Oasis Manuel Antonio

oasismanuelantonio.com

Oasis Manuel Antonio Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
186 reviews Verified
Oasis Manuel Antonio
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 185 ) 4.7

aaron toscano
aaron toscano
2024.05.24
Such a comfy hotel. The staff were great and very attentive. Breakfast is included and delicious. It is clothing optional so please keep that in mind if you’re deciding to book a stay. So many great animals hanging around. Overall was a great experience and would definitely come again.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
MAX
MAX
2024.05.21
10 Verified
A very pleasant weekend Great place for relaxation ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Frank
Frank
2024.05.18
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Andrew Pow
Andrew Pow
2024.05.01
Really is a beautiful Oasis! The owner has did an amazing job on the property from the stone pool and huge stone hot tub to the covered viewing area where you can watch for wildlife. On my stay I was able to see various wildlife including macaws and on the last day a sloth (see pic)!!! I stayed in the Yellow room right beside the pool and it had amenities such as a smart TV, fridge, and microwave. I usually don’t eat breakfast but the one morning I did, it was amazing with many different options. The owner is there to greet you upon check-in, always available to assist you via text, and genuinely wants you to have a great stay. I recommend staying at this beautiful hotel on your trip to Manuel Antonio.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Joshua Wasson
Joshua Wasson
2024.05.01
Oasis is a wonderful resort. My husband and I showed up and was immediately greeted by Stephan. He was a wonderful host. We stayed in the tree house. It was an unforgettable experience. We had 2 sloths outside our room. Many monkeys and so much more. The hot tub is a delight. I 100% recommend this resort and recommend it for most diverse adults.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Vladimir
Vladimir
2024.04.17
10 Verified
We were surprised by this hotel. Very convenient. The owner and staff are very attentive to your needs and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and they even offered us to store our luggage after the checkout so we could go to the beach. We definitely recommend it. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Mauricio
Mauricio
2024.04.11
9.0 Verified
Outstanding Hospitality and Supportive Staff ☺ A very welcoming place with exceptionally friendly staff. Orlando was incredibly supportive throughout our stay, providing valuable tips for our visit to Manuel Antonio. The young man who served us breakfast was particularly attentive, especially when we mentioned feeling unwell with a stomach ache after dining out. Additionally, the vegan option for breakfast was outstanding! We also saw the sloth that lives in the house next door. It was great! ☹ Our room wasn't cleaned on the second day, possibly due to a miscommunication.
Lamboglia
Lamboglia
2024.04.02
9.0 Verified
☺El personal siempre presto a ayudar y los cuartos excelentes ☹Tal vez la distancia del pueblo pero es superable
Manifestany Sisk
Manifestany Sisk
2024.03.25
As a solo traveler I always try to stay in Adult only resorts and Oasis did NOT disappoint. I made friends with whom I went hiking with to waterfalls. The hot tub was perfect after a day of hiking! The owner is very attentive and will provide anything you need. The breakfast here is delicious and the staff VERY accommodating. 100% will be booking again next year.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
Kornél
Kornél
2024.03.18
10 Verified
Exceptional
Tim
Tim
2024.03.18
8.0 Verified
Very Good
malcolm britto
malcolm britto
2024.03.13
The place has seen its prime. Breakfast was good
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Oasis Manuel Antonio 2024.03.13
I couldn't agree with you more. The original house is over 25 years old but I've taken 8 months of rebuilding and reconstruction to make it the Oasis that you enjoyed when I met you. I personally love when guests decide to discuss this on a Google review instead of in person because it shows the inability to look at somebody in the eye. But please come back and visit us again because although it's reached "its prime" I'm sure next time you'll enjoy it here even more than this time. Things with outdated prime sometimes get better just give it time and money. Let me remind you that it's Costa Rica and part of the beauty of being here is nature, animals and being in touch with life
Marcelo
Marcelo
2024.03.10
10 Verified
☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Advertisement
Erika
Erika
2024.03.10
10 Verified
Great stay and super nice staff Lovely owner, amazing breakfast to start your day, and CLEAN. Oh the bed was a dream. This is a little gem and I’m glad I stumbled upon this place. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Manrique Madrigal
Manrique Madrigal
2024.03.04
Had a wonderful time at Oasis. Beautiful place, cousy, great pool and delicious food, not to mention Stephan was an incredible host and he gets out of his way to make sure you’re doing good, you’re comfortable and happy. His Staff are amazing people as well, so attentive and kind. Great place to spend time in the sun. Check it out, you’ll love it. Thanks Stephan for your hospitality. Hugs!
Location
Rooms
Service
Verified traveler
Verified traveler
2024.02.28
10 Verified
Very Friendly and Nice Place Stephan was super nice and accommodating to our various needs. He went out of his way to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. While we didn't realize in advance it was a LGBTQ+ friendly and clothing optional place, it did not impact our stay. In fact, we appreciated the relaxed and non-judgmental environment. (We choose it based on location and price.) ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Bill Kopitzke
Bill Kopitzke
2024.02.23
Stephen is great to work with. I had some requests that were difficult to fulfill, and he came across with flying colors! Quick, friendly response and good recommendations!
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Advertisement
PATRICE
PATRICE
2024.02.20
10 Verified
Beau logement perché au milieu des arbres. Attention nombreuses marches pour y accéder, mais il y a des logements plus facilement accessibles. ☺Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Suzanne Tycholiz
Suzanne Tycholiz
2024.02.19
We were very much hoping to have a jungle experience where we were able to get close to the wildlife, and this was definitely the place for that. Up close and quite personal were the spider monkeys by the dozens, not to mention the large, colourful parrots who live close by and keep a watch on this place. Out of the eight different places we stayed this trip, this place was by far the best for viewing wildlife. The accommodations were clean, comfortable and well-appointed, and the coffee was delicious and already waiting for us early in the morning. The owner has a tendency to spoil you remembering little details you may have mentioned. We would definitely return one day to stay again.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
carguy16
carguy16
2024.02.18
Verified
Super accepting, but drinks are pricey Snuggled among the trees, you definitely feel worlds away. Very private. While we didn't stay, we attended the Saturday pool party and stopped by one evening for drinks. Very open, private and lovely staff/owner. Drinks were pretty pricey though, I was surprised that after exchange, almost Toronto (downtown) prices.