Olympic Moving & Storage

Olympic Moving & Storage Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
121 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (118)
Mike Moxin
Mike Moxin
2022.01.19
Advertisement
gigigg
gigigg
2021.10.03
Rhonda Rowe
Rhonda Rowe
2021.09.25
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Ryan, Alfonso, Niguel, Jose and Mathew use
Ashton Loughery
Ashton Loughery
2021.09.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Olympic Moving & Storage stored my things for 6 months while I was traveling. All employees were very responsive and helpful during the actual moving process and time in storage. I appreciated that a rep came out to survey my things and give me a legitimate quote. The movers were quick and friendly.
ARSLAN BAIG
ARSLAN BAIG
2021.08.23
Advertisement
Bettina Austin
Bettina Austin
2021.08.13
Tj
Tj
2021.05.08
Jered
Jered
2021.02.25
Vanessa Hendricker
Vanessa Hendricker
2020.10.12
not recommends
My worst experience in 14 years of PCS moves. We’ve moved overseas in less time and less stressful before. They estimated 2 days of packing. On day 1 they sent 2 guys for 3 hours of packing since they had personal appointments to take care of. Ok? The next day they sent 3 guys who ended up forgetting a ton of stuff in cabinets. We moved from WA to MO and drove the distance in 5 days with two cars and a 1 year old. After almost 3 weeks we get a call informing us they JUST left Seattle with our household goods and that it’s in 2 trucks but truck a has no idea where truck b is and what company is moving our stuff. After contacting the office no one was able to tell us where our stuff was or who will be delivering. It’s a nightmare and if I could I would give zero stars. Everything was handled unprofessional and the entire moving process was completely unacceptable.
Advertisement
Austin Tyson
Austin Tyson
2020.09.29
recommends
Quick and easy move. I underestimated my PCS move by 3000 pounds. They were able to pivot and do a really good job over two days. They were courteous and packed everything professionally. We did tell them not to pack a couple items that they ended up packing before we could stop them but not a huge deal when your trying to get the job done.
Minnie Copp
Minnie Copp
2020.09.15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We were moving from Kent to Covington and had George, Anthony and Carl as our movers and they were awesome! Showed up on time, got right to work, very professional, were very careful with delicate items and just did an amazing job! We were very happy with the service we received.
Ren Yuthok
Ren Yuthok
2020.07.27
Had them do a move for my company recently, and just top notch service. On time, friendly staff that went out of their way to help me with some additional work. All my items delivered in great shape, couldnt ask for more. Really happy I went with Olympic.
Harley Peterson
Harley Peterson
2020.05.22
Advertisement
Queen Reese
Queen Reese
2020.05.21
recommends
Yes, I would recommend Olynpic Moving & Storage - Olympia. Ramon and Pat were very professional.
Jaclyn Shorter
Jaclyn Shorter
2020.04.28
Critical
Professionalism
My husband contacted Olympic Moving & Storage about obtaining a quote for moving assistance. My husband was told that he needed to electronically sign a document in order for them to send the quote to us. My husband did as he was requested. We ended up choosing to go with another company. We naturally assumed that not contacting the company back would be a signal to the company that we chose to go with a different company. Out of the blue without any warning or authorization on our part 2 movers show up this morning saying that they were here to pack our stuff. Then we get a call from the company wanting to discuss what happened. We were told that because we signed for the quote that automatically booked us with them. My husband and I were never once told this and the paperwork did not tell us this information. When I said that we chose to go with another company the employee was quite rude and hung up the phone on me. I rated 2 stars as the first person who helped us set up the appointment for the quote was very nice and helpful. The rest of the experience was not good.
Rachel Watson
Rachel Watson
2020.01.13
I had to coordinate a move of a 35,000 sq ft building into two buildings totaling less than 15,000 sq ft. The original building had been there for 50 years and was going to be remodeled over the next two years so this was just a temporary move. Nevertheless, it was an extensive process with a lot of moving parts. It was broken down over a period of 10 weeks into three move phases with construction crews preparing the temporary locations. Kenny, from Olympic Moving in Federal Way, was my right hand the entire time. He had his crew from the shop Marcus, Rich, Jose who were all very good at their job. When needing a larger crew they were able to get workers there including Bekins Northwest. During each of the phases Kenny and I were able to coordinate what needed to be done in an efficient and professional way allowing me to meet my deadline. At the end of the move there were six to ten truck loads they were able to take to the transfer station which was immensely helpful. In two years when it is time to move back into the 35,000 sq ft building I will definitely contact Olympic Movers and highly recommend them for any size of move. A huge thank-you to Dave, Kenny and all the people who contributed to the success of this project.
Lois Dennett
Lois Dennett
2019.12.20
Critical
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
First, they promised they would put my mattresses in bags when they got to the warehouse, because they forgot to bring them. They arrived without bags and the handles on the sides were ripped out. My belongings were handed over to another truck line, loaded and reloaded. They arrived 8 days late with significant damage to valuable furniture. It was obviously handled very roughly. A wood table has a chunk of wood broken off and missing. A cherry dining chair was wracked around so that all the joints are loose and it can't be used. There are scratches and gouges in tables. One of my pole lamps is broken in two. Plus, pieces of furniture dismantled at origin were not put back together. It took another two weeks and multiple phone calls by me to get them to return and do that. I kept getting handed off to different people as contacts throughout the process. I should have just moved it myself instead of trusting these people. They give a lot of lip service up front. And yes, i got insurance. But there's a deductible and i have to do all the work to set values for repair/ replace. Not holding out any hope that I'll recoup anything, given the treatment I've gotten so far.
Advertisement
Karen Chamberlin Miller
Karen Chamberlin Miller
2019.12.03
recommends
Devin and Gabriel showed up on time and were friendly and helpful and very careful with everything! They were very sweet to my elderly parents. Great job!
Del Hontanosas
Del Hontanosas
2019.11.22
recommends
Very responsive and keeps you informed of upcoming move and arrival. Moving staff were excellent and friendly and able to pack everything carefully so nothing was damaged in the move. Pricing seemed reasonable and they were able to stay within the initial estimate. Would recommend.
Darlene Valencia
Darlene Valencia
2019.11.05
I cannot express how thankful I am for Adam & Kenny. They were fast, efficient, friendly, and funny. This was a stressful time and they made the process 100% stress free! Thank you so so much! I will absolutely use you again in the future.