10 Bed Stunning House in village, with Hot Tub

oldvicovingham.co.uk

10 Bed Stunning House in village, with Hot Tub Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
63 reviews Verified
10 Bed Stunning House in village, with Hot Tub
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 62 ) 5.0

Rebecca
Rebecca
2024.05.06
Verified
The house was just stunning and had everything we needed. The photos didn’t do it justice! We had such a great time - highly recommend!
Advertisement
Ruth
Ruth
2024.04.18
Verified
A fabulous big old house with lots of character. The hot tub, garden & conservatories all helped to provide a relaxing few days. We made the most of the well equipped kitchen to cook our meals and then walked them off along the riverside walks :-) An excellent choice of accommodation for groups.
Kim
Kim
2024.04.08
Verified
Had a fantastic weekend in The Old Vicarage! House was fab, had everything we needed and everyone loved it!
Philip
Philip
2024.03.31
Verified
Beautiful house in a very scenic & quiet location. Couldn’t have asked for a better spot to host a large group of us on a stag weekend. The pictures of the property don’t do it justice in all honesty.
Hannah
Hannah
2024.03.25
Verified
The entire group had an amazing time. We couldn’t quite believe how beautiful the house was. Kitchen of dreams. Amazing garden and space in general. Great location, easy to get to by train or car. Close to Newcastle if needed.
Advertisement
Richard
Richard
2023.12.29
10 Verified
Exceptional
Oriana
Oriana
2023.12.17
Verified
Perfect spot for a group family trip - we were 6 families with 5 kids. Situated along the river Tyne in a peaceful village, it was great for day time walks, and super close to Beamish for a fun family day out. Neil was proactive and responsive to all our needs, and his lunch recommendation at the White Swan was enjoyed by everyone. We’ll be back!
Susan
Susan
2023.12.11
Verified
Just returned from a wonderful weekend at this stunning house. We had an early family Christmas celebration for those who we would not see during the festive period, and it was indeed magical. 12 adults, 2 children and 4 very well behaved dogs. The house is utterly charming with many original features and Neil had kindly added a decorated Christmas tree and a basket full of goodies for our special stay, which was very much appreciated. The log fire made the living room so cosy for our games evening and our delicious Christmas dinner was so easy to prepare in the very spacious and well stocked kitchen. The bedrooms were really spacious and the beds so comfy. We had a meal at the White Swan pub, it was delicious and the service was excellent. A few of the family enjoyed the hot tub and said it was delightful. Neil responded quickly to our messages and was very helpful. A fabulous weekend had by all, would definitely return and highly recommend.
June
June
2023.12.04
Verified
Just home from a family get together. Lovely house and lots of space clean and Neil our host was very responsive immediately when we messaged about a couple of queries we had. Great location and would be happy to recommend to friends or family.
Advertisement
Sarah
Sarah
2023.11.20
Verified
Wow ! We had the most fabulous family weekend with memories made to last a lifetime. Neil was very responsive and helped us with any requests or advice. We enjoyed lots of wonderful walks in the area, trips to the local pub and a fantastic Indian takeaway away. The rooms were spacious and clean and enough hot water for everyone. Lots of fridge space and the hot tub is fab 👌 We loved the grounds, history and period features in the property. We brought logs and had a games night in the big living room one evening which was very cosy. We will be back :)
Dawn
Dawn
2023.11.10
Verified
We had a group of 13 coworkers from 4 countries stay at Neil's place for 5 nights- 11 men, 2 women. It was a truly wonderful experience and everyone was very comfortable. The bedrooms are huge, beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are very clean. The kitchen are was spacious. The other living areas are massive. The gardens and grounds are beautiful. We had more than enough space to eat, sleep, relax and gather. Walking along the river and dining at the White Swan was enjoyed by all. If you have a large group, I highly recommend the Old Vicarage. You will not be disappointed.
Laura
Laura
2023.10.30
Verified
We've just returned from a fantastic 4 night stay, celebrating a big birthday. The house is incredible, with plenty of room for adults and children to spread out and relax. We spent most of our time in the huge kitchen which is the perfect entertaining space. The hot tub was enjoyed by most of our party and the children loved the play room and desk in the garden room! We had two meals at the local pub, The White Swan, where the food and service were perfect. We hope to return to The Old Vicarage in the future and will recommend to others! Thank you Neil!
Richard
Richard
2023.10.25
10 Verified
This is an exceptional property, and perfect for a family get together. ☺ Stunning features. Lots of space. Great location. Warm, for chilly Autumn nights. Plenty for children to do, inside, and with a playground and country park nearby.
Advertisement
Kate
Kate
2023.10.21
Verified
This is an absolutely perfect place to stay for an large family gathering. The house is so comfortable with ten really decent spacious bedrooms. Huge kitchen two conservatories two sitting rooms Plenty of parkingLovely art on the walls !!Kind hosts who were very communicative! Perfection
Jonnie
Jonnie
2023.10.16
Verified
The Old Vicarage was a great place to stay. Perfect for a long weekend away with friends and family. There’s plenty of walks, historical attractions and pubs to visit. And of course a lovely house to come back to. Neil, our host, was great throughout. Thank you very much.
Nancy
Nancy
2023.10.09
Verified
The house is fabulous, there were 16 of us, multi-generational, we had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend celebrating a big birthday. The house is huge, all the rooms very generous, there is more than enough of everything you need, great communal spaces that could accommodate us all too. Would recommend.
Beverley Joy
Beverley Joy
2023.10.02
Verified
We were a party of 16 from ages 1-75 years, the property accommodated everyone’s needs. The property was so well equipped spotlessly clean. We had the most amazing time. Neil was very responsive to any questions. Highly recommend this property.
Advertisement
Sophie
Sophie
2023.09.25
Verified
Beautiful home. Accommodated all 17 of us perfectly. A Lovely touch with the welcome basket on arrival. Definitely recommend
Gillian
Gillian
2023.09.18
10 Verified
Best Family Holiday ☺ Just back from The Old Vicarage. We have had the best weekend. We were a family of 20. And 5 dogs. We had the best time from start to finish. House and grounds both beautiful. Very relaxing and comfortable especially with all the dogs. House was huge. It was at its full capacity with us and there was lots of space. Made great use of hot tub. We done a mix or cooking and ordering in. White Swan pub even done take away for us all on the Sunday. They were lovely. Neil could not have been any more helpful. I messaged on numerous occasions and he got back almost instantly and helped with everything I had to ask. Even kind enough to post something back to us that we left behind. Wouldn't hesitate to book again. Just brilliant. Thanks again Neil.
Patricia
Patricia
2023.09.14
10 Verified
Highly recommend… first class. ☺ The location, close to the station. The appearance… beautifully maintained gardens and interior. Had a great hot tub in the garden with outdoor facilities for cooking. Great space. Large kitchen and social spaces. ☹ There was nothing we didn’t like about the property.