Oikos Taormina Apartment with pool

oikostaormina.com

Oikos Taormina Apartment with pool Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
139 reviews Verified
Oikos Taormina Apartment with pool
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 139 ) 4.9

Gabi Popescu
Gabi Popescu
2024.05.11
We had a wonderful holiday in Taormina and happy with our stay at Oikos villa. The view is fantastic, having breakfast from the terras was a great start of the day. The apartment is original, with Italian style decorations. Facilities in the apartment are ok, we did enjoy the outdoors and Taormina. Very easy to communicate with the host, clear information and always available. Thank you Giulia! Good to know that the villa is located 15min walk from the center, with a few meters steep walk so good to consider the mobility.
Malin
Malin
2024.04.06
Verified
We had an extraordinary week at this beautiful place with a fantastic view of both the hills of Taormina and the Ionic Sea. Very private with a large, wonderful terrace but still just a short walk from the charming and busy streets of Taormina. We would love to come back!
Manu Laullon
Manu Laullon
2023.12.30
Rich
Rich
2023.10.28
Verified
Absolutely breathtaking views from the terrace. Lovely break and everyone so helpful
Tuomas
Tuomas
2023.10.21
Verified
Great place, even better than in the pictures.15 min walk to Taormina, but not too much up or down hill. Giulia is a marvellous host: Great communication and great recommendations both for Taormina and trips. Thank you!
Charlie
Charlie
2023.10.11
Verified
Absolutely wonderful stay in Taormina. Incredibly homely and comfortable space. Lot’s of great recommendations and communication from Giulia. Letitia who lives upstairs is so generous and welcoming. The view, location, curated art around the house were highlights. The beautiful dog Papaya upstairs was a bonus. Thank you !
Jimmy
Jimmy
2023.10.06
Verified
Beautiful and private location. Quick walk into town and amazing view. Would highly recommend for trip to Taormina.
John
John
2023.09.27
Verified
Giulia’s place was great. There was lots of room, it was comfortable and felt homely. The welcome gift was a nice touch and much appreciated.The pool area was great and it seemed like we had it to ourselves!The Main Street is walkable but some of the roads are very steep so may not be suitable for everyone. Good recommendations for dinner and things to do. Ethica is nearby and is a must.
Alexandra
Alexandra
2023.09.14
Verified
The best place ever. We loved our stay so much and will be back!
Thomas
Thomas
2023.09.09
Verified
The apartment with its terraces and views are exceptional, even the nobles can only dream about it.I wish we could have stayed longer.
Gareth Evans
Gareth Evans
2023.09.05
Glenda
Glenda
2023.08.11
Verified
We have stayed in lots of good apartments over the years and dealt with many responsive hosts but this apartment and Giulia, are in a class of their own. We have one holiday every year and I spend weeks searching for the perfect place. If you're looking for something special, you've found it, look no further! Giulia could not have done more for us from the very first time I messaged her, up until we left her gorgeous home at the end of our holiday. I have never come across a host/owner who has been as kind, generous, responsive, efficient and patient as Giulia. Even having to tweak our plans at the last minute due to the Catania Airport fire was no problem - she was so relaxed and positive. The apartment? We walked in and thought we'd entered heaven. Inside was stunning and then the spacious patio, beautiful pool area/garden and sublime views took you to another level again. We adored Guilia's family (girls say Hi Mateo) and thank you all SO much for the best holiday we have ever had!
Natalia
Natalia
2023.07.30
Verified
Our stay at Taormina was a dream. Highly recommend to everyone!
Barbara
Barbara
2023.07.04
Verified
Beautiful apartment in a perfect location for picturesque Taormina. We enjoyed the stunning views, ease of getting into town and the pool. Guilia was very helpful ahead of our stay and her mother Letitzia very generous with cannoli and gifts from her garden while we were there. Rosmarino restaurant was recommended by Guilia and we had an outstanding meal there.
Mark
Mark
2023.06.29
Verified
Wow, this was such a unique and awesome place to stay. We arrived at 1am and the host’s mother Letizia met us and even had some homemade pasta waiting for us as restaurants were closed at that time! The host was incredible responsive / always available and gave wonderful recommendations. The terrace is stunning and the view unmatched. Pool was in wonderful condition. Beautiful dog Papaya on the premises was super friendly. Could not recommend this place any more, definitely stay here!
Jenny
Jenny
2023.06.17
Verified
AMAZING! It’s more beautiful than the pictures! Warm welcoming, nice recommendations and clear instructions!
Ipek
Ipek
2023.06.04
Verified
Great view and comfortable
Dora Dalila
Dora Dalila
2023.05.28
Verified
We had the most beautiful time at Giulia’s house! The views are breathtaking and the vibe of the house is very warm. Giulia’s parents are wonderful and it made the experience even nicer. Looking forward to visiting again!
Reply from Oikos Taormina Apartment with pool 2023.06.24
Thank you Dora for taking the time to share your experience at Giulia's house. We are so happy to hear that you had a beautiful time and enjoyed the breathtaking views and warm vibes of the house. We can't wait to welcome you back for another visit!
Patrice
Patrice
2023.05.19
Verified
Wonderful place. Thank you Giulia
Caren
Caren
2023.05.10
Verified
Giulia is a sweet, generous, warm host. She made us feel right at home and gave us plenty of recommendations for things to do and restaurants to visit. She was always quick to respond if we had any questions. The home is spacious, clean and well decorated. The kitchen is fully equipped. The outside space is beautiful with breathtaking views. We enjoyed relaxing by the large in ground pool.
Reply from Oikos Taormina Apartment with pool 2023.06.24
Thank you for choosing our property, Caren! We are thrilled to hear that Giulia provided you with excellent hospitality and that you enjoyed the amenities of the home. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back soon.