One On Marlin

oneonmarlin.com

One On Marlin التقييمات

تصنيف ممتاز
4.6
437 من المراجعات تم التحقق
One On Marlin
%title%

%offer%

التقييمات ( 436 ) 4.6

claire sumner
claire sumner
2024.05.18
Great location lovely apartments
نوع الرحلة
اعمال
منفرد
موقع
غرف
خدمة
الرد من One On Marlin 2024.05.20
Thank you, Claire! Thank you for your feedback! 😊 We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location and found the apartments lovely. It means a lot to us that you had a positive experience at One On Marlin. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future! 🌴🏡
Denise L
Denise L
2024.05.15
تم التحقق
The best and stress free!!! OMG!!! I loved Suzanna and all of the resort staff members. They made my stay so stress-free and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this resort to anybody. Suzanna was so helpful to me from taking me to the grocery store so I can get food and clothes because the airline lost my luggage. Also, it was a solo trip and she made sure I stayed safe and checked on me every day while I was there. she was very knowledgeable when I had questions about the local island and where I can go food restaurants for dinner. This trip was for my 38th birthday solo trip out of the country and she made it amazing for me. She also helped me book my clear kayak drone photo shoot for by bday also assisted me with getting a swimming suit since the airline lost my luggage. I have nothing but good things to say about this resort Susan in the other staff members. I will definitely be coming back again. also, they provided a room cell phone for me so I did not have to use all my minutes in roaming and the cell phone had all the contact information I needed for the resort already in there including taxi drivers. I can call if I wanted to leave the resort which was so amazing and helpful.
Angela M
Angela M
2024.05.15
تم التحقق
Providenciales My husband and I stayed at One on Marlin for 10 nights, in April 2024. We had low expectations given that it was not a large hotel chain nor an all-inclusive. However, we were impressed with the resort and its amenities. The apartment is small, I’d say around 400sqft, and yet it has everything two persons need to live. The kitchen is well equipped with a full size fridge and freezer. There was 2-4 sets of all plates, utensils and glasses. There was a few pots and pans, a strainer, a few sized bowls, ice trays, measuring cups, steak knives, one cutting board, dish soap, paper towels and kitchen towels. There was a two-burner induction stovetop, a coffee machine, a microwave and toaster. There was also a portable cooler in the cupboard to bring to the beach, as well as a dustpan. The only thing missing would be a kettle - although we boiled water in a pot. The air conditioning was easily controlled by remote and it was very cold at night. At first we thought it wasn’t strong enough, but once you close all the curtains for the windows, it cools down fast to 19C. There were also 3 large ceiling fans, one above kitchen, one above living room and one above bedroom. The living room area had a sofa, which was comfortable for two, a tiny coffee table that was portable, a dinning table for two and a 32” smart television that was turntable towards the living room or the bedroom - very convenient. The television had Apple TV and Netflix ready to set up. The WiFi was strong and good in the room. The bedroom had a queen bed that was comfortable and above head storage along one side of the bed. The washroom was small but had everything you needed, a sink with very large mirror and lots of counter space and a small walk-in shower with good pressure. The cupboards for your clothing were behind the sink and were large enough for two. The balcony had a sofa and table and lots of geckos to keep you company. The housekeeping lady, Meme, was extremely nice and although we did not ask for service our entire stay, she was more than happy to give us all the towels we needed. Also, there were portable beach chairs and umbrellas for your beach time away from their included beach at the Bight Park, if you needed you just take them near the main entrance. Cleaned beach towels were also placed there and accessible for you all day. The parking was convenient as you could park anywhere you found place, and most of the time, it was right next to your building. Another tip we got was you can park anywhere in Providenciales - there are no restrictions on parking! Finally, the beach that was included with One on Marlin was in the Bight Park along Grace Bay and it was a stunning white sand beach with crystal clear turquoise waters, only about a 3 minute drive from the resort. The beach is not in the middle of the crowded GraceBay with all the big ressorts, it was in a nice little quiet area with about 12 umbrellas and chairs set up for you, with two very nice gentleman that set up the beach everyday from 8am to 5-6pm. They were also in charge of the shuttle which we did not use, as renting a car in Providenciales is a must to get around to beaches, restaurants and grocery shopping, since there is no all inclusives on the island (except for Beaches). The Bight Beach is also known for its snorkeling shores, wear you could see loads of fish, turtles and rays and reef sharks. Overall, one on Marlin was a perfect accommodation for a couple looking to have a small apartment to cook most of their meals and looking for a peaceful environment. It was in the perfect location on Venetian Road, close to everything we needed with GraceBay beach only 12 minutes away and Bight Beach 3 minutes away. The Graceway IGA grocery store was 3 minutes away and Gourmet Graceway grocery was 12 minutes away. I’d recommend checking out both grocery stores as some of the prices and products were different. Be careful driving at night on Venetian road and Marlin Street as there was literally no lighting. One on Marlin exceeded my expectations and their little resort was very well kept, quiet and well located for our Providenciales stay. Would recommend and will be returning in the future. Suzanna was great and took care of us during our stay. Thank you! PS. There was a market cookout festival that happens every Thursday evening around 6-9pm during high season, do not miss out as all vendors are ready to bargain! It gets quite busy and waiting lines for food could exceed an hour. Be prepared to wait. Restaurants I’d recommend: Omar’s Beach Hut and Mr. Groupers.
B.Perry
B.Perry
2024.05.12
تم التحقق
You have to rent a car or take a cab. It's not walking distance to anywhere unless you just like to walk a few miles in I loved the staff. Everyone was friendly and loving. It was quiet and no one bothered you. Daily housekeeping was wonderful. No children really quiet. The shuttle driver Garry was really nice. Wenie and Suzanna were very friendly. Suzanna offered us a rum punch and a cold towel when we arrived. My husband doesn't drink so she had a virgin punch waiting. She was very sweet and even took us to the grocery store. There is an IGA driving distance. Remember there is a shuttle from the resort to the beach and to the sister property Kokomo. Breakfast at Kokomo is wonderful.
Davis Chau
Davis Chau
2024.05.11
Can't speak highly enough of the property and the staff. The property has their own private area (w/chairs and umbrellas) within the Grace Bay beach front and the attendants there (Jeffrey and one other individual) are genuinely the nicest people. Although the property was fully booked the time I was there, we rarely saw other guests; I really enjoyed that feeling of privacy. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this property again.
نوع الرحلة
عطلة
موقع
غرف
خدمة
الرد من One On Marlin 2024.05.20
Thank you, Davis! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at One On Marlin! 😊 We're delighted to hear that you had such a positive stay and that our staff made a lasting impression on you. It's great to know that you enjoyed our private area on Grace Bay beach, complete with chairs and umbrellas. Jeffrey and his colleague are indeed valued team members, and we're glad they added to your experience with their kindness and service. We understand how important privacy can be, and it's fantastic that even with a fully booked property, you felt a sense of seclusion and tranquility. Your willingness to stay with us again means a lot, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit. 🌴🏖️
Wanderer27979701019
Wanderer27979701019
2024.05.08
تم التحقق
One On Marlin Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Suzanna was inviting and welcoming when checking in . The daily housekeeping of our room was amazing. Our beach attendant/shuttle driver Jeffrey was pleasant and personable. Definitely recommend staying here.
Christina K
Christina K
2024.05.04
تم التحقق
Excellent! From the very first day until the last my experience here at One on Marlin was great! Suzanna was a delight and had a warm welcome. The staff here are so kind and helpful. She was great at recommending the best local spots in the area. The hotel itself is very clean, safe and air conditioned well. Only a few minutes drive towards the best beaches. The beach on Grace Bay has complimentary umbrellas and beach chairs if you are staying at One on Marlin hotel. Plenty of restaurants and food options less than ten minutes of a drive away. Grocery store less than five minute drive from the hotel. The commute to anywhere is very simple and not far. I do recommend renting a car; do not be worried about driving here it is very safe and manageable. Just drive slow and be aware of your surroundings when driving. Thank you for a peaceful and safe vacation :)
Thomas
Thomas
2024.05.03
4.0 تم التحقق
☹Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
الرد من One On Marlin 2024.05.05
We understand that a rating of 2 out of 5 stars may indicate significant areas where we could improve, and we're eager to address any specific concerns you may have had during your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us identify areas for enhancement and ensure a better experience for future guests. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly so we can gain further insight into your experience and work towards resolving any issues you encountered. We're dedicated to providing exceptional service and would appreciate the opportunity to make things right.
Trang
Trang
2024.05.01
10 تم التحقق
Thank you Meme, had such a great time with my friend at this resort, the sister resort can be used for pool and hot tub which me and my friend spent a lot of time at, loved it all and felt so at home! ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
الرد من One On Marlin 2024.05.05
It's fantastic to hear such positive feedback about Meme, our valued team member! We're thrilled that Meme helped contribute to your great time at One On Marlin. Utilizing the amenities at our sister resort for relaxation sounds like a wonderful experience. We're delighted that you felt so at home during your stay. Thank you for acknowledging Meme's contribution to your enjoyment, and we hope to see you again soon for another fantastic visit!
Corey
Corey
2024.04.29
10 تم التحقق
Excellent host Sue and cozy spot. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
الرد من One On Marlin 2024.05.05
Sue sounds like a fantastic host, and we're delighted to hear that you found One On Marlin to be a cozy spot for your stay! Our team takes great pride in providing excellent hospitality, and it's wonderful to know that Sue made a positive impact on your experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
marenda
marenda
2024.04.26
8.0 تم التحقق
I love it here minus the internet connection kept timing out so watching tv was barely possible ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
الرد من One On Marlin 2024.04.27
Thank you Miss Marenda, We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Sorry for the internet .Normally our internet really fast .Next time if have problem with that please call me ,I will try my best to assist you.
L D
L D
2024.04.25
تم التحقق
Great time in Turks The owner , Suzanna is amazing . This hotel provides you with a free shuttle to the sister hotel, Kokomo and to the wymara hotel where you have beach access . There is a cell phone in your room to make local calls . You are provided with Suzanna’s trusted taxi numbers for your convenience. The room is a studio with everything you need . We ate out everyday as cooking was not an option . The shuttle runs once an hour so if you miss it then you’ll have to pay for a taxi which is $14 one way for two ppl ( 5 mins drive to beach ) . We enjoyed our stay in Turks . Will come back and stay at one on marlin . Great price and way to enjoy Turks being cost efficient . What
Nakesha
Nakesha
2024.04.25
10 تم التحقق
Suzanne and Jeffrey made our stay fabulous! Both of them were so hospitable and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Beautiful property, convenient, and very quiet. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
الرد من One On Marlin 2024.04.27
Thank you very much Miss Nakesha, We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Hope see you come back soon.
ADALGISA T
ADALGISA T
2024.04.23
تم التحقق
Great times The service at One on Marlin is unparalleled. Suzana is the best hostess and she goes above and beyond to make sure guests have everything they need, from excursions to car rentals, to anything you may need. The beach is gorgeous and right nect to a property that charges 5 times what we paid at One on Marlin. Thanks to Garry and Jeffrey for the great hospitality. In short, this place is highly recommended and we hope to come back soon.
Santanna T
Santanna T
2024.04.22
تم التحقق
We went parasailing & tubing which was sponsored by Gary. He is one of the shuttle drivers. Turks was not as expensive…. Suzanna was such a big help. The resort was overall nice. The sister resort Cocomo was down the street and the shuttle goes back & forth for free from 10- 5. The resort is not far from the airport. It is nearby all excursions & Grace Bay are not far
Patricia Ann
Patricia Ann
2024.04.14
10 تم التحقق
Best customer service I’ve had in years Suzanne at the office was so knowledgeable and patient with us. Also house keeper Meme was so friendly she couldn’t do enough I was so great full to have a quiet and safe place to stay ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
الرد من One On Marlin 2024.04.14
Dear Patrica Ann.We're truly honored to hear that you experienced the best customer service in years during your stay at One On Marlin Resort! Suzanne at the office and housekeeper Meme exemplify the dedication and warmth we strive for in our team members. Suzanne's knowledge and patience ensured that your needs were met with expertise, while Meme's friendliness and attentiveness created a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. We're grateful to have provided you with a quiet and safe place to stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience in the future!
Guangyu C
Guangyu C
2024.04.13
تم التحقق
Amazing property for our first time in Turks and Caicos My recent stay at One on Marlin was nothing short of extraordinary. Our suite was spacious, nicely furnished, and equipped with all the amenities we could ask for. Suzanna and staff were very friendly since we checked into the property. If you are going to a beach, you can pick up chairs, towels, and umbrellas on the property. There's a sister hotel that you can visit where you get to use its pool and restaurant. While the hotel is well located in the middle of the island, I would recommend you to rent a car if you want to explore different areas. We picked up our car from the airport but you can also rent it at the hotel. Overall I'd highly recommend this property.
Andrea, Bronx
Andrea, Bronx
2024.04.13
10 تم التحقق
The property was beautiful and the customer service was fantastic!! ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
الرد من One On Marlin 2024.04.14
Dear Andrea.We're thrilled to hear that you found the property beautiful and enjoyed fantastic customer service during your stay at One On Marlin Resort! Providing a memorable experience for our guests is our top priority, and we're delighted that we could exceed your expectations. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful stay soon!
Chaznie Presley
Chaznie Presley
2024.04.09
This resort is close to most of the attractions, so very easy access while traveling to destinations. Susanna was extremely pleasant and very attentive when communicating with her. MEME was very helpful. Glad to have shared their company.
نوع الرحلة
عطلة
اصحاب
موقع
غرف
خدمة
الرد من One On Marlin 2024.04.14
Dear Chaznie, thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback! 🌟 We're thrilled to hear that you found our resort's location convenient for accessing attractions, and we're delighted that Susanna and MEME provided exceptional service during your stay. 🏝️ It's fantastic to know that you and your friends had a memorable vacation with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic experience!
CHAZNIE
CHAZNIE
2024.04.09
10 تم التحقق
SUSANNA WAS EXTREMELY PLEASENT AND VERY HELPFUL WITH ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS WE HAD!! ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
الرد من One On Marlin 2024.04.14
Dear Chazine.We're so happy to hear Susan's attentiveness and helpfulness made your stay all the more enjoyable, and delighted to hear that she was able to assist you with any questions or concerns you had during your time at One On Marlin Resort. We strive to provide exceptional service to all our guests, and Susan's dedication exemplifies this commitment. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to her. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!