Omni Recycling and Skip Hire Reviews

Omni Recycling and Skip Hire Reviews

4.1

Good - based on 40 reviews

omnirecycling.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (40)
Paisley H
Paisley H
2024-02-02
Great service by all at Omni. The site itself is the most clean and tidiest disposal site iv ever seen. Thanks from all at Sonny's Removals
Charlotte Gibbs
Charlotte Gibbs
2024-01-02
excellent service, called up and got my skip delivered same day! The driver (nick i think) was polite and really helpful. Would 100% use again
alison adams
alison adams
2024-01-02
Fantastic service - had next day delivery at time requested over a bank holiday period and collection when requested. Very effecient service and very polite operatives
Charles Whitehead
2023-12-20
Avoid - didnt even drop a skip off Dreadful, booked a skip 3 weeks ago, it was dropped off and collected with no issues. Booked a second skip last week paid upfront and was told everything was fine. This morning they refused to drop the skip in the same place, said i need a permit and the earliest that could happen is the new year. Its taken 2.5 hours to get to this position after several stressful conversations during my working day and we have to pay our labourer as they will only refund the skip and hes been waiting around for hours. We now can't use our garden over christmas and have to wait for a refund, merry christmas i guess. I would urge any domestic people looking for a skip to look else where, this has been a stressful joke right before christmas.
Charlie Whitehead
Charlie Whitehead
2023-12-20
Dreadful, booked a skip 3 weeks ago, it was dropped off and collected with no issues. Booked a second skip last week paid upfront and was told everything was fine. This morning they refused to drop the skip in the same place, said i need a permit and the earliest that could happen is the new year. Its taken 2.5 hours to get to this position after several stressful conversations during my working day and we have to pay our labourer as they will only refund the skip and hes been waiting around for hours. We now can't use our garden over christmas and have to wait for a refund, merry christmas i guess. I would urge any domestic people looking for a skip to look else where, this has been a stressful joke right before christmas.
N tomlin
N tomlin
2023-12-19
Damaged my newly installed gate boxes that have cones on to make people aware. Will not send compensation and state in their terms and conditions that if they are off road on your property it is my responsibility. Absolutely scam! Basically saying they can drive into your house/car and if it’s off road it’s not their problem! Now ignoring my emails. I spoke to a very rude and abrupt man called Gareth who has absolutely no customer service skills. I have hired numerous skips this year from other companies without any problems so please AVOID this company at all cost!
natalie tomlin
2023-12-19
Damaged my property won’t accept fault! Damaged my newly installed gate boxes that have cones on to make people aware. Will not send compensation and state in their terms and conditions that if they are off road on your property it is my responsibility. Absolutely scam! Basically saying they can drive into your house/car and if it’s off road it’s not their problem! Now ignoring my emails. I spoke to a very rude and abrupt man called Gareth who has absolutely no customer service skills. I have hired numerous skips this year from other companies without any problems so please AVOID this company at all cost!
Barry Barry
2023-11-29
Hidden charge Upon collection I was called and informed I would be charged an additional £18 on top for a mattress, after looking through there policies I can’t see this anywhere, I’m assuming this is intentional to try and milk a little more money out of people for what is already an expensive service, in my opinion you’re better of going elsewhere, I won’t be using them again.
Adam Skinner
2023-11-09
BE VERY CAREFUL Booked a skip for the two weeks, but because of Storm Ciaran, ra g to extend booking for a week. Went outside this morning with a barrow of stuff for the skip to find it gone. Rang to complain, talked to the same person, who told me I had to ring to confirm the extra time...when I told her I had already done so, and talked to her, she said she would call me back. two hours later , still waiting for my call. poor service , unprofessional, won't be using them again. BE VERY CAREFUL BEFORE BOOKING.
Shaun Cellers
2023-07-19
Friendly and efficient, great service. Efficient, on time and friendly. Would use them again. Placed the skip on my drive where I asked. Great service.
Reply from Omni Recycling and Skip Hire 2023-07-19
Thank you so much, Shaun! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our service. We'll be more than happy to assist you again in the future!
Samet Gilgil
Samet Gilgil
2023-03-23
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
They do not turn up to pick up the skip snd they don even let you know, perfectly fine skip was unloaded on to customers deive saying it was overloaded most expensive skip company but the poorest service
Nathan King
Nathan King
2023-02-15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
Called 8.30am, skip delivered at 10am.
Regan K
Regan K
2022-09-20
Great service. Ordered Skip online and it was delievered next day, and picked up on the day requested. Really good company!
S M
S M
2022-04-28
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Very impressed with the delivery driver yesterday. He very kindly positioned the skip exactly where it was needed without even being asked, saving us a long trek with wheelbarrows full of earth. A very helpful and pleasant guy. Will order from Omni Recycling again!
harriet denham littlemissdenham
harriet denham littlemissdenham
2022-02-17
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
I did not use the company myself but had to deal with them when one of their drivers damaged my property collecting a skip. The agent tried to tell me the people who booked the skip were at fault even though they were not driving the vehicle or even in it. Then when they finally accepted liability, they ignored several emails and text messages from me regarding the matter. Maybe if I were a man I would have been treated differently!
Janet Murphy
Janet Murphy
2021-11-01
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Great Service,polite and helpful.
Frances Mary
Frances Mary
2021-06-21
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Had to chase them to get the skip delivered and totally failed to pick up on agreed day. Dreadful company. Zero customer service and totally unprofessional. Would never use again.
Reply from Omni Recycling and Skip Hire 2021-06-21
Review reported . Review for different company as no one by that name on our system.
marion sales
marion sales
2021-04-30
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service. Skips arrived quickly after order and were removed as requested. Highly recommended!
Reply from Omni Recycling and Skip Hire 2021-06-21
Thank you for the feedback
Lawrence Kenward
Lawrence Kenward
2021-04-07
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reply from Omni Recycling and Skip Hire 2021-06-21
Many thanks for the feedback
Elliot Wild
Elliot Wild
2021-02-22
Positive
Professionalism
Third parties are giving omni a bad rep, deal direct
Reply from Omni Recycling and Skip Hire 2021-02-22
Thank you mr wild.