We Like To Move It

ohiomoveit.com

We Like To Move It Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
93 reviews Verified
We Like To Move It
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 93 ) 4.6

Jon Yerrick
Jon Yerrick
2024.01.25
On time and friendly. They did exactly what they promised.
Jessica Neely
Jessica Neely
2023.11.14
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Mustafa Ahmed
Mustafa Ahmed
2023.09.17
Best
Elizabeth DeLong
Elizabeth DeLong
2023.07.21
Prior to the move information provided was really good and it was stressed the importance of carefully moving the furniture to avoid damages. I felt comfortable moving forward. I was quoted for 3 movers and there was an additional stop added to the route on the way to the final destination. The 3 movers were very nice and friendly. If asked to do something or if I had a question they politely answered. I did however have a few concerns : 1. Quoted and invoiced for moving boxes for the TVs and they were not used -the movers explained how they didn’t like to use them. This was a choice they made after encouraging me to purchase when quoted.After being addressed the charge was removed. 2. They did finish shy of the quoted 6 hours. All of the items excluding items pictured in basement were ready to be hauled off and placed in my garage prior to their arrival. Items not pictured that were loaded included a side table, dresser and mirror (already taken apart) there were multiple items listed on the request in the beginning that ended up staying at the property so I knew the 6 hours was a high estimate and I was told it would be adjusted based on the actual time. The pricing was adjusted to reflect the time but the lack of urgency spoke volumes. From location 2 to the final stop I waited over an hour after leaving stop 2 together for their arrival. It wasn’t communicated they would be stopping for lunch. I called finally to find out what the hold up was and was then told. 3. At the additional stop we were collecting a few items, one of the movers was sitting on the tailgate texting instead of moving furniture. - when I brought this up to management I was told she does text them throughout the move. If she was the one they were texting I would think she would connect with them during transporting items while driving especially with it being 3 movers and only one truck load (it wouldn’t be a safety concern as texting and driving wouldn’t have been an issue), not while loading. I do come from a performance based company and maybe my standards are high but if I am paying for a service quoted at $195/hr I expect it to be completed efficiently and I had it set up to be completed as such. See pictures. The work was basically already completed for them and as experienced movers I would have thought they would be able to determine how to load the truck with ease. The pictures of what was being picked up at the additional location had been provided and one of the excuses given for the time at the end of the day was they were unsure of how they were logistically going to get the additional items in the truck. At the additional stop I met the truck and loaded up part of the load in my personal vehicle to keep on pace as I waited for their arrival and to stay proficient. The pick up was a bedroom suit also already taken a part and in a garage awaiting pick up. I squeezed the bedrails in my jeep and when the movers arrived I had one of the movers place one of the two end tables in my vehicle to allow for more room in the truck if needed. Here is where I watched one of the movers standing on my dresser not covered with a moving blanket or anything trying to toss items into the back to make room. When I mentioned this to management the response was “well was anything damaged?” Thankfully no, but the point is it could have been and she didn’t care.The only thing she cared about was getting paid and the inconvenience I was causing her with having to speak on the phone regarding the feedback and concerns I had. Your company will only grow with feedback regardless of type. Her irritation with my concerns was uncalled for. The conversation quickly became heated and I can admit I could have handled better as well but the lack of professionalism on her part was ridiculous. I did not expect it at all. In the end I was given a 10% discount. Again the moving team was friendly, so much so that I questioned whether to share my experience but there are opportunities stemmed from valid concerns.
Reply from We Like To Move It 2023.07.21
I did not take the time to read this entire review. Nor will I read it. You came in under the quoted time, also no damages occurred, our staff showed up on time and you swore at me. You locked your debit card and held us hostage to pay your bill if we didn't give you 10% off your bill.
Jp Lm
Jp Lm
2023.07.17
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
They did a decent job in packing and an excellent job in moving. The moving guys were very professional and did a great job. The packer did a good job until the last day when she had to send someone else. They missed a bunch of items in a closet upstairs. Pictures from another room were missed. A couple of items from the pantry were also missed and I ended up boxing myself. I was also told all the tvs would be boxed, but only 1 out of 3 was boxed and it wasn't even the largest tv, which i would have preferred that one be boxed. Overall an ok experience.
Melanie Maltese
Melanie Maltese
2023.07.06
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Called them last minute and they moved my appliances 2 days later. Very professional, friendly and did a good job. Thank you!
Jacqui Bianchi
Jacqui Bianchi
2023.07.02
We had a slight scheduling conflict but they worked it out and we made the move! The guys were great and had to work hard to take apart furniture that had been in place for 50+ years. Great attitudes. Wish everyone showed up to work like this. Thank you for your help.
Rick Laase
Rick Laase
2023.06.19
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Our movers Mike, Malcom and Dom did an excellent job. All of the furniture, storage bins and belongs made it through the move with no damages. This crew worked their tails off packing the truck as we had no space left. This crew took extra care to wrap any item needing the extra protection. Would use again, highly appreciated and recommended. Thank you!!
Mark Moffatt
Mark Moffatt
2023.04.14
Critical
Professionalism
Mark Dolan
Mark Dolan
2023.04.10
Positive
Value
They were late due to problems with their GPS. Once here, they were quick. However, there were two issues I discovered later. One is a drawer in a nightstand by my bed is jammed in and, I can not open it. In addition, the television in my bedroom is not accepting my Roku. I wish they would have verified this before leaving. The cost was a great value being a senior citizen and on a fixed income was good, and service was good. They were able to take several boxes which originally wasn't in the works, however, since they were heavy, I asked if they could do it while they were here, and they did and, it did not add much more to the total cost, so iit was worth the cost and saved me alot of stress and additional hassle. Overalll, I would use them again, but hopefully, use extra caution with some furniture items.
robert schaar
robert schaar
2023.03.04
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Justin and Mike were superb. They delivered a piano that we had purchased. Friendly and professional. Took excellent care of piano. Fast and efficient.I recommend using them.
ARuth Sussex
ARuth Sussex
2022.12.02
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
The final bill was more than the estimate even though we left behind a whole sectional we planned on taking. Moving into the new home they banged up wood work and cabinets. I asked them to slow down as I felt they had no cares of the damage and pointed out a scratch made on a cabinet to the owner and he just looked at it and walked away. Didn’t seem like the crew liked each other very much. Awkward situation. At the end when they asked for payment I was uncomfortable arguing as I didn’t have my husband here with me and they were in my new home.
Michael Stepic
Michael Stepic
2022.11.16
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Austin Lesak
Austin Lesak
2022.09.27
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
On June 27th 2022 they came out to do an estimate to move our items to our new house. The owner Tina Horning was coming out but then they couldn't so the manager came out. I was told I would get a folder with the companies info and emailed the estimate. I never got a folder with the companies info. On July 6th I signed the estimate online. I emailed them on August 10th to make sure we were still good to move everything on August 15th and that the new date to move everything into our new house was for August 29th not the 25th and to be at my new house by 2pm. I was told in a email I would get a call on Friday August 12th to confirm the move and never did so I emailed again and was told I would get an reminder email on Sunday about the move which I did. When the movers came on August 15th they wrapped everything with blankets, shrink wrap, big rubber bands. Before they moved anything they needed me to sign something saying that they can start moving. Which I thought would just be that but it was another contact stating that if they damage/lose anything they are not liable for anything and never talked about the extra insurance you could get as well. On August 25th I got 2 phone calls while at work saying my items where being moved. I called them back saying that in a previous email I said not to move anything until August 29th so they moved everything back into the storage unit. On August 29th 2022 they were over 2 hours late. I called twice and emailed them and didn't hear anything until around 3pm saying they won't get there until around 4pm. Once the movers came it was different mover then the last time and a ton of items were not wrapped in blankets and shrink wrap anymore and were damaged. I was told by the co owner Andy they would pay 60 cent per pound and that I still owned over $1200. They damage and stole over $8,000. They will not email me or call me anymore to talk about this. I asked for the bill of landing and it took over a week to get. I called everyday before they closed to get it. The 1st estimate isn't the contract the contract is the one you sign before they start anything. Do not use this company they will not treat you or your items with care and don't want to work with you.
Reply from We Like To Move It 2022.09.29
All information was given to you about the bill of Lading, coverage options, moving policies and procedures. We called ahead to confirm, nothing was unwrapped until it was unwrapped at your home. No theft has been reported, and surely you had reported it we would take that matter seriously. Last request you had was to provide you a printed copy of your signed bill of lading. Please note that you have not currently paid for your service. You signed off on your valuation of all your items being valued at .60 per pound per article in the estimate and on the invoice. Also note that you agreed that pressed wood is not covered as per the invoice and the estimate.
Jo Ernst
Jo Ernst
2022.09.15
Did the work of moving my aunts furniture with no problems. Good service.
Josh Coyne
Josh Coyne
2022.08.23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I had to do an out of state move and called up We Like to Move It. Over the phone we went over the move and I received a quote after providing an inventory manifest and photos of the items. The movers, Mike and Malcolm, arrived on time and were very efficient at loading up the items with care, including packing fine china. They then unloaded the next day and were very efficient in unloading and placing the items. This has been the best moving company I've ever used and know who to call when I have moving needs in the future :)
Patty Buzzelli
Patty Buzzelli
2022.08.15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We had an excellent experience! From the office staff to the movers, everyone was extremely professional & helpful! Highly recommend!!
Jared Varner
Jared Varner
2022.07.25
This was literally the best money I have ever spent in my life. Ever. In my life. Ever. Seriously the guys were amazing. They made my move so easy. Nicest guys in the world and super willing to go above and beyond. I 100% recommend We Like to Move It. Tina was super professional and easy to coordinate with. Couldn't recommend more.
Martin Redle
Martin Redle
2022.07.22
A wonderful experience from start to finish. The young lady who calculated our estimate and put our order together, Latoya, was thorough, conscientious and prompt in her responses. Our movers, Adam, Jeremy, Kenny, and Malcolm, we’re very efficient, professional and courteous. The owner Tina came as well and was very personable and detail-oriented. I would definitely recommend them and use them again. P.S. - Don’t forget gratuity!
caleb kirkbride
caleb kirkbride
2022.07.20
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
When the owner did the walkthrough we were optimistic that everything would be taken care of. On the day of they spent so long taking our bed apart and putting it back together we were sure they had broken it. Several other pieces were significantly damaged a gouge in our chair (They're reupholstering) a fan blade that they broke (have since replaced) they left a bunch of our boxes which is the entire reason we hired a moving company.
Reply from We Like To Move It 2022.07.20
Caleb, thank you for leaving your feedback. Your move was conducting on July 15th, today is July 20th. So far as of today we have already purchased and installed a brand new ceiling fan. The chair we did advise that it would have to be taken to a professional repair company in lieu of offering a monetary value. The bed is a sleep number, which is intricate disassembly and reassembly. It takes the professionals at sleep number typically 1 to 3 hour appointment time to put it together. Yes it did take them extra time, however they did get it working for you. They didn't have enough room in the truck at the middle stop, we could have offered to make a second trip. After speaking with our staff they did say that you did state not to worry about the other boxes we couldn't fit into the 2, 26ft trucks. Going forward I will instruct our staff to re confirm with any customer if they would or wouldn't want a second trip. We will continue to keep the updated communication as we have the past 5 days regarding the chair. Please reach out directly if you need anything else.