Oliver Painting

Oliver Painting Reviews

Good rating
4.0
21 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (21)
Diane Davidson
Diane Davidson
2024.04.14
We hired Clayton and his team at Oliver Painting Inc. to paint the interior of our new home in April 2024, prior to our move-in date. Clayton was very easy to work with, his price was fair and reasonable and the job started on time. When Clayton picked up the paint which was mixed to our colour choice, he immediately reached out to let us know that it may not cover the existing dark paint colour in 2 coats. He provided options and we made the decision to mix the paint to our second choice which was still light but a little darker than the original. We were all hopeful it would cover in 2 coats but when Clayton looked at it after the 2nd coat, he called us in to ask whether to leave it or add the 3rd coat. We all agreed it needed that 3rd coat and the team proceeded. Thank you, Clayton for keeping us informed and part of the decision-making every step of the way. Clayton and his team were careful and provided precision work as they completed the job on time. We couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Thank you, Clayton and team for a job well done! Richard Greer and Diane Davidson
Jeahan Kraya
Jeahan Kraya
2024.03.27
Oliver painting was very professional. Completed the work as described and on time. Any questions I had were answered right away. Top notch quality work and very reliable, I will be using them again and highly recommend them for any interior or exterior work
Eleanor Nine
Eleanor Nine
2024.03.27
From the quote, to the quality clean work, to the final product; everything was on time and on budget. Clayton and his team did an amazing job on our projects. Very organized and great attention to details, I highly recommend
cole hobin
cole hobin
2024.03.26
These guys were top notch to deal with! My project had some tight deadlines come up and the owner bent over backwards to help us beat the clock. Beyond that I find it very hard to find a paint contractor that leaves a job with things ACTUALLY being done! Will definitely use again
Chris Beardsley
Chris Beardsley
2024.03.26
We have used Oliver Painting for numerous projects over the years and we have always been well taken care of. We have worked with his team on large custom home projects as well as smaller repair jobs and his team has always taken good care of us. Very respectful, responsive, and they provide a very good end product.
azam hosseini
azam hosseini
2024.03.26
If you are looking for a professional and trustworthy contractor to do any repairs and painting in your house or your business, Oliver painting is the top one in Ottawa you must go to. I worked with Clayton a lot for multiple projects. He is very responsive to the calls and emails, and he always listen to your concerns and make sure to do the job seamlessly. Communication with the owner and the team were both excellent. His team were very professional, clean and do the job right. You do not have to checking on their work, they always do the job to your complete satisfaction. I highly recommend them for your small or large project, I will hire them again for my next project.
Public Email
Public Email
2024.02.04
If you're going to drive in a company truck, don't act like a jerk on the highway when doing so. With that kind of road rage and attitude, I don't think I'll be calling Oliver painting for any of my painting needs.
Shawn Moore
Shawn Moore
2023.12.22
Clay Oliver talks a good talk but when it came time to do the work he ghosted us. We had water damage to our ceiling which is patterned and was done by a highly skilled craftsman. Our Water Remediation Team advised we had to cut the ceiling to let it dry. Clay arrived and told us he was the only guy in the city that could do this type of work. That for him, this job would be no problem. He showed us where the cut was to be made, to make blending the repair possible, and said he would be back when it was dried. The Water Remediation Team made the cuts as instructed and then Clay ghosted us. He would not return our calls, texts or emails and we made many attempts to contact him to save our ceiling. We now have a 1 m × 1m hole in our beautiful ceiling and no one to repair it. Clay was correct about one thing, nobody does this kind of work in Ottawa. We now have to replace our entire ceiling. Proceed with caution and get things in writing.
Andrea Gardiner
Andrea Gardiner
2023.12.21
I have used Oliver Painting for numerous jobs and have never had any issues. Top Quality! Extremely professional workers. Will continue to use them moving forward.
vicky Last
vicky Last
2023.12.18
Clayton Oliver and his team are excellent! They have done a wonderful work in my home. Very professional! Clayton was great when he came to the house. He was extremely knowledgeable paint colours and he was very fairly priced. I would have this team of painters back in my home anytime.
John Lepore
John Lepore
2023.12.18
Clayton and his team are very professional. Clayton obviously cares about leaving his customer with a great result and very happy. The experience shows through.
Phone
Phone
2023.11.22
Quality of work is poor, Clayton talks a good game but does not follow through with what he says. They were hired to do a stucco repair, said they would be setting up scaffold and then when they arrived wanted roof access as they did not have scaffold, it was at another job. The finish was not even close to matching and the colour match was even worse. After an attempt to fix the poor quality only made the job worse, Clayton sent me a bill and then said he would register a lien against the property and send me to collections. He was offered a fair solution and declined. He was offered another attempt to repair it and declined. Save yourself a headache, hire someone else.
Shady Bee
Shady Bee
2023.10.19
Clayton’s drywall repair, taping and plaster skills are top notch. His last coat of plaster is so well done that I don’t think I even have to sand before I prime it. I’m cheap and told Clayton I can paint the 2x2 hole he repaired. I didn’t need him to come back the next day after plaster dried to paint it. But wow. I’m super impressed. I highly recommend Clayton!
Andy Hind
Andy Hind
2023.10.03
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
It is often true when people turn to Google Reviews, it is to report all the bad experiences one has had with a business (I’ve been guilty of this) but it isn’t as common to post good reviews. I would be crazy not to post a good google review of Oliver Painting. When I first met with the owner Clayton, he was the only person who actually knew about the very specific stain I needed for an incredibly complex and challenging project. His quote was also the most reasonable and so were his timelines. The initial project went off as scheduled and was supervised by his main guy. Several months later, bare spots started showing on the wooden boards that were stained in the late Spring. I reached out to Clayton and he responded the same day confirming his work is warrantied and he could come over to take a look. Once he saw what was happening, he booked people to come over 2 business days later and they retouched almost everything! I’m super impressed with the accountability of this team and I will 100% work with them again and recommend them to anyone else who is looking for a painter.
Kevin Fizzard
Kevin Fizzard
2023.08.11
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Clayton and his colleague Gringo, were extremely professional, very polite and did the work in little time. Would highly recommend their services
Jeff Stubbins
Jeff Stubbins
2023.04.26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Clayton and his amiable tradesmen, arrived on time and ready to do the job. They did it efficiently and with attention of our health needs. We would certainly recommend them to others.
euclides cortes
euclides cortes
2022.06.07
Mike G
Mike G
2021.11.04
We have hired Oliver painting for dozens of jobs over the recent years and referred them multiple times. Clayton does a great job and is super responsive. The work is always fantastic, they are very skilled at what they do. The whole team is professional and friendly!
Jack Madore
Jack Madore
2021.11.04
Oliver Painting is an excellent and very competent company, I have being uses their services for the past 10 to 12 years. I would gladly recommend Oliver Painting to anyone looking for a professional, courteous and competent painter.
Solly Karivelil
Solly Karivelil
2020.08.28
Critical
Professionalism