The Nest Cottages

offbeattrip.in

The Nest Cottages Reviews

Good rating
4.0
101 reviews Verified
The Nest Cottages
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 101 ) 4.0

Ankit J
Ankit J
2021.08.26
Verified
Great View Awesome stay and food. We had a great stay.... Thanks team keep up the good work. We stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed every bit of it. Morning nature walk... Bonfire... We have created some good memories for life.
Advertisement
Pals
Pals
2021.08.10
Verified
Hidden gem Amidst the woods.. quiet.. and most serene setting is the cottage nest. The eco friendly nature of the property adds a whole lot of charm and character. The owners of the place are even more of a delight and ensure every guest feels at home and is taken care of. The food is beyond exceptional and each dish comes out fresh and you can't help but ask for more... from the food to conversations to just just walk around the place you just don't want to ever leave. Our next trip is already planned thanks to the owners and they also gave us some more amazing tips and place to further explore and if it wasn't for them we would have missed out on some really good stuff. They make the experience whole and complete. Its totally worth every second you have. Thank you Dhruv and Digvijay and Uncle for such an amazing experience when it wasn't just food you served but a whole lot of happiness and contentment.
APRAJITA S
APRAJITA S
2021.08.08
Verified
Superb Stay The Nest Cottage is a beautiful place surrounded with mother nature. The pure air around us was just magnificent. I visited this place with my friends and trust me, it was a breathtaking experience. The stay was really great. The host was really good and helpful and rooms were neat and clean. You can enjoy the view from the every where around the cottage. All over it was a great stay. Thank You The Nest Cottage for being the nicest host to us.
pritisingh403
pritisingh403
2021.08.05
Verified
Good Management Though we cancelled our trip after paying certain booking amount but i was overwhelmed by Mr Saroj Patra’s act as he returned the entire advance booking amount. I would surely recommend this property to give out a try and also excited to visit it once.
bishtdarshan
bishtdarshan
2021.08.05
Verified
Awesome Hill view Cottages Location of the resort is awesome and peaceful . excellent Hill view rooms. Delicious food and very caring and helpful staff. In the month of July it felt like winter. Thanks to Mr. Patro and his team.
Reply from The Nest Cottages 2021.08.06
Appreciate your kind comments and feedback. Will be happy to serve you in future too. Look forward. Thanks Team Nest
Advertisement
Shankar D
Shankar D
2021.08.01
Verified
Great Stay!!! After long discussion we had made the decision to stay at this property. We all had a great time ... Beautiful view from our cottages..... Worth staying here. No noise, no pollution . Will visit again with family... Thank you for our lovely stay.
Awneesh
Awneesh
2021.07.30
Verified
Away from hustles of city... Nice place away from city hustle to relax...To enjoy to introspect whether in group or solo.. Good food.supportive staff.tho bathrooms require shower curtain a suggestion.Value for money.Well maintained.Cottage number 7 is the best .
Nikkii
Nikkii
2021.07.27
Verified
A great place to stay at. We had wonderful experience at the Nest Cottages. I was a bit sceptic earlier since we had booked rooms here for the first time. But I am glad it turned out to be so good. Very pleasant staff and impeccable service. Definitely worth the money.
Angad
Angad
2021.07.15
Verified
Awesome Stay Loved my stay with The Nest Cottages Pangot, Location, View, Rooms, Food, Staff n Service all were just perfect. Evening Bonfire was the main attraction where all the guests were sitting together n were enjoying every moments.
Advertisement
souditi das
souditi das
2021.01.26
Verified
STAY IN PANGOT IN BITING COLD DAYS OF JANUARY awesome location, perfectly neat and clean, excellent food(continental, chinese cuisines were unexpectedly awesome taste wise), house keeping was too good and very humble and excellent hosting by the staff..... only issue is with the availability of hot water and room heating system. Cottage 1 and 2 have fire place as the only source of heat inside the room that too can be lit only after 7pm and the wood resources they provide gets extinct within 2 hours. In the biting cold days in the month of Jan 2021, where temperature was in between 0 degree to 4 degree Centigrade it was really shocking and very much painful to adjust oneself in such low temperature without proper heating system. Even there was no running hot water in bathroom taps, one has to call the reception and ask for hot water, when some boiler and pump was switched on, still steaming hot water was not available .Overall it would be a very nice stay during summer months, but I would not recommend a stay in extremely cold winter months
Prachi P
Prachi P
2020.12.29
Verified
Restaurant is amazing This place has restaurant name Malta House which proved as saviour during our four day stay in Pangot. We stayed nearby horrible homestay and paid all money upfront so could not change our stay.Lets come back to Malta House.They served us authentic Pahari cuisine which was very tasty. Next Day North Indian meal which was equally good and Tasty. The sunset view from this place is amazing. Although I have not stayed here but visited the property. Rooms are from small basic to suite. Next time if I will go Pangot, I prefer to stay here.
Preet Gupta
Preet Gupta
2020.12.26
Verified
Very Very Disappointing - Part 1 To go on any holiday, it takes lot of planning and most key element of any holiday is the place to stay. Despite lot of work or due to work, it took lot of effort to plan this holiday and to go on holiday. But ever in past or I think in future also, experience will not be so disappointing that we decided to take 8 hour journey very next. It was difficult to even stay in this hotel for more than one night. Reasons: Room – It was very small room and one floor / mezzanine is created by cutting height of room with wood board. And 2 single mattresses are kept on floor to create place for sleeping of 2 more pax. And n effort has been made to even cover the board, it was just raw board and mattresses were on floor. They did not put any effort to put sone dari before placing these mattresses on floor. Not even a basic furniture like side table, lamp etc. So, room was small horizontally and vertically both. Heat – As it had fireplace, they decided to not give place to plug heater. And it was staff’s choice when they will light fire, even if you are feeling cold fire can be lit only in evening. And even when we were leaving, our request was denied. You cannot find a bit of logic or any hospitability in staff. If heater would have been there, anyone can switch on as per their convenience.
Prakhar Arora
Prakhar Arora
2020.11.23
Verified
*BEST PROPERTY TO STAY IN PANGOT* Though Stayed for 1 night only but the experience that this property has given I personally guess no other could have ever. You might get a plenty of options nearby, But The Nest is highly recommended out of all, Be it Service, Hospitality, View everything went so smooth and perfect, A big thanks to the Host for making the stay much more memorable and enjoyable.
Advertisement
Gagan
Gagan
2020.10.25
Verified
Solo Trip Bird's Eye view all the mountain Ranges and amazing trek routes. Loved the experience. In my recent visit I was overwhelmed with amazing hospitality of "Nest Cottage" staff and services. With scenic beauty and away from the crowd. Made a perfect place for artists and writer to explore their talent. Its a any time visit location and Cottages are comfortable with lots of ambience. Wish to visit again. Thanx Nest Team.
Vikram Gour
Vikram Gour
2020.10.25
Verified
The Nest cottages I visited this place in October with my family I must say the cottages are well maintained clean and cosy , staff very courteous and services prompt good job guys looking forward to come back with friends this time
Kuldeep Singh
Kuldeep Singh
2020.10.22
Verified
Very Nice Hotel & Location The property is really good, the Hotel staff is attentive. Value for money hotel. The food is awesome. The Hotel is located inside is a bird sanctuary, it is quite a wonderful experience. The breakfast was ultimate.
Anamika16
Anamika16
2020.10.21
Verified
Beautiful property Great stay.. v loved everything abt the place, situated amidst the lush green forest....it's just like home away from home Kid friendly....the rooms r bestowed with old world charm... Staff is friendly.n tries to cater to all the needs. Had a pleasant stay....
Advertisement
Kirti
Kirti
2020.10.21
Verified
Wonderful Stay!!! We visited the nest cottage with family in the month of September 2020. Beautiful serene environment and amidst the same, it was an enjoyable one week stay with lots of birdwatching, jungle trecking and relished some amazing delicious food. Kudos to the prompt service and hospitality, the staff was very humble and honestly have not seen such great service. We will keep revisiting again and again.
Prema Sharma
Prema Sharma
2020.10.20
Verified
Awesome Stay and great food We have visited Pangot, The Nest Cottages in the last wk of September after this long Clovid situation. Beautiful cottages with great hospitality and amazing food. The best part was it felt like home. With such serene environment around, the morning and evenings were very pleasant. To further add on the bonfire made it all the more exciting and memorable. We stayed for 5 days.. hopefully will visit the property again.
Simran
Simran
2020.10.09
Verified
Memorable Experience I recent stayed at "The Nest Cottages" and the experience was excellent. Staff was polite, humble and experienced. We were accompanied by one of the staff members to our room and was given information about all the facilities and amenities the room has in a very professional way. The room was neat, clean and spacious. The architecture was amazing. The personal fire place was an advantage and I simply loved it. You get an excellent view from your room which is worth mentioning. We stayed for 4 days and the hotel staff made sure that our trip was worth remembering. Delicious food was served and the housekeeping staff was well mannered. Overall experience was spectacular. Would visit again, soon!