Noodles Fresh

Noodles Fresh Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
96 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (96)
Kyle G.
Kyle G.
2021.11.22
Verified
Solid Chinese food w/ good customer service. Restaurant has a good atmosphere, subtle music in the background and tasteful decor. Was worried as came during lunch time and no one was on here, but food came quickly and tasted delicious. Would come again.
Advertisement
Alisa K.
Alisa K.
2021.11.03
Verified
WHEN: 10/31/21 Sunday @ 6pm Was looking for a different place to eat but that place was closed so we walked into Noodles Fresh. The interior is beautiful and the place is big and clean. There were a few tables taken but mostly empty. Ordered the Dan Dan noodles ($12) and the Taiwanese beef noodle soup ($14). The food came out quick and the service was great! Both dishes were good portions! Just enough for 2 people to easily finish. The Dan Dan noodles were very good. There was a good amount of minced meat and the vinegar and mala was equally balanced out. The beef noodle soup came out fresh and was good but definitely not the best. The broth is a little lacking in flavor and depth. The meat was very tender and tne tendons were great. You can't really find good and authentic beef noodle soup here in berkeley but Noodles Fresh is a great contender!
Danielle K.
Danielle K.
2021.11.01
Verified
We had such a nice and wonderful lunch here today! This was our first time, but have been making our rounds to all of the soup spots in town. The service here was SO sweet and made us feel like regulars. Very, very warm. We absolutely loved the huge porcelain bowls and plates used to serve the dishes. We ordered: 1. Sichuan Chili Fish Soup: great Sichuan flavor, but not spicy or numbing 2. Taiwan Beef Soup: a nice hearty bowl of soup, and the wheat noodles were perfectly chewy. 3. Beef Tendon appetizer: delicious! I would love to go back, but would request much more spice. Also, being able to add spice to the soups would be preferable.
Taylor Z.
Taylor Z.
2021.10.21
Verified
Got two lunch specials, bbq pork noodles and a beef tendon noodles. Also got a green onion pancake. Great value! The tendon was really tasty! Noodles all perfectly cooked and fresh. The green onion pancake was really crispy! Also really affordable at 8.95 for the lunch specials. The bbq pork noodles was good but I preferred the tendon noodle, had a deeper flavor, but was still good.
Connie M.
Connie M.
2021.10.12
Verified
The hainan chicken and rice is my daughter's favorite.  The Jiangxi and Taiwan beef noodles are really good too.
Advertisement
Ngoc Thang H.
Ngoc Thang H.
2021.09.27
Verified
Have got some takeouts current at this place and been satisfied with the food quality and service.
Franklin H.
Franklin H.
2021.08.31
Verified
Food was great. Though the staff was hardworking, there simply wasn't enough people to keep up. I hope they can hire some more people!
Jonathan P.
Jonathan P.
2021.08.29
Verified
Highly recommend this place! We ordered pick up on Saturday. Shaolin Temple Stir-Fry (Vegetarian), Pot Stickers, Canton Sweet & Sour Chicken, Garlic Cucumber, & Vegetarian Goose. Everything was delicious! We will definitely be enjoying their wonderful food again. Thank you Noodle Fresh
Karen C.
Karen C.
2021.08.16
Verified
I always get the Taiwan beef noodle soup and it's consistently delicious and generous enough for 2 meals. I always keep the leftover soup to add my own noodles at home because there's so much of it and it holds well refrigerated overnight. The service is prompt and friendly. I typically place my order to go over the phone and pick it up within 15 minutes. The packaging consists of 2 containers, one for the soup and one for the noodles, to prevent the noodles from overcooking in their fresh piping hot soup. I also receive a complimentary appetizer of salted peanuts with every take out order. I'm not sure if they're still doing this but it's a very sweet gesture and the peanuts are delicious! I've tried the guilin tendon stew (noodles) as well and the portions are just as filling. In my opinion, the beef noodle soup still reigns supreme at this joint. The lunch special pricing is incredible and I plan to come back again and again for more noodles.
Advertisement
Susan C.
Susan C.
2021.08.13
Verified
Ordered delivery and we really enjoyed the meal. Very nice beef noodle soup and the noodles have the q you need! Got many dishes, all were pretty good. The sautéed veggies get thumbs up, scallion pancakes and veggie appetizers were all tasty. Also had some stir fried noodles and chicken soup noodles. Will definitely order again, probably for pick up next time (the delivery app charges a lot and also takes a lot from the restaurant so kind of lose lose). Appreciate a restaurant that doesn't over salt things and mess up the true flavors, thanks noodles fresh :)
Eloise R.
Eloise R.
2021.08.04
Verified
It's been awhile since I dined here. Got my favorite Taiwan beef noodle soup. So good! It's like a hug for the inside of your body
Delong T.
Delong T.
2021.07.30
Verified
I ordered the Shanghai double happiness. Great vegetarian meal. Looks like meat but isn't.
J. T.
J. T.
2021.07.18
Verified
Came here for lunch after visiting Berkeley.  Restaurant had a few seats inside but still not fully open yet.  We're a noodle family and have enjoyed pretty much every type of noodle in the world.  I had the beef noodle soup which was ok, the broth was a bit light on flavor but the beef was tender and well cooked.  Noodles were good with a slight chew to it.  The kids ordered a fried noodle which was very over cooked and lacked any depth in flavor.  Seemed like they just poured soy sauce on it.  Had a few appetizers which were very simple.  Prices weren't cheap but services was good.  Just a waitress and one chef in open kitchen.
Advertisement
scott h.
scott h.
2021.07.12
Verified
Noodles tasted good and seemed to be fresh. Cucumber salad was also tasty. Service was fast and friendly.the restaurant is open for indoor dining, but most of the restaurant is still cordoned off.
Yanting Y.
Yanting Y.
2021.07.05
Verified
It's an authentic Chinese noodles place! My boyfriend and I finished all our dishes. Each types of noodles has its own flavor, not as some Chinese restaurant all foods tasted the same. The restaurant is clean and keeps social distance. The founder is a Chinese. Recommended!!!!
Angel L.
Angel L.
2021.06.30
Verified
Compared to my last visit, I think the food was just average this time. See last review for their beautiful porcelain though! Now they are using takeout plates and utensils due to COVID (though now there is dine in - June 2021). HAINAN CHICKEN - 3/5 -Can be served hot or cold -The sauce was pretty good but overall was just average TAIWAN BEEF NOODLE SOUP - 3/5 -I do love their ramen noodles but the taiwan beef noodle soup is just way too herbal -I think it was better last time but even then it was a bit too herbal for my taste of beef noodle soup GREEN ONION PANCAKE - 2/5 -Too burnt this time but I do like the crunch and thinness of it The interior is just so beautiful. I was told that the owner designed it on her own (she studied some form of architecture in China). The owners are a lovely interracial couple and they are so welcoming. I would still come back and hopefully next time there will be regular dining sets too :)
Ste C.
Ste C.
2021.06.12
Verified
First time trying this place. Delightfully tasty; ordered: . Guilin Beef Tendon Stew - love the slippery noodles, perfectly cooked and beautifully sliced meat and tendon and perfectly balanced soy sauce seasonings. The peanuts in the dish were also delish and not mushy though packaged together. . Hong Kong BBQ Pork Noodle - it's the first time I've had cha siu soup noodle with rice noodle. The noodle and bok choy were correctly cooked (not mushy which often happens with to-go orders by the time you get home and put it together). The soup was also good. . Scallion pancake - I unfortunately ate this last so it was cold. But it wasn't oily and definitely had the flavor there. Bonus: small container of comped peanuts! Loved it
Advertisement
Michelle L.
Michelle L.
2021.06.02
Verified
This is my favorite place to go to for Taiwanese beef noodle soup in Berkeley! The broth is very flavorful and comforting. They currently serve in disposable containers even for dine in. It was take out only the first time I came here, but this time I got to dine in and talk to the owner who was very welcoming and sweet! She was a civil engineer and after retiring she pursued her dream of opening and designing a restaurant which is super cool!
Cindy J.
Cindy J.
2021.05.30
Verified
Amazing food.  We stopped by on a Friday night and were immediately seated at a nice socially distanced table.  One of the owners is Chinese and the authenticity of the food shows through her connection to China.  We had a special for the evening titled Coralfish because the fish is cooked in such a way that it looks like coral.  Incredible!  The portions are enough for 2 with leftovers.  A must stop for the real deal, we were happy to find a new go-to!
Kay T.
Kay T.
2021.05.15
Verified
beef noodle soup and fried rice taste so good! so glad they open a store in Berkeley! btw, good service!!!