Ock Street Clinic

Ock Street Clinic Reviews

Good rating
4.4
64 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (60)
Teetee
Teetee
2022.03.01
Recently went through an Invisalign treatment with Dr Ellen Rider and I couldn't be happier! She's been amazing every step of the way. The reception staff have also been so welcoming and accommodating. Thank you!
Advertisement
Claire Delo
Claire Delo
2022.03.01
I have just finished having my teeth straightened with Invisalign at the Ock Street Clinic. I have been a patient here for a number of years. I have great confidence in my dentist Ellen Rider and decided that I would like her to supervise my treatment. Although I might have got a cheaper quote for the treatment from an Invisalign provider I was more comfortable with my own dentist. I felt that my own dentist, Ellen Rider, would have the overall health of my teeth a priority, not just going for the quickest results. The treatment has taken a year and I am delighted with the outcome. My teeth are straighter but have still retained their individuality. In fact two members of my family are now having their teeth straightened after seeing the results of my treatment.
Helen Morris
Helen Morris
2022.02.17
Really meticulous work and very gentle ‘bedside manner’. Teeth looking better than they have in a long long time!
Selina Nisbett
Selina Nisbett
2022.02.04
My child has overcome their great anxiety of going to the dentist, because of the great kindness, care and attention offered by Ock Street Clinic staff. Thank you so much.
Wheele Family
Wheele Family
2022.02.03
Excellent dental clinic. The staff are always courteous, friendly and professional. I have been attending the clinic for many years and have always been extremely satisfied with the dental treatment I have received. I have recommended Ock Street clinic to many of my friends and will continue to have no hesitation in doing so in the future.
Advertisement
Fie Weston
Fie Weston
2022.01.20
Appalled that i have called to book my children in for check ups and been told they have been removed from the clinic and will now have to go on a waiting list, no leniency due to covid, considering emergency appointments were only allowed for quite some time, i wasn't even notified that check ups were available again !, very poor customer service. you can clearly tell that they are not interested in having children as NHS patients as they offered me for them to join as private patients, they are only interested in money not the wellbeing of patients There are many negative comments on here which is quite telling, interesting too that they don't bother to respond to everyone,
Sue Bradbury
Sue Bradbury
2022.01.12
I have been a patient of Ock Street Clinic since I was a young child. I am so impressed with the quality of the service that I receive every time I visit. There is always a very warm welcome when you arrive from the team on reception. The excellent patient care is exceptional! I never feel nervous when I visit the dentist as I always know I am in very safe hands! I highly recommend this clinic to anyone who has previously felt afraid to visit the dentist as you will never have that fear again once you become a patient at Ock Street Clinic!
vrossi
vrossi
2021.12.20
For many years, we have always found the Ock Street clinic to be both professionally excellent and personally friendly and welcoming - not many people would say that a dentist’s surgery is a pleasurable experience but this as good as it gets. However, this review is aiming higher as we wish to express our gratitude for the continuation of services at this practice over the troubled period everyone has experienced. We have a few health problems such that we need to be especially carefully to avoid covid infection, yet we have never felt uncomfortable waiting in or being attended to at the Ock Street clinic during this time. And the staff have been amazingly cheerful and hard working. Such a testament to their sincerity in wanting to help patients. I have expressed my thanks to them but I am happy to share my view with other people as well.
Ann Donnelly
Ann Donnelly
2021.12.13
This is a really excellent dental practice and I received great treatment today from both my hygienist and also from my dentist. They really take excellent care and I cannot praise them too highly.
Advertisement
Annabel Eade
Annabel Eade
2021.12.07
I cannot recommend the Ock Street Clinic highly enough. I came from a different practice and all my dental issues have been sorted out. The service I have received at Ock Street has been second to none, from the kind, caring and expert dental treatment from Dr Stevens and the hygienists to the helpful, efficient receptionists. Many thanks.
Wendy Procter
Wendy Procter
2021.12.02
I view the practice as the Rolls Royce of dentistry, extremely professional, caring and understanding. I do not hesitate to recommend.
Lynda Cruxon
Lynda Cruxon
2021.12.02
I find the care I have recieved from everyone at the practice excellant, they will always try to fit you in if you have an emergency. I have total faith that I will recieve the best treatment.
Lesley Gustafsson
Lesley Gustafsson
2021.12.01
Advertisement
Ginny Wright
Ginny Wright
2021.11.30
I have used Ock Street Clinic for over 20 years now. I was seen by Dr Kanas then and she has remained my dentist ever since. As well as being a very competent dentist, she is also really lovely, chatty and full of good advice on how to improve & maintain oral care. I have nothing but praise for all the staff that look after me (and my teeth). I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Deb Healy
Deb Healy
2021.11.26
Garry MacFall
Garry MacFall
2021.11.25
I first became away of Ock Street clinic back in 2017 when following an accident I needed some serious dental care. I was put into the very capable hands of Dr Tamsin Keene and was immediately impressed with her empathy, her ability and her dedication to her profession. She really is the best Dentist I have ever known. I am back again, this time for reconstructive work and once again, in the very capable hands of Dr Keene and her seriously able side-kick, Claire. Just wanted to say Thank you Guys, I cannot tell you how good you are. Well done and Thank you. Garry MacFall.
Garry MacFall
Garry MacFall
2021.11.24
I first became away of Ock Street clinic back in 2017 when following an accident I needed some serious dental care. I was put into the very capable hands of Dr Tamsin Keene and was immediately impressed with her empathy, her ability and her dedication to her profession. She really is the best Dentist I have ever known. I am back again, this time for reconstructive work and once again, in the very capable hands of Dr Keene and her seriously able side-kick, Claire. Just wanted to say Thank you Guys, I cannot tell you how good you are. Well done and Thank you. Garry MacFall.
Advertisement
Ivana Hristova
Ivana Hristova
2021.11.21
I enjoyed very much my visit to the dentist. My preferences during the treatment preparation were enquired and respected. I felt comfortable, safe and calm during the tooth intervention. The procedure was carried out carefully, it proceeded smoothly throughout, without interruptions, delays, or unexpected issues. There was constant two-way feedback between the dentist and the patient. Overall, the outcome was successful and pleasing for everyone which is a rare example of combining professionalism with care, and is the motivation for this extremely positive review.
Rebecca Langford
Rebecca Langford
2021.11.21
I have attended Ock Street Clinic for many years. It is a truly professional clinic, with a warm, relaxing welcome. I am no longer an anxious patient! Dr Kanas and the team offer an exceptional, personal service. Throughout the Covid-19 period; the clinic feels a totally safe environment. I have no hesitations in recommending.
NatalieTyers
NatalieTyers
2021.11.18
Ellen is a great dentist. I've always been very happy with the service here.