Oswego Roofing

Oswego Roofing Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
201 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (148)
Flora Vargas
Flora Vargas
2022.02.05
Great repair
Advertisement
Krystal Vargas
Krystal Vargas
2022.02.05
great roofing job!
michael garcia
michael garcia
2022.02.05
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
supra dilans
supra dilans
2022.02.04
Positive
Quality
They did a very good job on my small roof repair I was trying to fix, but never had the time, would soon hire them again for a bigger project.
tom jordan
tom jordan
2022.02.04
Positive
Professionalism
Advertisement
David Paredes
David Paredes
2021.12.10
Mireya Equihua
Mireya Equihua
2021.12.08
Positive
Professionalism
The Best!!!! David such a professional, definitely recommended by me and my team
Julian Paredes
Julian Paredes
2021.12.03
Curtis Bailey
Curtis Bailey
2021.11.29
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Update to review Nov'21 - The company was sold again after I had this experience with the prior owner in April/May of 2021. The new company has reached out and stated my warranty will be honored in the future. Too late for the repairs I had already had done but a good sign they reached out. Had roof replaced in 2017 by Oswego Roofing. The installation team did a good job I thought at the time. I did have to bring them back out to do a better job of cleaning up. The sales person was very difficult and in hindsight I should have went elsewhere. Roof ended up leaking during the ice storm of 2021 and Oswego roofing would not honor the 10 year warranty. Finally after many calls got the GM to come out and look at it. Seems the company was sold a couple years ago and they are not honoring prior work warranties even though they have kept the name. They said the prior owner was supposed to take care of this per their contract. Well after another half dozen calls with no answers finally gave up and paid for it my self ($2500). Repairing roof company found poor flashing installation on part of the roof which led to the leak when roof was iced over. In my book if you buy a business and won't honor the prior work you should not have bought the business. I recommend to stay away.
Reply from Oswego Roofing 2021.10.19
Good morning Curtis, We've been honoring the 10-year workmanship warranty that comes with each roof replacement (note that materials aren't included). We have recently purchased the company a few months ago, and we have not received a call from you. The previous owner, should've also honored the 10-year workmanship warranty that was signed with the original owner (It was most likely the GM's fault). With that said: Please, feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Remember, you have workmanship warranty with us until 2027, so you shouldn't have to pay extra if you need any repairs. Thank you so much for letting us know your concern! Sincerely, Oswego Roofing, Inc.
Advertisement
Carol Sarnowski
Carol Sarnowski
2021.11.16
Oswego Roofing replaced our roof and did an excellent job! They did great of working through some tough days of unpredictable weather. We were very pleased with the finished roof. The crew was friendly, hardworking and did an excellent job keeping the area clean throughout the project. I highly recommend the service.
Rick Lofton
Rick Lofton
2021.10.28
Great company. Just went thru a new ownership. Had a few adjustments to go thru as expected. Still the best Roofing company around. I would highly recommend Oswego Roofing.
Doriana McGraw
Doriana McGraw
2021.10.25
In July we were purchasing a new house and inspector recommended a full roof inspection. Our realtor arranged for Oswego roofing to come out and give us an inspection of the roof. The representative showed up with no ladder - yes, you read that correctly, NO ladder. We moved forward with purchasing the house and here we are 3 months later with a leak. I called them back to take a look because they have high ratings. While I made the appointment, I told the scheduler about my experience and told her to make sure whomever comes out has a ladder. On 10/15, they were 40 minutes late, and came out with NO LADDER again! The gentleman that came out said, someone would be in touch with me so they could schedule a time to come out again, with a ladder. Never heard from them again and even if I had why in the world would I hire this company to work on my roof.
Terry Remple
Terry Remple
2021.10.06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Rafael and his team were great to work with. On time, pleasant, professional. Our townhouse is 20 years old and had the original roof. In doing the install, Rafael noticed several things that the original roofers had done wrong. One of them was that an interior wall protruded about an inch above the roofline, which pushed the plywood up and caused a slight bump in the roof. This problem extended across the width of our townhouse. Rafael and team took off all the original plywood, trimmed down this wall, and installed new plywood. Just one example of how they did things right. Another was to replace all the original vents with flapper vents. Their original quote was below the competitions. Even after charges for above additional work, price was still slightly below competition. Next year we need to get our siding done. Will absolutely be using these guys again.
Reply from Oswego Roofing 2021.10.12
Thanks for your review. We look forward to continue doing business with you!
Advertisement
genesis v
genesis v
2021.09.16
I loved the experience of working with Oswego Roofing, they did a great job on my roof, I appreciate how efficient they were while working with them, everyone was nice and responsible, I would definitely recommend this company and I’m looking forward to keep working with them.
Ivan Garcia
Ivan Garcia
2021.09.15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
bluebaby_21
bluebaby_21
2021.09.15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Daniel Alvarez
Daniel Alvarez
2021.09.15
Positive
Quality
Advertisement
Vic Parker
Vic Parker
2021.08.06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Beautiful new roof. On time and on budget - actually, completed faster than expected. Not only was it obvious that everyone on the team was working hard and cared about the end result, but they were also super pleasant to interact with. Also important to me, there was good communication through the project life. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Nick Keever
Nick Keever
2021.07.24
I hired Oswego Roofing to improve my attic ventilation in February 2021. Oswego Roofing was easy to plan the job with but I discovered the other week (June 2021) that they failed to properly install the baffles in my attic (the workers just tossed them on my insulation rather than installing them). I’ve called three times and have been told each time I would get a call back from the manager to have the work fixed. Still no call back. I’ll update my rating if they get the work fixed. *7/23/21 Update* The work has been fixed, to my satisfaction. It took 5 phone calls with employees, 1 letter stating I was filing a complaint with the CCB, 1 no show appointment for them to assess the situation, and two on-site visits to assess and fix. I would not recommend this company but I am happy it’s finally over with.
nabih guirguis
nabih guirguis
2021.06.17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value