Dr. Syed W. Asad, M.D.

Dr. Syed W. Asad, M.D. Reviews

Average rating
3.3
26 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (26)
Ethel Easley
Ethel Easley
2024.03.05
I have been going to the Greenbelt and Laurel office since 2013. I have not had any issues with the front staff or Dr. Asad. I have always been treated with the utmost respect. I have experienced only dedication and concern from both locations. I love the staff members In both locations and Dr. Asad. Dr. Asad doesn't rush your out of the office ; always willingl to address your concerns. He is polite and demonstrates professionalism. I get the same dedication and concern when I call for service. Thank you front office staff and Dr. Asad.
Fran Bowden-Lee
Fran Bowden-Lee
2024.03.01
Dr. Asad is amazing but that front office staff is something else. My first issue is they have a sign on that window that says go to Window 3 for my specific doctor for testing but in true fashion the girl who's usually there would rather be on her cellphone than help. They're unprofessional in every way. And don't do the check-in online, at all, because when you get in the office they'll make you do it all over again. Just be patient the back office staff is amazing.
Chyna Mae
Chyna Mae
2023.10.24
I've been seeing Dr.Asad for about 3 years to treat my sleep disorder narcolepsy. His office "lost" my paperwork 2 times atleast once a year with my narcolepsy sleep study. The last and third time I gave it to his office he refilled my medication and then a week later I get a letter that he can no longer treat me as a patient. His receptionist claims he doesn't treat sleep disorders like narcolepsy which l don't understand why he would even take me as a patient in the first place. Overall I feel that this was a very strange situation to get rid of me as a patient and I deserve an explanation of these abrupt unprofessional actions. He was a very nice doctor but this whole situation has put a sour taste in my mouth and I can't say I would recommend him or his office. He didn't even give a reason or referral so now I just have to "figure it out." Cool well if this is how y'all treat patients I don't want to go here anymore anyways.
Lemon Waters
Lemon Waters
2023.10.03
Racist. Thats why you dont see any brown people there. I was charged a no show fee and not even given their policy first. I hadn't signed anything. Dr. Asad has dark energy as well as remove your brown children immediately! I did!
Azizul Hoque
Azizul Hoque
2023.08.24
Dr. Syed Asad has terrible front desk representatives. I already met my $500.00 deductible, but Dr. Syed Asad’s team cannot seem to find that information! They want me to pay the entire deductible amount which I already paid! I am wondering what kind of system they are using!!! Dr. Zahra Ahmed referred me to Dr. Asad! I am going to have a conversation with Dr. Zahra on this. I am wondering what kind of scam Dr. Syed team is running! Dr. Syed’s team wants to charge me $500.00 which I do not own. I don’t have any ideas what else to call it beside a scam. Amy is the manager for Dr. Syed claiming I am rude, because of the culture that belong to. Dr. Syed, please do not keep racist worker at your office!
Liliana Musolino
Liliana Musolino
2023.07.13
My Doctor cares! He makes sure I have my scheduled tests taken each year by sending a reminder to schedule and I appreciated it. He always lets me know about new medicines that he believes would help my migraines. His office always schedules 4 tests and an office visit to view my results all in one visit. It’s great because I am almost an hour away but won’t change to a closer place. I’ve been going to this office since 2004.
Allie Turaykeh
Allie Turaykeh
2022.12.12
Worst place to go for neurological consultation. Dr. Asad has multiple locations & he is worst provider. Save your time do not visit. Do proper research before going to any providers. He deserves no stars. Very rude
Kem Z
Kem Z
2022.11.14
I would give ZERO stars if it were possible. Very rude, unprofessional, and disorganized practice . They lack empathy and consideration when it comes to working with patients . Do not give them your money!
Huda Alexander
Huda Alexander
2022.10.17
I feel like they do not value their customers. But they're not that bad. They're okay.
libanesa perez
libanesa perez
2022.09.28
Worse place to try to get an appt, even as a returning patient, they never pick up the phone lines when it does a recording comes on you leave your message they either don’t call you back if they do still they need to call you back again and don’t make you an appointment really bad
Pat Singleton
Pat Singleton
2022.09.07
I’ve been coming to Dr. Asad for 20+ years. This says it all. He is a top notch neurologist and the associates who perform various test on me, like Dr. Asad are the cream of the crop. I recently had a nerve conduction test and Mr. Muhammad, who performed my test is top notch, as Dr. Asad. This is why I will remain a patient of this practice as long as I live.
Sobia Saeed
Sobia Saeed
2022.09.01
Dr Asad and his staff are outstanding. Making an appointment is easy and convenient. A very special thanks to Maria at the front desk who explained everything for my testing procedure. I highly recommend them. You will not be disappointed.
Megan Pollock
Megan Pollock
2022.08.14
Can’t get in touch with anyone in this office for the life of me. I’ve been told by two different people that I would be given a call back to schedule an appointment and now it’s been two weeks. I can’t even count the number of times I’ve tried to get in touch. I’m ready to just walk into the office and get my medical info so I can go to a doctor that will actually see me.
Jason A Kara
Jason A Kara
2022.05.19
Best doctor and best doctor office staff I have ever see. They are very friendly and helpful. I will miss them.
Tunde Busari
Tunde Busari
2022.03.30
The front desk associate (Jacky) was very very rude. Associates make fun of patients. I was there for an appointment the doctor will not wait extra minutes to attend to you. my experineced with the office can be liken to HELL. I will never never recommend the place to my worst enemy.
Max Sagastizado
Max Sagastizado
2022.02.17
Paulette Johnson
Paulette Johnson
2022.01.13
Dr.Asad treated me with respect and dignity. I was so comfortable and relaxed on my first visit. His staff is just wonderful.
Angel Dickson
Angel Dickson
2021.04.27
Tanika L. Smith
Tanika L. Smith
2021.01.13
Excellent care and communication skills; relates well with patients, compassionate, skilled
Jessica Moscoso
Jessica Moscoso
2019.10.23