Ohio Family Law Reviews

Ohio Family Law Reviews

2.0

Below average - based on 28 reviews

ohio-family-law-dev.staging.mysites.io
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (28)
Matthew Papa
Matthew Papa
2023-12-22
I cannot recommend their services. The work was good but their billing follow up is atrocious. They forgot to apply a payment of slightly over $1600 to my retainer that I had to catch and tell them they charged me for. My case was then finalized in the first week of October and I had to contact them twice, once the week of thanksgiving and once more this week, to get my retainer refunded. I would avoid and seek services elsewhere.
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2023-12-22
We appreciate your feedback, Matthew. If you would like to discuss your experience further, don't hesitate to reach out to us at (614) 877-6340 or lawrence@lawrencelawoffice.com. We would love the opportunity to resolve any issues.
Pamela Mason
Pamela Mason
2023-06-14
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2023-06-14
Hi, Pamela. At Lawrence Law Office, we aim to provide positive experiences at all times. Is there anything we could do to make it better? Please call us at (614) 877-6340!
Ashley Kittell
Ashley Kittell
2022-12-21
Paul lavery
Paul lavery
2022-04-17
does not return calls he does not investigate the truth
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-16
Mr. Lavery because you are the opposing party in our client's case, we can not provide legal representation of you. We have encouraged you to contact another attorney if you wish to have representation.
barb lonzo
barb lonzo
2022-03-17
When I highered them to get custdy of my two grand daughters they said it would be $3,000.00 and take about 3 months.So far I have paid $5,000.00 and it has takin almost a year to get tempery custdy of just one of them and they said I still owe them over $2,400.00. For what? As far as I can see they haven't done I've already paid them for! If you need a good lawyer,don't call them!
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-21
It's never exciting to hear about LLO underwhelming our clients, but we appreciate any and all feedback we can get. We always strive for customer service that goes above and beyond. Unfortunately, litigation can be a slow process, especially with inter-related cases in many counties.
Stephanie Brewer
Stephanie Brewer
2021-10-03
Critical
Responsiveness
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-19
Stephanie Brewer, we have searched through our records and do not have on record any communications with you. Please get in touch with us so we can identify who you are and resolve your concerns. We want to make things right.
john wanko
john wanko
2021-09-17
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
If you looked into all of their reviews you will see their fake 100% these people are the worst to deal with never take a call no advice a complete waste of being an attorney run as far as you can do not hire them you will just get disappointed in the future
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-29
john wanko, We value and appreciate all feedback as it helps us continue to strive to be the best in Delaware, We invite you to call 740-363-0990 to discuss your experience further with management.
Dustin Tackett
Dustin Tackett
2021-08-10
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I hired this firm to do paperwork and get to court for a shared custody agreement. It became very clear that they simply copy and paste your information on the paperwork as it took 3 tries to get the right paperwork with the right names. I was never told how much of my retainer had been used even though I asked repeatedly. Now they are unresponsive entirely. I feel like I got scammed. I do not recommend this firm.
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-21
Demon, we have searched through our records and do not have on record any communications with you. Please get in touch with us so we can identify who you are and resolve your concerns. We want to make things right.
Kyle Mason
Kyle Mason
2021-06-29
Linda did a great job guiding me through the process of modifying our existing shared parenting plan. She was very easy to talk to offered a lot of guidance which helped lead to positive changes for the kids and myself. Highly recommended!
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-19
We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you!
Theresa Hatem
Theresa Hatem
2021-03-28
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
I first started to report that my daughter keeps getting contacted on her LinkedIn profile to apply for their front desk positions. This brought back horrible memories of the time she acted as our gal. I would never hire her to be my attorney. She over bills for services she doesn’t conduct. She order six weekly court ordered counseling sessions for my ex and oldest daughter and never followed up when they only went to one session. (Let me say that she recommended my ex file charges because my 15 year old refused to see him. In return linda order a six week house arrest with weekly counseling) Of course I was billed every time I called to update her on the no shows. Thank goodness I hired a new lawyer who threw out all of the outrageous recommendations Linda and the judge made and got me full custody. Kids are grown and well adjusted no thanks to Linda. They have chosen not to have a relationship with their dad and I’d say she had a role based on her “best interest” recommendations
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-29
Theresa Hatem, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the feedback even from people who have not been our clients. Please give us a call at your convenience so we can discuss your rating and experience further. We look forward to speaking with you. Communication is key to success.
Ariannan Bricker
Ariannan Bricker
2021-03-17
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
I tried to schedule just a phone CONSULTATION for today and they called 15 minutes late - I was at work and could not answer. I call back less than a minute later and some RUDE person called Dawn said the lawyer is now on another call?! I asked her if she was a paralegal or receptionist or what...she said she is not going to answer that! Unbelievably RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-29
Ariannan Bricker, We are sorry you did not have a pleasant experience with our business. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and if there is anything else we can do, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Pete Roehrig
Pete Roehrig
2021-02-19
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-29
Pete Roehrig, We are so grateful for your kind words. Our team takes pride in serving you and the Delaware, community with quality and great customer service!
Tony Milano
Tony Milano
2020-11-06
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Very low service and lies and you will be even charged when your case is closed for services you already paid and if you do not it will be sent for collections. Big fraud on expenses of single parents!
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-19
Tony Milano, we have searched through our records and do not have on record any communications with you. Please get in touch with us so we can identify who you are and resolve your concerns. We want to make things right.
Maggie Kulasa
Maggie Kulasa
2020-07-09
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
theese people are con/scam artists you will pay them thousands and get nothing in return i would not use this entity horrible next stop bar association maYbe an attorney to recover money charged during covid -19 when the court systems were clearly closed. 5,000 dollars charged to my credit card and I never even seen a courtroom.
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2021-10-26
Hi Maggie, we sincerely apologize for any miscommunication in the past and invite you to get in touch with us so we can answer any questions you have and get you the help you deserve. We work very hard for each one of our clients, including during the Covid-19 pandemic. Thank you for your feedback.
Stephen Bynum
Stephen Bynum
2020-01-02
Lawrence Law Office, is the place to go if you need expert and experience legal counsel. Very knowledgeable about the court system. Been around along time. I highly recommend them!
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-19
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback, Stephen Bynum! We appreciate your support of our leading family law office in Delaware.
Greg Kissner
Greg Kissner
2019-08-15
They lack precision in providing service to their clients. They not only refiled paperwork that was already prepared, but tried to collect on the work we never requested from them. They filed incorrect paperwork regarding our case. We ended up representing ourselves, and succeeded.
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-29
It's never exciting to hear about LLO underwhelming our guests, but we appreciate any and all feedback we can get. We always strive for customer service that goes above and beyond, if you have any suggestions on how we could have made your experience better please contact us at admin@lawrencelawoffice.com
Chana
Chana
2019-05-24
Worst law firm experience of my entire life. Unprofessional. Rude. Chaotic.
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2021-10-11
Chana, we have searched through our records and do not have on record any communications with you. Please get in touch with us so we can identify who you are and resolve your concerns. We want to make things right.
Rhonda Rowe
Rhonda Rowe
2019-04-29
Laura was very thorough with me and provided new perspective in our initial meeting. No complaints!
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-29
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you have any further questions, please give us a call--we're always happy to help!
W Thomas
W Thomas
2018-03-30
I had a very complicated issue with my ex husband’s military pension. They were successful in fighting to get it for me and win the appeal. They work hard and the fees were reasonable. Top law firm.
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-29
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you have any further questions, please give us a call--we're always happy to help!
Sue Brown
Sue Brown
2018-03-16
Lawrence Law Office handled a very complicated and difficult legal matter for me. They responded to my calls timely. The attorneys were very knowledgeable and aggressive when they needed to be. We were very successfully in the case and the results exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this firm. I have used this firm twice now. The second time was a good as the first.
Reply from Ohio Family Law 2022-05-29
Thanks for recommending our office. We strive to be the best family law firm in Delaware, and we're happy you continue to choose us!