New Dawn Inn

New Dawn Inn Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
1540 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1538)
Diane Denham
Diane Denham
2024.02.01
Advertisement
Jo Weston
Jo Weston
2024.01.26
Not bad, lovely atmosphere and friendly staff, food was not worth rating personally
Fabian Hinder
Fabian Hinder
2024.01.25
Delicious fish and chips
Jayne H
Jayne H
2024.01.21
Verified
Now a play school. Called in on Friday evening approx 7.00pm as we have not been in for a couple of years and was shocked to be plagued by kids running around totally out of control. We used to love going to the New Dawn for a child free environment why is it that parents just do not seem to be able to control children?. I have 2 children now grown up but they never behaved like I witnessed here. The table next to us I think of 6 were moaning about the kids as well and I do not blame them. The food we found to be overpriced for what we got, and it is a shame that we will not rush back until they sort out prices and a children policy.
SANDRA CLARK
SANDRA CLARK
2023.12.29
Verified
Very disappointing meal! We arrived at 7.35pm on a Friday eve we ordered our meals at 7.45 our meals were delivered at 8.20pm one of our party ordered a vegetarian meal and was delivered a beef lasagne as a vegetarian mousaka! Waitress just said “oh sorry my bad!” 3 of the meals were obviously microwaved and then put under the grill, the presentation was extremely poor-as was the service! we were not asked if we wanted more drinks or a desert. we asked for the bill and it was paid and we left by 8:50 not at anytime did a member of staff ask us if everything was ok! Charged £86 for a very substandard meal for four people. Very disappointed as we have had good meals there in the past.
Advertisement
Tim Young
Tim Young
2023.12.27
A lovely experience, convenient for larger groups, with delicious food.
Camper26326036173
Camper26326036173
2023.12.25
Verified
Best Christmas Day lunch EVER!! Came today for Christmas Day lunch and I have to say (and I’ve been to a few so something to base judgement on) it has been the best Christmas lunch we have ever had. No complaints heard from the table and no request was too much for staff, including a good supply of ice! Everything was so easy and calm from moment of booking until finishing the meal. The food was absolutely top notch, portion sizes were immense! Will most certainly be back again and will guide anyone looking for a fab family pub to this amazing establishment. P.s. those who had the parsnip soup were blown away, even wanting the recipe!
Mike B
Mike B
2023.12.25
Verified
Best Christmas Day Dinner! Would highly recommend, we went here for Christmas day dinner and this was by far the best Christmas Dinner out we've had. Staff and Owners went above about beyond for all 13 of us everyone said it was well worth the price and will be back again next year. Merry Christmas
Lizjaks
Lizjaks
2023.12.23
Verified
So disappointed Yesterday we had our family Christmas meal and for a change to give me a break we booked the New Dawn. We were so incredibly disappointed as there was not an option to have Christmas dinner as apparently you have to book in advance. Nothing on the booking or reminder said this and so we were stuck with the regular menu which does not have any roast on it. The food is normally very good but this was such a fail and I had to apologise and take the blame but how would I know this?! I am told it was on social media but I don’t follow that. It should have been on n the booking confirmation as that is where someone will take notice but nothing said anywhere on the booking or reminder. One huge disappointing experience that will not be repeated but I hope someone reads this and doesn’t end up in the same situation because someone has let them know. I am a regular and have been for at least five years and have always recommended it.
Advertisement
Stuart Lindsay
Stuart Lindsay
2023.12.16
Went for a family Xmas celebration lunch. Chose the beef ... was clearly bought in pre sliced, soaked in gravy and full of gristle. Veg was a poor show. Lumps of carrot and cabbage with the odd stem brocoli on top. Not good value for £28 for two courses, possibly the worst beef dinner i have had in years ..shame. Dessert was all good.
Jane Murphy
Jane Murphy
2023.12.16
Lovely meal very friendly service, their Christmas dinner in a pie was delicious.
James Minchew
James Minchew
2023.12.10
A great Sunday roast.
John R
John R
2023.12.08
Verified
Festive cheer! Impressive pub, well furnished, friendly staff, impeccably clean, good menu choices reasonable priced. Went with friends and had pre booked the Festive Menu, we were not disappointed, the food arrived quick, lovely cold starter and main meal came well proportioned on hot plates with all the trimmings, crackers on the table … what was not to like…. thank you New Dawn Inn and all the staff who made us feel very welcome.
Advertisement
Richard C
Richard C
2023.12.06
Verified
Our evening at New Dawn certainly lived up to the promises above. A warm welcome, attentive staff and great food. On arrival at the restaurant we were warmly welcomed and, as a group of 6, shown to an 8 seater table in a cosy part of the room. The menu was varied and satisfied all our varied tastes. The service was good, we were offered drinks which arrived promptly and order taken and food served in good time. There was a lovely atmosphere in the room. The staff obviously went out of their to help celebrate the birthday of a diner on the next table. The desserts were to die for. After coffee we were grateful to have been warned about the sudden drop in temperature outside as the possibility of ice on the roads.
Tim H
Tim H
2023.12.05
Verified
Excellent meal and service! A group of us were there for a Christmas meal, and it was great! The booking process was very straightforward, and so was all the communication before we arrived. Our meals all came out together, with special attention to the coeliac members of our group, all delicious and well-presented. The service was excellent and we had a great time. Several members of the group are now planning to come back with friends and family. Thank you for all your hard work, and your careful attention to all our needs.
Eileen Mills
Eileen Mills
2023.11.25
Mary Jacks
Mary Jacks
2023.11.25
Advertisement
Tracy Davis
Tracy Davis
2023.11.23
The New Dawn Inn was absolutely amazing, it was our first time here and we've already planned go back. We are planning on having our wedding reception here as it was so good. The staff were great and very helpful and friendly
Ian Harding
Ian Harding
2023.11.14
Lovely pub, well worth a visit if you are in the area
Denise and Pete... L
Denise and Pete... L
2023.11.14
Verified
Fabulous food and service An fabulous meal. We had the Solstice menu (for over 65s). At £20 for two courses and a drink it was excellent value for money. But there was no scrimping on portion size. A big shout out to the manager who was both attentive and entertaining. We were a party of four and we had a great night out. We would definitely recommend eating here.