Nimbus® Maps

nimbusmaps.co.uk

Nimbus® Maps Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
280 reviews Verified
Nimbus® Maps
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 280 ) 4.8

Prash Reddy
Prash Reddy
2024.02.12
We use Nimbus maps almost daily in our search for investment and development properties. It has layers and layers of functionality which make it an invaluable tool.
Advertisement
Dion Johnson
Dion Johnson
2024.02.10
Nimbus Maps is fantastic platform to use to source off market site opportunities. Its a valuable resource that I could not do business without!
russell boakes
russell boakes
2024.01.16
My experience concurs with a previous reviewer (Danny Chaplin). They were extra keen to get us signed up but we didn't use the platform much because we didn't find it as useful as they had marketed it. However, the worst thing was their attitude to our subscription and payments. We signed up for a year's subscription and gave them notice - in writing - that we didn't intend to renew. They continued to take our monthly subscription via our card beyond our year's subscription period and we only realised this after they had taken 3 further payments. Obviously I called them about this and they said because I had only given them 27 days notice instead of " the contractually required one month" that I was liable for a whole further years subscription! I called my bank who said this was unacceptable behaviour by them and that they would try to get the surplus 3 months payments back for me. They were unsuccessful with this - probably because they will have played hardball with the bank as well. In the end Nimbus wrote to me to request another final month payment and that they would then cancel the further year's subscription that was "contractually required" and that they had been "lenient and understanding" with me. As the previous reviewer stated: "you have been warned".
danny chaplin
danny chaplin
2023.12.14
Unfortunately this platform is outdated and crashes a lot so rendered useless!!! I spent 3 weeks working on a site to find information is outdated!! 6months of the year not using the site because what’s the point of you can’t trust the information! I paid for the full year thinking I wouldn’t renew for Nimbus to make several attempts to take the following years subscription without my authorisation! No flexibility from Nimbus either to refund any part of the subscription I haven’t used or don’t want for the upcoming year, obviously now taking it up with the bank. I was happy to pay any notice period and explained the site is useless because the information stored is outdated and crashes an awful lot. Seems they only care about taking your money. They are extremely keen to take your money and can’t do enough to help at the start do beware you have been warned!
Ramesh Jaiswal
Ramesh Jaiswal
2021.12.19
Advertisement
D Grand Homes LTD
D Grand Homes LTD
2021.11.23
We are very happy with this platform, we used it as a trial and it was very helpful for us. It has a lot of information which sometimes can be a gold mine.
Deborah Day
Deborah Day
2021.11.17
I was happy with Nimbus Maps until I realised that I was looking into buying a property that Nimbus had listed as 'not a listed building' when it was in fact a listed building. My colleague raised this concern with Nimbus over a month ago but we have not yet had a response. We are now having to double check any information that Nimbus gives us as we are not sure how accurate it is. Once the membership expires we shall be exploring other databases. A shame as it was a good programme and sped things up - however if it gives incorrect data then it becomes pointless to use.
Reply from Nimbus® Maps 2021.11.17
Thank you for taking the time to feedback here. We are looking into the concern you have raised and our team will respond to you directly today.
Mohan Cashyap
Mohan Cashyap
2021.04.19
Nimbus Maps is a great tool to aid you in your Property Development Journey.
Peter Lovaszi
Peter Lovaszi
2021.04.15
It's not perfect, but if you are serious about due-diligence in property, this is a super tool. Free webinars discuss important subjects. Great value, highly recommend!
Reply from Nimbus® Maps 2021.04.16
Hi Peter, Thank you very much for the 5-star review and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we are constantly looking for ways to improve our customer's experience. Best wishes, Team Nimbus
Advertisement
Land Investment Academy
Land Investment Academy
2021.04.15
Nimbus has enabled accurate site research to be done with ease. As a tool it couldn't be more versatile in providing quick answers that allow us to focus on quick results. All you need, all in one place.
Reply from Nimbus® Maps 2021.04.16
Thank you for your feedback, it's very helpful to know it is working for you so well. Best wishes Team Nimbus
dan vegad
dan vegad
2021.04.15
Fantastic company with brilliant people and service which have a data and search system to find property, plots and comparables easily.
Reply from Nimbus® Maps 2021.04.16
Hi Dan, Many thanks for taking the time to drop us such a positive review; we do genuinely love reading them as a team. Best wishes, Team Nimbus
H E Landgrabs
H E Landgrabs
2020.02.20
In my personal experience and opinion, this program appears to be based upon inaccurate data to the extent that over the last eight months, a certain Government agency (apparently tasked with managing administrative matters pertaining to homes and communities) and/or local agents engaged on its behalf have been offering parcels of land for which said agency does not appear to have legal title, due to 'overlaps' that intrude into other Land Registry title plan areas registered to private homeowners. Parcel perimeters/areas have been calculated by local agents on the basis of measurement of so-called 'polygons' as depicted within Nimbus Maps and which have been demonstrated as inaccurate when referred back to said Government agency's internal 'spatial team'. In the writer's opinion, this is nothing more than Government-sponsored claims to 'adverse possession' and it is likely to blight hundreds if not thousands of privately-owned properties.
Vera van Wolferen
Vera van Wolferen
2019.06.26
Love it.
Advertisement
Iain Fletcher
Iain Fletcher
2019.05.16
Easily the best property information platform in the UK.