Onward Adventures LLC

Onward Adventures LLC Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
70 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (70)
Daniela Diaz
Daniela Diaz
2024.04.03
This was an amazing and adventurous trip 🤩! I really enjoyed it. I had a great time learning about culture, art, history, and nature. I recommend it. Thank you so much Katie for an amazing time and unforgettable moments📸. Great tour / excellent service/ friendly guide.✨
Reply from Onward Adventures LLC 2024.04.03
Thank you for the 5 stars! I had such a blast exploring with you!
Daniela D
Daniela D
2024.04.03
Verified
Great tour & excellent travel agency. This trip was amazing 😍! I really enjoyed all the places I visited, with an excellent and friendly guide. My guide helped me to have a great experience, learning about culture, art, history and nature. Thanks so much for a wonderful time and great service, I came back with beautiful pics📸 and unforgettable moments✨. I'll recommend you to my friends as well. Thank you!
Brian Lance
Brian Lance
2024.03.25
Katie took us around Astoria for my friend's bachelor party last weekend. Our tour was a perfect combination of bar crawl + sightseeing + and exploring the creative/quirky/fun soul of Astoria. Katie knows all the cool spots and tailored the experience very thoughtfully for our group. Needless to say, we had a ball and I will definitely be doing this again for a future special occasion! 10/10 would recommend :)
Reply from Onward Adventures LLC 2024.03.25
Thank you! Your group was so fun! Hope to see you all back with the family! There is lots more to see and explore!
Carrie McCarthy
Carrie McCarthy
2024.03.02
Reply from Onward Adventures LLC 2024.03.02
Dear Carrie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your ongoing support matters to us, and we're thrilled to know you had a positive experience. Best, Your Team
Carrie McCarthy
Carrie McCarthy
2024.03.02
Reply from Onward Adventures LLC 2024.03.02
Dear Carrie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your ongoing support matters to us, and we're thrilled to know you had a positive experience. Best, Your Team
Carilann F
Carilann F
2024.03.01
Verified
Girlfriend Weekend. "B" Tour #1-5 +7 The tour operator/owner, Kate, was very nice, knowledgeable and she was super interactive with our group. She arrived exactly when promised, came inside to meet everyone and was so friendly from the moment we met until we arrived back home. Kate is a proud local and full of good stories. She made the day easy. We felt we had a “behind the scenes” tour with insider knowledge and plenty of time to just sit and chill - no pressure. All the stops gave plenty of time for photo and exploring opportunities. Truly a great experience. Kate and her boyfriend Billy (he drove us around) were great guides. Highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see Astoria.
krmerriman
krmerriman
2024.02.25
One of the best tours I've ever done! Lots of history and presented well.
Reply from Onward Adventures LLC 2024.02.25
Thanks for the 5-star review! I really hope we meet again! Fun times!!
Ann White
Ann White
2024.02.23
Incredible experience. We went out as a family:two elderly parents, myself ad my special needs brother. Katie was thoughtful and caring. Very personal attention to our needs! Recommend all the way
Reply from Onward Adventures LLC 2024.02.23
Thank you Ann, I absolutely fell in love with your family! Please keep in touch!!
Carol O
Carol O
2024.02.16
Verified
Great tour! Wonderful day touring with Katie, & our friends. We particularly enjoyed all the stops & views of the magnificent Columbia. St opped at Josephsen's for their great clam chowder, & toured Astoria. Fantastic day, & Katie was terrific. Very knowledgeable. Highly recommend her tour.
Tami Keller
Tami Keller
2024.02.06
The best way to get my girls together to eat and drink and drink and drink and celebrate! No one had to worry about driving!! Pick up at my house and dropped off at my house!!!! The most fun I’ve had in years and Katie is sooooo much fun!!! Book your next adventure you won’t be disappointed
Reply from Onward Adventures LLC 2024.02.07
Thank you for the great review! I can't wait to do this again!
Chris Quackenbush
Chris Quackenbush
2024.02.03
That was an awesome time and you did an amazing job making it supper fun and exciting!! Cheers!!
Reply from Onward Adventures LLC 2024.02.03
Thank you Chris! We're thrilled to know you had an exciting time with us. Looking forward to serving you again soon. Cheers!
Mike Sanchez
Mike Sanchez
2024.01.24
Did a brewerie tour for my birthday. We do tours where ever we travel. This is the best experience ever. She worked hard to make the day special. From gifts, to new places, to little touches throughout the day. We had a blast. We started as just client and business, by the end of our day, my wife and I felt like we made a good friend. If on the Oregon Coast, book this folks, you will be so happy. What a great trip. Thank you for making my special day, that much more special. Service 5 stars. Stops 5 stars Oregon coast knowledge 5 stars. Beer 5 stars Wine 5 stars Overall 5 plus stars.
Reply from Onward Adventures LLC 2024.01.24
Thank you so much! It was so much fun to meet you both and hang out for the day/evening! I hope we get to do this again! Katie
marykY6676QF
marykY6676QF
2024.01.04
Verified
Great fun with a great hostess! Let me preface this by establishing that this was what we booked, but as we were the only couple to sign up for the day, it went a bit differently. Katy offered a few options and we took off for a wonderful day seeing lots more than pubs. Loved every minute of it! Even got to meet her husband and dog! I’m sure the pub crawl would be fun, but going to Ecola State Park, seeing the Peter Iredale shipwreck, climbing the Astoria tower, and wishing I had seen ‘The Goonies’ were just part of our fun afternoon together. We were not disappointed that we were the only people, otherwise we wouldn’t have had such a special day. Katy is great fun and absolutely will enhance your experience. PS. Katy, I truly thought I had already posted a review already. Super sorry for the delay!
Crystal E
Crystal E
2023.12.30
Verified
Great way to spend time with friends! We had a blast going on a pub crawl with friends, can't wait to do it again! It's a great way to see new places and not have to pick someone to be the designated driver!
Jason L
Jason L
2023.12.27
Verified
Fun Bus Experience I won a 4hr experience for 12 guests in a trivia contest. I chose to do a bar crawl from Seaside to Astoria. Our hosts were accommodating, informative, and professional. They allowed me to choose what establishments I wanted to visit, and for how long. They also provided refreshments, a cooler, Bluetooth music, sweet lighting, and Karaoke on the bus. We were also fortunate that our they had touched base with places ahead of time - affording us free drinks and places willing to stay open later. All in all, it was a fantastic experience and many of my friends are already talking about doing another crawl in the near future. Don't hesitate to book a tour of your choice with Onward Adventures, you won't regret it! 👍👍
Tina R
Tina R
2023.12.20
Verified
Absolutely wonderful tour with Katie and Bill Wow ... from the very first contact, my experience with Onward Adventures was wonderful. I reached out pretty short notice and Katie responded very quickly - I then went on to book knowing that this would be a great tour and a fun day! Before the tour - Katie sent me a list of well-researched ideas on what to see as far south as Cannon Beach. We'd already done a few of the items suggested, so we collaborated on updating the itinerary before the day itself. On the day - Katie and Bill arrived at our hotel and straight away it felt like a pair of old friends showed up to show us around their area. We were celebrating 2 special occasions and the small little touches to commemorate both of those were really special (I won't go into details so that I don't spoil your surprise when you book!). Katie and Bill were knowledgeable about their local area and explained how they continue to research and learn more to make the tour-goer's experience even better. We didn't do as much touristy stuff given we are OR locals - it was all about the bar crawl for us! We made it to 9 stops (it ran a little long at no extra charge) - Katie knew when to keep us on pace and when to slow us down. She adjusted the itinerary based on getting to know us on the day and adjusting to meet our tastes and preferences. Oh, and if you are a dog person ... we were lucky enough to get some doggy love with their beautiful chocolate lab, Bailey. After the tour - Katie and Bill sent us some pictures from our special day! Book this tour - you will not regret it!
david hardman
david hardman
2023.12.19
I will keep it simple we had a great time.
Reply from Onward Adventures LLC 2023.12.20
Thank you David, we're thrilled you had a great time! Your feedback means a lot to us. We look forward to serving you again!
Ehren Boren
Ehren Boren
2023.12.13
Spectacular tour company, fun, happy and obviously passionate about what they do, we initially booked a pop-culture Tour of Astoria on VIATOR that was a great deal and enjoyed Katie’s company so much we made arrangements to go digging Razor Clams with Bill, who was equally as enthusiastic about that experience, They just treated us so well; like old friends, they made our time here familiar and fascinating. I Highly recommend you check their deals. I sorta wish we were staying around longer to do the pub/distillery crawl, but my liver thinks we prioritized correctly.
Reply from Onward Adventures LLC 2023.12.13
Thanks for the great review, we are really going to miss you both and hope we stay in touch!! Btw you could do a crawl, livers are forgiving lol
Evalynn Sundeen
Evalynn Sundeen
2023.12.13
Katy and Bill were the best hosts! It was like hanging out with long time, well known friends. They took us clamming and showed us how to shuck and clean them. Then they taught us a super savory chowder recipe. This is a local experience that I'll never forget!
Reply from Onward Adventures LLC 2023.12.13
We loved our time with both of you and hope we stay in touch! Safe travels!!
evalynn s
evalynn s
2023.12.12
Verified
New friends, new skills, in a new place! Katy and Bill are naturally friendly and helpful people, the best hosts! They took us clamming and taught us how to shuck and clean the razor clams known in this area. Then they taught us the most savory chowder recipe I've ever had! This is a great local experience that I'll always remember.