Navigare Yachting BVI

navigare-yachting.com/en

Navigare Yachting BVI Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
353 reviews Verified
Navigare Yachting BVI
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 354 ) 4.5

Kimberly J
Kimberly J
2024.05.23
Verified
Sailing the BVI We had an amazing time on our trip to the BVI! Captain Brad was awesome and the entire experience was a once in a lifetime… thanks Navigare!
Jordan B
Jordan B
2024.05.22
Verified
Great experience in BVI! We had a fantastic time with our captain, Adrien. He gave us great recommendations for food, fixed minor technical issues on the boat, and was a super chill guy to be around. Highly recommend for any trip you want to do in BVI!
Pail Cahill
Pail Cahill
2024.05.18
We had an amazing trip. Everyone at Navigar was great to deal with and No surprises!!! We rented a 2023 Bali 5.4. Shaka our Captian, was better than we could have ever imagined. Ive been sailing 40’+ sailboats for many years. Shaka made everyone on the boat feel comfortable and safe the entire trip. I highly recommend him if you want to get a captian. We spent 8 days and could have done 2 or 3 more day if we had the time. It was really one of the best trips of our lives.
Carmen R
Carmen R
2024.05.15
Verified
1 week in paradise with Adrian/Navigare Yachting Fantastic week at sea with our excellent skipper Adrian, who showed us the most beautiful bays and places in the BVI. The sea is crystal clear and you can snorkel well. We saw lots of manta rays, octopuses, turtles, squid and various coral fish. We also had the opportunity to fish while sailing. The boat was superbly equipped with everything you need (air conditioning, WiFi, power generator, fully equipped kitchen, toilet, shower, grill, large bed, fins and diving goggles/snorkel, swimming noodle, etc.). We mostly cooked ourselves and always had the opportunity to go shopping. A unique experience!!! Thank you for this wonderful experience!
renaebl
renaebl
2024.05.14
Verified
Cruising the BVI We rented a 45 ft catamaran for 6 nights in the British Virgin Islands and had an amazing time! The check-in process with Navigare was smooth and easy. The boat was very clean and organized and had many of the basic supplies. Leading up to the trip, I found it easy to get questions answered and recommendations on companies for transportation, water toys, fishing etc. We also hired a captain for the boat and feel lucky to have been assigned Captain Shaka. He was very professional and his experience around the islands largely contributed to the trip being so much fun! He took our list of places we wanted to go and created a great itinerary while also including us in any decisions as the trip progressed. He made the trip a lot of fun while still making you feel very safe with him as the captain. We would definitely recommend Navigare and Captain Shaka to anyone planning a sailing trip to the BVI.
Jim Kline
Jim Kline
2024.05.12
Our family had the best week in the BVI’s!! Thank you to Navigare for everything but especially thank you to Captian Rae and Chef Kipp!! They are absolutely the BEST and they took such great care of us!!
Jim K
Jim K
2024.05.11
Verified
Family Trip in BVI Our family had the best week in the BVI’s!! Thank you to Navigare for everything but especially thank you to Captian Rae and Chef Kipp!! They are absolutely the BEST and they took such great care of us!!
EVAN T
EVAN T
2024.05.06
Verified
Bad week The second experience with Navigare Seychelles, one worse than the other. The first was at the end of April 23, beginning of May 23, practically every day we were in port for repairs, but nothing was resolved, holidays ruined. They refunded us 5000 euros. The boat had serious electrical problems, but when we returned the catamaran the same day it was given to another company without solving anything. Then the second, from 26 April 2024 to 04 May 2024, we took a Bali 4.8 catamaran (Esther), what can I say, we spent a week with the smell of feces and urine in the cabin, from the first day. When we arrived at the port of Vittoria I reported the problem on 03 April 2024 to the manager. Francois inspected the boat and confirmed that a smell of feces and urine persists but he doesn't understand where it was coming from. Do you know what he did? He sent two cleaners to disperse some of the deodorant, in doing so we slept in the cabin with a different smell, the sea breeze of the deodorant was added to that of feces and urine. In another cabin, the urine-faeces tank was cracked and was spilling onto the walls. We showed the video to the manager (always the same Mr. Francois), but he didn't say anything and walked away. What can I say, and this is their modus operandi, ALL BOATS HAVE BIG PROBLEMS BUT THEY DON'T RESOLVE THEM. The air conditioning didn't work in one cabin and in the living room, but no one cared, and it didn't even work before us. These people rent boats that do not correspond to the description and their service is terrible. We reported the problem from the beginning, but no one did anything. Between one rental and another the only thing they do is cleaning, THE MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR IS REALLY NON-EXISTENT. I strongly advise against renting boats in this place - because it is a synonym of RUINED HOLIDAYS
Brett T
Brett T
2024.05.05
Verified
Best charter rental on Tortola! Amazing staff and customer service throughout our charter of a 42' Lagoon Catamaran. From the front arrival desk with Avril and team to The briefing team and the team that helps for technical support, repairs and even helps safely bring the boat into the harbor at Nanny Cay- each person was kind and professional. I'll use them again for sure!
Wayne M
Wayne M
2024.05.05
Verified
BVI Bluffed Up Crew!!! A true bucket list, must do trip. From the gorgeous very well equipped 54 foot catamaran sailboat, to the the captain above all captains, SHAKA, to the gorgeous Caribbean waters and the painkillers that leave you in a state of euphoria. This trip to BVI with captain Shaka is top notch, well planned, beyond fun and a completely relaxing experience with a touch of adventure!!!!!!
Lisa J
Lisa J
2024.04.30
Verified
10/10 absolutely amazing! This was an incredible cruise with navigare yachting tours. Make sure you ask for Adrian as your captain as he was awesome. We went to magical beaches with crystal clear waters and had the best time. The boat was luxurious for 5 people. I strongly recommend this company and Adrian as your captain! You will not be disappointed as we thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days on our boat, naughty mollie!
Ross C
Ross C
2024.04.29
Verified
An Unforgettable Week! We can't say enough great things about the folks at Navigare and our time in the BVI's. From initial booking a year in advance, all the way up to our last day on the boat, the Navigare team delivered amazing memories that will last a lifetime. Brad was the absolute best...a fantastic and thoughtful captain and also a tremendous host in this truly special part of the world. We will be back and we will definitely book through Navigare!
Drew C
Drew C
2024.04.26
Verified
To Sail with Shining Stars. We have now sailed with the shining stars. We have sailed with other companies but none by far has compared to Navigare. Every day of planning with Navigare started with "Dawn". What a great experience this has been working with Dawn. In every way she has been there to guide us in the right direction with reservations, ideas, even guiding us with transportation. They don't get any better that what we have experienced with Dawn and Navigare. Always pointing a Finger in the right direction. We love Navigare and the above and beyond customer service they they have given to us. Every dock hand, and the dock master, Dian, were as helpful as they come. Listening to every word and helping out in every way. As Dian said. "Listening to the customers only makes them better." Oh, and let's not forget Nanny Cay. What a beautiful Marina to stay the night or nights in. I could go on and on. This was truly one of the most memorable vacations in my life. We are coming back for more, and more, and more.... Drew & Lisa
Brenda W
Brenda W
2024.04.24
Verified
Fun Sailing the BVIs! We had 4 couples on a Bali 46 and it was a perfect fit for us! So much space to lounge, play cards and enjoy all of the views! I can’t say enough about how much fun we had! Capt Shaka did an awesome job getting us around the islands! A great guy and tons of fun! Ask for Shaka!
A Barkhouse
A Barkhouse
2024.04.23
Verified
Adrian & Rae - the best captains! A fantastic week with Navigare Yachting. Our captains were Adrian and Rae who were super knowledgeable, helpful and great fun to be around. See you again soon!
metin cuhadar
metin cuhadar
2024.04.14
Deniz severlere çok iyi hizmet sunan ve calisanların güler yüzlü samimi olmaları insanları buraya çekiyor olmalı yelkenli ve katamaran severlerin hiç düşünmeden tercih etmesi gereken bir yer özellikle yelkenli sahiplerinin onarım ve tadilatlarında birinci sınıf hizmet veren bir işletme.
David M
David M
2024.04.09
Verified
Thanks to Captain Rae We have sailed three times now in three different countries. Each trip and charter company is a little different. The one common thing with all is slow difficult communications by email. You are spending a lot of money to do one of these trips so it feels a bit uncomfortable when the emails are so slow to return and miss questions asked. As far as check in and check out, this company was simple, smooth and right on. We had read other reviews and saw several positive reviews on Rae. We put in a special request for him to which the company honored. They gave us direct contact with him so we could plan. We sent our requested itinerary and our captain tried to hit all our spots plus more. Rae was over the top a good communicator. Because I am interested in sailing he was a great instructor. Of all our trips, we sailed more than motored most of the trip which is so much nicer. Rae is truly a great Captain and very confident and efficient with the sailing and boat handling. Overall we had an amazing trip. The boat was a 46’ catamaran Lagoon and in great shape. It was very clean and ready for us. We had no mechanical issues and recommend the size and layout.
Jet05488657095
Jet05488657095
2024.04.06
Verified
Beautiful time yachting in the BVI We did a 7 day crewed yacht experience and had an awesome chief Juliana all the food was delicious and beautiful presentation. We were very well taken care of by both captain Conrad and Juliana. This was my family’s 3rd yachting experience in the BVI and our first time using this company, we will use them again!!
Chris M
Chris M
2024.04.03
Verified
Do not recommend Bareboat Charter from Navigare Highly discourage anyone considering a bareboat charter with Navigare Yachting BVI. Specifically, our Bali 4.2, Seas the Day was a near total lemon, surprising for a 2 year old boat. We had serious technical failures almost every single day (main list below), resulting in 4 chase boat visits with mechanics to fix various systems, and the vessel was marketed with equipment that it did not have. Nanny Cay is a top notch marina, the shore base staff at Navigare is generally polite and easy to work with. But, despite providing a full list of failures at checking in the boat, sending email with photo and video documentation to our booking rep, the shore base manager, and Navigare global customer care - crickets for over a month. I surmise that Navigare BVI is really in the business of crewed charters - the captains working in the marina make a lot more money under sail as crew than they do moving boats around the marina, checking charters in/out. Suspect the best vessels go to the crewed charters, and the bareboat sailors get what is left. Regardless, this was my second charter with Navigare, I charter about twice a year across all the major N. America / Caribbean sailing grounds and will not recommend that others use them. I've been sailing a long time and know very well what these tough conditions with inconsistent crew care can do, but the charter companies are in the business of vessel management, preventative maintenance, and standing behind their product. 1. Steering cable came loose at helm, losing direct control of both port and starboard rudders - a serious challenge when underway! Might share an entire post on just what to do in that instance because it is a serious problem. Lost 1/2 day+. 2. Port engine fuel water separator alarm. Excessive water in the fuel, another mechanic visit to bleed the water and replace the filter. 3. Shore power cable plugs completely corroded to the hull and unable to be removed. When this issue was fixed, mechanics left 50 amp wire clippings all over the aft deck- OUCH! 4. Starboard hull cabins stank like sewage from the moment we boarded until we returned the boat. 5. Port hull grey/black water leakage at the seacock into the hull. 6. Main sail slides / slugs need servicing they are sticking and youn have to pull the mainsail down with the boathook - not ideal underway or in weather! 7. Fuel gauges not reading proper levels, stuck on 100%
Joshua Mankowski
Joshua Mankowski
2024.04.02
Great customer service! The dock staff was fantastic and fun! Everything went smoothly and the boat was in great condition! Will def go with them again!