National Coffee Academy - NCA, Nepal

National Coffee Academy - NCA, Nepal Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
153 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (153)
Sanu Tamang
Sanu Tamang
2023.01.07
I have been searching for a professional barista training centre in Kathmandu Nepal and I find National Coffee Academy as the best barista training institute in Nepal. Now I can prepare most of the popular coffee drinks like cafe latte, cappuccinos, mocha and also hand brew coffee like pour over V60, Turkish Coffee, moka pot coffee and other special beverages like affagato, conpana, smoothie bowls, and more. Thank you team NCA..
Advertisement
Nigam Sah
Nigam Sah
2022.12.24
Dina Gurung
Dina Gurung
2022.12.22
NCA is the best place to learn barista ♥️
Laxman Limbu
Laxman Limbu
2022.12.21
It was good experience and to trained with new friends and with our amazing sir mr. Raj kumar banjara. I got to learn many new things and so on..
Anisha Ghimire
Anisha Ghimire
2022.12.21
My training is going very fruitful and enjoyable so far . I have been learning and tasting different varieties of coffee drinks . Classes are very smooth and interesting. As this is a new topic and field to me, it never felt like I’m new to this class or training. Teacher is very helpful and provides friendly environment . What’s more interesting about this academy is that we get to taste every coffee we make during our practicals 😜. I would like to learn more about coffee and barista facts in upcoming days . Best learning environment I’ve ever been so far.
Advertisement
Sagar Saud
Sagar Saud
2022.12.20
I really had a great time with NCA team. I really enjoyed it and the environment is friendly and i got a chance to learn with them. Do visit NCA😊
Nihal Gurung
Nihal Gurung
2022.12.13
1. Overall I had a good experience to learn a lot from the course. This introduction course gave me an insight of the coffee production process. All the general ideas from the time of the harvest till it gets brewed to the coffee cup. 2. I guess all the topics that’s were introduced in the class had its own importance but the one that I enjoyed the most was the roasting and cupping. 3. Well this was my first coffee course experience and I am very glad that I did this course. It gave me a general insight on coffee. We didn’t go into much details but it gave me all the processes that is to be kept in mind to make a specialty coffee. I did go to Himalayan Java to learn about coffee but the course they’d offered was barista training which is irrelevant to me. 4. It was a good learning experience and I’m proud that we got to grasp a great deal of knowledge about coffee from an experienced and qualified professor and a doctor and a Q grader Dr. Raj Kumar Banjara 5. Yes, we are actually planning to export coffee in Hong Kong. For the time being we are very motivated and want to explore the coffee market. 6. The venue was great. That provided us lunch and breaks and regarding the disability accessibility I’m also happy that NCA has looked upon on this matter. I guess the tables we was in the class room was user friendly and made for the disabled. 7. Our professor was qualified and well experience. He gave us all the basic information what is included in the making of coffee. I was really impressed about the way he explained and taught us all the basics about the coffee. The only complaint I had was we wouldn’t get the slides because we missed out some of the points we wanted to review but over all we were happy with all the knowledge he shared with us. 8. We are happy we did this course. Is was a general introductory course were we learnt all the general things about coffee. We still have a lot to learn and want to keep learning more. There are other important and in-depth courses that we still need to attend so we will be coming back for those courses after Dr. Raj Kumar gets back from Europe.
Atul Thapa
Atul Thapa
2022.12.13
Nice ambience and coffee learning experience. Happy to learn from coffee professionals.
suraj lama
suraj lama
2022.12.12
One of the best for coffee training and a great office of all time.
Advertisement
Sanu Tamang
Sanu Tamang
2022.12.12
I have been searching for a professional barista training centre in Kathmandu Nepal and I find National Coffee Academy as the best barista training institute in Nepal. Now I can prepare most of the popular coffee drinks like cafe latte, cappuccinos, mocha and also hand brew coffee like pour over V60, Turkish Coffee, moka pot coffee and other special beverages like affagato, conpana, smoothie bowls, and more. Thank you team NCA.
Prajwol Rana
Prajwol Rana
2022.12.11
Very friendly environment for learning and down to earth trainers.NCA provided me the best experience of my life.I gained so much knowledge about coffee making and brewing with such a humble trainers they're always Eger to teach you from different perspective.I recommend every beginners to join NCA it's life changing experience.
Sagar Saud
Sagar Saud
2022.12.09
I really had a great time with NCA team. I really enjoyed it and the environment is friendly and i got a chance to learn with them. Do visit NCA😊
MUSIC LOVER
MUSIC LOVER
2022.12.09
Advertisement
Lomas Subedi
Lomas Subedi
2022.12.04
Sudip Bhujel
Sudip Bhujel
2022.11.30
from my experience it’s probably the best place to learn barista if your searching to learn barista. Thanks for your help and support 🙌
Surya Mohan Yadav
Surya Mohan Yadav
2022.11.14
Navid Hasan
Navid Hasan
2022.11.02
I took a workshop with Dr. Raj Kumar Banjara on introduction to coffee. Although I have been a roaster for more 3 years now and I have been working with coffee for more than 5 years and took several training programs. This workshop still offered me something new. Dr. Raj Kumar is a very knowledgeable person in coffee and is a certified SCA trainer as well as Q-grader. He is the founder of National Coffee Academy of Nepal. I found the training venue to be well designed with various important learning materials and analysing and brewing equipments. The workshop started with in-depth understanding of green coffee quality. We explored various factors that affects the green coffee quality and went through the sorting and finding various defects in green coffee. Dr. Raj explained how Nepali Specialty coffee is being produced, harvested, sorted and processed to ensure highest level of quality that eventually affects the quality of roasted beans. He explained how various equipments are used to measure density, moisture, colour. Then we did two roasting session with a Topper 1-kg roaster followed by cupping. The workshop was intended to for new coffee professionals. Anyone who is new to specialty coffee will find this workshop very informative. NCA offers ample facilities to learn about coffee and they have more detailed workshop for advance level courses. As me and the other workshop participants were already in the coffee industry, Dr. Raj went into details with understanding green coffee quality and cupping. The roasting session didn’t offer me anything new but someone who has just started to learn will find the roasting session useful. Nevertheless to say roasting is very complex to be covered in just one workshop. The disability inclusive accessibility is a new aspect that adds value to the training institute and Dr. Raj has previously trained visually impaired and physically challenged learners which is a great initiative.
Advertisement
Sushan Prajapati
Sushan Prajapati
2022.10.31
Good experience to learn a lot from the course. Friendly environment to study about specialty coffee. Learn more about beans to the cup. Harvesting, processing, roasting and a cup making Thank you
Reply from National Coffee Academy - NCA, Nepal 2022.10.31
Thank you for your feedback
Dipak Khadka
Dipak Khadka
2022.10.15
outstanding
Reply from National Coffee Academy - NCA, Nepal 2021.11.28
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Prakash Pahari
Prakash Pahari
2022.09.18
Thank you very much NCA Family for providing World famous coffee related knowledge and Barista training.We will never forget your outstanding teaching methods and environment.Very very thank you Our respected Dr.Raj Kumar Banjara Sir And Mr.Sanu Tamang sir for Sharing world famous coffee related knowledge,Barista training and extra activities.