Orange Beach Fishing Charters

orange-beach.saltwater-fishing-charters.com

Orange Beach Fishing Charters Reviews

Good rating
4.4
224 reviews Verified
Orange Beach Fishing Charters
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 224 ) 4.4

debbie b
debbie b
2023.08.03
Our trip was great!! Captain Bobby made sure we stayed on the fish and away from the cute but pesky dolphins. 1st Mate Andrew always had us set with the right gear and bait, plus easy pointers to making catching a breeze!! Can’t wait to go again, Thanks guys!!
Shirley's Heating and Air
Shirley's Heating and Air
2023.07.03
Great experience fun. Didn't catch as many as we wanted. 8 total in 4 hours. Kids had fun
Brent Dupuis
Brent Dupuis
2023.04.02
We had a great time! This was our 2nd year in a row booking with miss Brianna charters and I'll book with them again if we go back next year. Our group of 12 included 3 - 7 year olds, a nine year old, 4 teenagers and 4 adults so our first mate was busy the entire time but he never got frustrated with all the tangles and constantly baiting hooks and we caught a ton of fish. If you have young kids I wouldn't book a charter with anyone else.
Passport37269889128
Passport37269889128
2023.03.29
Verified
Best Orange Beach fishing ever!! Ben Watt was an exceptional Captain to charter with! My 2 sons and I caught a load of fish which were fileted, bagged, and ready to cook. We ate delicious fish for 2 days! Very reasonable and knowledgeable. Thanks Ben!!!
Heather Ancil
Heather Ancil
2023.03.28
Southern Star crew was absolutely amazing on our fishing charter was a blast. I would highly recommend this team. Some of our party did get sea sick but the ocean was very rough. This team gave us a full run down of all safety protocols before we even left the dock. Then while out the deck hand was the best as he took time explaining everything, answered any questions, and was exceptional with our grandson. Absolutely nothing bad to say about this trip and I would highly recommend. Our grandson caught the fish of the day 37” King.
Ryan Chase
Ryan Chase
2023.03.16
Had 7 people out and we all had a total blast. Run and gun style of fishing paid off. Andrew did an awesome job with sharing knowledge on fishing techniques and could answer any question we had.
Ian Czarnowski
Ian Czarnowski
2022.11.03
We had a bachelor party with 7 guys. One of the best fishing charters I have used! Andrew was knowledgeable and extremely personable. I would recommend them to anyone visiting Gulf Shores! They know the spots and the fish wouldn’t stop hitting. Will be using them next trip down to Gulf Shores. I would Rate 12 stars if I could! Thank you guys for an awesome experience!
Austin Barrios
Austin Barrios
2022.09.28
If you are going to Orange Beach and looking to do some fishing, look no further. Mr. Bobby and his crew are the best around. I've been out with them multiple times now, and look forward to getting back on Miss Brianna and catching some more fish.
Greg Thompson
Greg Thompson
2022.09.28
I have fished with Bobby for about 15 years. I have never had a better captain and crew than on his boats. He has always worked hard to put us on the fish. I don’t think there is a better captain or fisherman on the gulf coast. Always a great time.
Gary Black
Gary Black
2022.09.22
Very good trip...We all caught fish. Brian was awesome!
JJandSJ Jones
JJandSJ Jones
2022.07.28
It was a glorified party boat. Captain spoke to us 2 minutes because he was late. Deck hand was OK. I asked to use a heavier sinker but he declined. We caught small snappers. We should have thrown back. At end of trip captain came out and asked who was paying. We paid $1700 in cash so they didn't have to claim. Be more than glad to talk with anyone including business. Address is attached.
Bill Rowland
Bill Rowland
2022.07.19
Great boat and crew. I would do it again.
Kyle Thompson
Kyle Thompson
2022.07.13
Had a great trip with Captain Bobby and Andrew. Knowledgeable, friendly, did a great job with the kids (age range 3-9) and put fish on the boat. Highly recommend.
Kerry Welford
Kerry Welford
2022.07.11
The best fishing charter we have ever had. Captain Marty and deckhand Walker were great. Will definitely go again with Marty.
Randy Mcnabb
Randy Mcnabb
2022.06.30
Nic S
Nic S
2022.06.23
Verified
Real deal fishing experience We had a fantastic experience. Capt Rex and deckhand Landon were great. Landon worked his butt off and Rex knew some great spots. Already planning our next trip with them. If you are looking to fish, the Black Hat is the boat. This isn’t a luxury cruise, this is a fishing trip.
Excellent fishing with Capt. Marty and Reed! Had a great first time experience with Capt. Marty and Reed. They were both very knowledgeable and patient with both adults and 4 teenagers. Will definitely book again! Caught our snapper limit and had a blast! Used Capt. Marty recipe and the fish was delicious!
Dalynne Harris
Dalynne Harris
2022.02.04
We went on the Black Cat with Marty I believe was his name and Jackson. They did a great job getting us to the fish, teaching first timers how to fish in the ocean. My hubby wanted to catch a shark and they were able to deliver. Jackson did a great job baiting the hook, taking the fish off, and helping us get the best experience. We would definitely use this charter again when we go back.
Reply from Orange Beach Fishing Charters 2021.07.24
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to share your experience with us. Hope to see you and your family again soon.
Bad fish Showed up early so we wouldn’t delay trip, waited for captain Marty , deck hand told us he didn’t know where he was. He shows up and boat is not prepared for trip. He is trying to do a repair on battery with a lighter. He leaves again without letting us know what is going on. Asked deck hand what was going on. Told us he was trying to repair boat. Asked if any of us did crack and wanted to know if we had torch they could use to do repair. We had told them we can reschedule. Captain Marty shows back up at 2:00, repairs boat and we are going out. Had fished for about an hour, moved around a little and headed back in. Would not recommend this captain Marty of the Black Cat . He says he is in it for the joy it gives him, he makes no money. I believe he will take advantage of anyone he can to make money. He had told us he didn’t care what kind of trip we had, he wanted his money and called the police on us. I do have to say the deck hand ran the boat, he was very good.
Dena Gerber
Dena Gerber
2021.08.10
We went on the 4 hour with Marty and Jackson and it was great! Jackson was wonderful with our 10 and 7 year old(and the adults also). We were able to catch a decent amount of fish. We will definitely use them in the future. Highly recommend them!