Oakridge Golf Club

oakridgegolfclub.co.uk

Oakridge Golf Club Reviews

Good rating
4.4
248 reviews Verified
Oakridge Golf Club
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 248 ) 4.4

Reverend Deborah Ann Avery
Reverend Deborah Ann Avery
2024.05.07
OK 👍
Advertisement
Suzan Blackburne
Suzan Blackburne
2024.05.07
paul williams
paul williams
2024.04.10
We went to play today which we did after my son in law had to buy trousers as he wasn't wearing the correct clothing the course wasn't busy due to the weather he couldn't really afford the trousers but didn't want to let me down. When we did tee off we were greeted with mud uncut fairways flooded greens tees and fairways our clothing was covered in mud The course should not have been open I was keen to get info on becoming a member but that will definitely not happen now
Reply from Oakridge Golf Club 2024.05.13
Hello Paul, I’m sorry to hear of your disappointment following your booking. To address your issues; we like, most golf clubs have a dress code that we ask members and visitors alike to follow. I understand being challenged about what you’re wearing can be difficult but it is the job of our professional to ensure all going out to play are dressed in accordance with our dress code. Should you wish to view it for any future reference it can be found here https://www.oakridgegolfclub.co.uk/golf-rules/ Regarding the course, as I’m sure you’re aware we are on the way out of a horrendously wet winter and whilst our hope is that everyone that plays the course has a positive and happy experience obviously, particularly in the winter that’s not always the case. Our head greenkeeper assesses the course every morning and has to make a decision based on the amount of wear he feels the course can withstand and whether any damage inflicted is easily repaired and whilst we would always wish for anyone playing the course to have a positive round, his decision is not made based on whether the golfer will enjoy his game in the often wet and unenjoyable weather. That said, we are always willing to offer a rain-check if inclement weather means you are unable to finish round and Tom in the Pro-Shop would have been more than happy to provide this last week had he been made aware. As a gesture of good will and by way of offering some recompense for your disappointment I am happy to offer the rain-check should you wish to come and play the course again with your son-in-law. Please just give the Pro-Shop a call on 01676 540542.
Chris Thompson
Chris Thompson
2024.03.17
Great venue, amazing facilities and a warm welcome.
YPL
YPL
2024.02.26
Held our daughter's wedding reception here on 24/02/24. Couldn't fault the staff. They were very helpful. Shout-out to Lisa who was on hand when we set up the venue the day before, was very accommodating to ideas. To the day itself, many guests were impressed by the venue, and the hot buffet was delicious. The staff made sure to work with the dietary needs of the guests. There was plenty of food available. I would thoroughly recommend this place for a wedding reception.
Advertisement
Robert Pelka
Robert Pelka
2024.02.13
What a lovely place, to have a drivers awarness course,
andrew farmer
andrew farmer
2024.02.07
Great club a bit hillie but plays well.
A Hedges
A Hedges
2023.12.27
Yvonne Atkinson
Yvonne Atkinson
2023.12.09
George Michael night was amazing. Great good attentive staff fab night. Looking forward to the motown night. Bring it on 💃💃
Advertisement
Nick Phillips
Nick Phillips
2023.11.16
Attended a course here, superb.
Tony G
Tony G
2023.11.13
Nice little place to complete a speed awareness course 👍
Elizabeth Hunter
Elizabeth Hunter
2023.10.15
Cheeky glass of sauvignon half way through our walk 😁
ian garratt
ian garratt
2023.10.12
Advertisement
Doug H
Doug H
2023.10.01
Good golf course some tricky holes
Jason Tillyard
Jason Tillyard
2023.09.23
Great day out, treated from a supplier 👍⛳️ great staff. Only one critique was the greens wasn't the best
Paul Osborne
Paul Osborne
2023.09.22
geoffrey smith
geoffrey smith
2023.09.22
Went to see ROADRUNNER last Saturday , not what was advertised, nowhere like a rock n roll evening, more like stadium rock and head banging, they were ok as a rock band nowhere near as good as rock n roll evening, if it wasn't for free I would have asked for our money back. Sorry for the negative response, but it was not as it should have been. No one got up to dance except three women and a couple of kids while we were there. Left just after second half started, I was very disappointed.
Reply from Oakridge Golf Club 2023.09.29
Hi Geoffrey, Rock and roll does cover a wide genre of music from 1940's artists such as Chuck Berry and Little Richard through to Lenny Kravitz and the Rolling Stones. The band were very receptive to requests and had you have notified the bar staff at the interval or the band they could have played some songs which were more suited to your taste. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the evening and it was not what you were expecting but we hope the friendly staff and welcoming venue would encourage you to visit us again for any free events we host in the future All the best, Oakridge Golf Club
Advertisement
Mark Bates
Mark Bates
2023.09.13
Very friendly staff. Excellent course
Marc Hancock
Marc Hancock
2023.08.28
Michael Roe
Michael Roe
2023.08.22
We had a function for our group, The Phoenix Post Diagnosis Support Group Ltd Today, the 22nd August 2023 For lunch . The food and service were second to none, and to a high standard, catering for 72 people could not be easy, but they managed it, and the food was hot The location and room were just right Our group will definitely go again Thank you, Oakridge Golf Club