarding delivery pricing for furniture we are €70 and never was €200. This is a full delivery and assembly service and removal and disposal of packaging for €70.
Advertisement
Donal Martin
Donal Martin
2021-05-17
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-07-14
Thank you for the review Donal
Nicholas Quinn
Nicholas Quinn
2021-05-15
Furniture arrived damaged, manager standoffish on phone. Store demanded photographic proof before arranging collection. Full refund issued.
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-05-31
Our prices are representative of the brands and quality we represent. A majority of our product is not stocked locally or nationally with other retailers so I'd like to understand your conclusion for 60% more expensive baring this in mind. To add, our home delivery service is €70 and not €200 and never was €200 so again I am confused. This service is delivery, assembly, removal and disposal of packaging. Your feedback has being noted, thank you.
Ciaran Brady
Ciaran Brady
2021-05-10
Very helpful staff, didn't try to sell us the most expensive option.
Reply from The Outdoor Scene 2021-07-14
We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us — and we agree, the client needs and preferences are always a priority for us.