Next Gen

nextgenrestoration.net

Next Gen Reviews

Good rating
4.4
156 reviews Verified
Next Gen
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 156 ) 4.4

Leigh Williams
Leigh Williams
2024.05.20
The staff of nextgen were very nice. Mike was the best he made sure that everything went right and his team was awesome. Thank you again for everything you did to get a new roof for me 😊♥️
Reply from Next Gen 2024.05.21
Thank you so much for your kind words, Leigh. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Mike and the rest of our team work hard to meet our customer's needs, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Thanks again for choosing NextGen Restoration - Ohio!
Matt Miller
Matt Miller
2024.04.03
Justin Messner got my roof paid for by my insurance. He got on my roof and found a problem that was worth making a claim for, advocated for me with my insurance company, and when I was approved for a complete roof replacement, he had a team out here quickly. Thanks Justin!
Reply from Next Gen 2024.04.03
Thank you Matt for your 5-star rating and positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear about your experience with Justin and how he assisted you with your insurance claim and roof replacement. We appreciate your kind words!
Natalie Bosau
Natalie Bosau
2024.03.28
We had our siding and roof replaced by this company and from start to finish it was a great experience! Communication was excellent and the work is top notch. Mike was a pleasure to work with and handled all the insurance for me! Strongly recommend!!
Reply from Next Gen 2024.03.28
Thank you Natalie! We value your feedback at NextGen!
Margery Iehle
Margery Iehle
2024.03.22
Today we signed a contract with NextGen Restoration for replacement of our roofing and siding. We are pleased with the selections for color and style from the many choices that were available, but far more than that, we are happy with the high level of expertise, knowledge and availability from the NextGen representatives who got us to this point. Because the replacements were needed due to damage sustained in a wind and hail storm last summer it was necessary to coordinate efforts with our insurance company. Both Justin Messner and Trenton Cooper put in many hours helping us through the claim procedure and traveled to and from our home many times to meet with us and help us through the process. Both gentlemen were available any time we needed them for answers to questions, advice, reassurance and an impromptu temporary repair to some of our siding that was detaching. They even met our insurance adjuster here at our house on New Year’s Day! We would highly recommend either Jason or Trenton as representatives of NextGen. They have our full confidence and appreciation.
Reply from Next Gen 2024.03.22
Thank you so much Margery! We greatly appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Justin Messner and Trenton Cooper are amazing representatives of NextGen Restoration, and we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with them. We are committed to providing high expertise, knowledge, and availability to our customers throughout the entire process. Thank you for choosing NextGen Restoration!
Lee May
Lee May
2024.03.13
Don came out and went over everything for the roof and siding. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and caring! He deserves a raise! Thank you for being patient with me and having a great personality that most people lack these days!!
Reply from Next Gen 2024.03.14
Thank you, Lee May, for the 5-star rating and kind words! We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Don. We're glad to have been able to provide you with knowledgeable, friendly, and caring service.
Amy Schuster
Amy Schuster
2024.03.10
Brad was definitely the BEST! He was professional and courteous and so very helpful all the while searching for the leak in my roof and giving me a clear explanation of what might be the cause. He guided me through next steps and I look forward to working with him. He put my mind totally at ease and I know he will look out for me fixing the problem and having all resolved. So glad I made that call!
Reply from Next Gen 2024.03.10
Thank you, Amy, for the 5-star rating! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Brad and how he helped resolve the issue with your roof. We look forward to working with you to ensure everything is taken care of.
Mike
Mike
2024.03.01
Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Mike Melendez was amazing to work with and kept me informed on every step. He even showed up the day the insurance adjuster came out to point out storm damage. We had several other companies out to look at our roof but none of them put in the time and effort Mike did to help us! They got me on the schedule quick and the crew that showed up worked hard all day and finished the roof in one day. I would recommend working with Mike and this company to anyone looking for home improvements.
Reply from Next Gen 2024.03.01
Thank you, Mike, for your 5-star rating and recommendation! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with NextGen Restoration.
Mike Parnell
Mike Parnell
2024.02.29
Reply from Next Gen 2024.03.01
Thank you, Mike, for the 5-star rating! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear about your positive experience with NextGen Restoration.
Thomas Shermetaro
Thomas Shermetaro
2024.02.28
My wife and I just purchased a new home in February. During our initial inspection we discovered we had a missing ridge cap. The previous owner did have it fixed, but we wanted to confirm this and the quality of work. I thought Brandon would come out within the next few weeks and use a drone, snap a photo and advise us on next steps, but he actually showed up the very same day we reached out. In addition, he did a very thorough inspection! He climbed up physically, took photos, documented any problem areas on the roof and gave recommendations based on their severities. Following our meeting, he provided my wife and I with the detailed inspection report via email. Very professional and great communication with us. We plan on working with him.
Reply from Next Gen 2024.02.28
Thank you, Thomas, for the 5-star rating! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our thorough inspection and detailed recommendations. We look forward to working with you on your new home!
Rachael Combes
Rachael Combes
2024.01.31
Used Nextgen to replace our roof through our insurance company after a bad hail storm in our area. It was a smooth and easy process- Brett was more then helpful, easy to communicate, and very accommodating to my husbands busy work schedule. It was a stress free process they handled everything every step of the way- which made my life easy! Thanks again Brett! Side note in response to other reviews: we had minor damage from the roofers- I think when having such an extensive job done on your house you should have reasonable expectations of things that can occur. Nextgen had NO ISSUE rectifying the small problems we had and were more then happy to take care of us and make sure we were happy from start to finish. Customer service was top notch
Reply from Next Gen 2024.02.01
Thank you very much Rachael! We appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear that your experience with Nextgen was smooth and easy. We strive to accommodate our customers' busy schedules and handle everything every step of the way to make the process stress-free. We apologize for any minor damage caused by the roofers, but we're glad that we were able to rectify the small problems and ensure your satisfaction. Customer service is a top priority for us. Thank you for choosing NextGen Restoration!
Jeff Poulin
Jeff Poulin
2024.01.16
I hired NextGen to replace my roof and siding. The sales process was excellent, and they were polite. Look at how they respond to complaints in Google and understand they struggle to take responsibility for their mistakes. Think about what happens when you've hired them if something happens... The roof replacement was done first - They were approximately 3 weeks later than they had initially told me, but that wasn't the end of the world. During the roof replacement, some damage was done by a piece of flashing that a roofer dropped, NextGen said they would repair the damages, but 2 weeks and 4 followups later, nothing happened, I was instead compensated in cash. Additionally the roofers reused some old flashing, which was badly damaged - NextGen fixed this the next day. The siding was quite a bit worse. In tearing off the siding, a bunch of drip edge was damaged. After the job was done, it took 4 visits, and probably 10 phone calls to get them to resolve this. Furthermore, there was rotted sheathing which the siding crew said they replaced, but didn't - Despite this being necessary as a code upgrade. NextGen did fix this, but had I not been vigilant enough, I would never have known. Finally they were paid to remove and reuse my expense gutter covers. They couldn't do it and offered to replace it with "the same", instead they put on the cheap gutter covers you can get from Home Depot. They consistently lie. NextGen is an expensive contractor, so you expect a high level of service. This is not what I recieved, and beyond this, they very intentionally hid some of the lackluster work they did. If you are willing to argue with contractors, and know enough what to look for, you may wind up getting what you paid for, otherwise, I'd avoid NextGen.
Reply from Next Gen 2022.10.25
Thank you for your review. Your project was completed more than 2.5 years ago. We have made some staffing changes and improved a few processes since working with you. Im sorry for your bad experience. Thank you
Nancy Mason
Nancy Mason
2024.01.14
We have never had such a knowledgeable group pf contractors, salesmen, product mgrs. and installers do such an outstanding job. We would recommend Next Gen any time
Reply from Next Gen 2024.01.15
Thank you Nancy! We greatly appreciate your feedback and recommendation. We're glad to hear that our knowledgeable group of contractors, salesmen, product managers, and installers did an outstanding job. Thank you for choosing Next Gen Restoration!
Dave S
Dave S
2024.01.02
We had a hail storm that damaged the roof and siding on our home. NextGen replaced the roof on our colonial plus the roof on our attached garage, front door overhang and sun room addition in one day. They also removed our old aluminum siding that had been dented by the hail and installed new vinyl siding in 3 days. Mike was especially helpful in leading us through the the process and working with our insurance. They did a great job. The house looks beautiful! I would highly recommend them.
Reply from Next Gen 2024.01.03
Thank you very much for your kind words and recommendation, Dave! We're thrilled to hear that Mike and our team provided exceptional service and did a great job replacing your roof and siding. We appreciate your support and are glad to know that your house looks beautiful. Thank you for choosing NextGen Restoration!
Linda Taylor
Linda Taylor
2023.12.29
Had a great experience with NextGen. They replaced our roof and siding after a hail storm. Work was done quickly and efficiently. We are happy with everything! The salesman Brandon was exceptional. He was knowledgeable, professional and responsive. Bonder was also great. They came out after the work was completed to do a quality inspection too. Highly recommend them.
Reply from Next Gen 2023.12.29
Linda, thank you for your 5-star rating and kind words! We're glad to hear that you had a great experience with NextGen Restoration. We strive to provide quick and efficient service and are happy to know that you are satisfied with the work done on your roof and siding. We're also delighted to hear that Brandon and Bonder provided exceptional service. Thank you for recommending us!
George Ayoub
George Ayoub
2023.12.27
Mike was an outstanding resource from the project's start to finish. Mike was responsive and communicated well at all times and made sure to answer any questions I had. He made the paperwork process efficient and easy, while explaining, in detail, future steps. The NextGen team I worked with on the production side communicated well and helped speed up the project and figure out any challenges faced. I appreciate the quality management work provided by the team!
Reply from Next Gen 2023.12.28
George, we appreciate the kind words and your business! The whole Team at NextGen Restoration thanks you!
Cecilia Giraldo
Cecilia Giraldo
2023.12.20
NextGen Restoration recently replaced the roof on our house and on our garage in just ONE DAY and they did an amazing job! We had the great pleasure of working with Mike, and he did an OUTSTANDING job from start to finish, he timely and efficiently handled the insurance claim and all necessary paperwork throughout the entire process and he made sure to stay on top of everything! The crew did a great job taking care of our property. We couldn't be happier with the exceptional professionalism of Mike and NextGen Restoration Team, and we would highly recommend them to anyone! Thank you very much for everything!
Reply from Next Gen 2023.12.21
Thank you very much for your kind words and recommendation, Cecilia! We're thrilled to hear that Mike and our team provided exceptional professionalism throughout the entire process. We strive to handle insurance claims efficiently and ensure the best quality work for our clients. We appreciate your feedback and are grateful for your support.
Lenny Berry
Lenny Berry
2023.12.20
Great customer service. I love working with the NextGen team.
Reply from Next Gen 2023.12.21
Thank you Lenny for your 5-star rating! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with our customer service. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future.
Bob Shuttlesworth
Bob Shuttlesworth
2023.12.18
Reply from Next Gen 2023.12.18
Thank you Bob for your 5-star rating! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with NextGen Restoration.
Greg Morgan-Wolfe
Greg Morgan-Wolfe
2023.12.14
Next Gen was extremely professional and effective through the entire process. Mike was very informative and was present for my claim inspection, and was able to help get my roof replaced for house and roof. He even went above and beyond to assist with supplement photos on a repair they were not performing. Roof was done in about a day and a half, would definitely recommend!
Reply from Next Gen 2023.12.14
Thank you Greg! We strive to provide professional and effective service throughout the entire process. We're glad Mike was able to assist with your claim inspection and help get your roof replaced. We appreciate your recommendation!
Sarah Smith
Sarah Smith
2023.11.10
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
My neighbor just used this company to replace her roof and siding due to storm damage. If you respect your neighbors DO NOT use this company. My neighbors wouldn’t have used them knowing how terrible their clean up was. Every single day, both my neighbor and I had to do our own cleanup! On day one, they setup their equipment in my driveway and blocked us in for 13 hours on a Saturday WITHOUT ASKING ME!! We couldn’t even get out of our side door to leave let alone pull our vehicles out! They leaked oil all over my driveway and it still remains there. Their equipment gouged my driveway. We have replaced a tire on a car and had to remove a staple from our dogs paw. This owner has NEVER once come to me to discuss any of this despite my neighbors telling them and showing them the damage to my property.