Nature Island Dive

Nature Island Dive Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
105 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (105)
Henri
Henri
2024.04.05
Got our open water diving certification here. The teacher was awesome, the dives were jaw-dropping (my favourite was l'abym, super dramatic and lush). Best diving center so far!
Advertisement
Kenny T
Kenny T
2024.01.13
Great People and give best advice & safety protocols on snorkeling, diving, whale watching and make you feel at home on land and sea.
Philippe SERRE
Philippe SERRE
2024.01.03
Très bien équipé. Equipe administratif et de plongée très prévenant. Spot de plongé SUBURBS tout simplement bluffant. Merci
K
K
2024.01.02
This is my favorite dive shop in the world. They set a high standard and are quick to get you to and from dive sites. My favorite dive masters there are Joy and Dez. The owner Simon is very accommodating. I went diving during the month of December and enjoyed it a lot. I'll return.
Fred Land
Fred Land
2023.12.18
Club de plongee au top (matériels et services), sites superbes à proximité.
Advertisement
Ray Chesher
Ray Chesher
2023.12.15
Best diving in the Caribbean. Very well run operation. Simon the owner is very personable and passionate about reef preservation. His staff including Nazarene, Kimmy and Desiree were wonderful. One of our best dive experiences. Lots of marine life including eels, trunkfish, scorpionfish, spotted eagle ray, sea horses, bearded fire worms, shrimp, lobster. The lionfish sandwiches are amazing. We’ll definitely be back.
Susan H
Susan H
2023.12.12
Excellent dive shop - and they know their locations. Everyone is super friendly and Desiree is the best dive master. We hope to return.
J D
J D
2023.12.10
After four years away from diving, I did a refresher course here with Erica and three dives. Gorgeous, world class diving - the shop has a fun atmosphere and a delicious coffee/sandwich shop on site. Everyone was excellent to dive with. Great place to dive.
Katie K
Katie K
2023.12.07
Phenomenal diving experience! Everyone is so friendly, professional, and extremely passionate about diving! My husband and I had the opportunity to dive for two days and each site we went to was absolutely beautiful!! The corals and diverse marine life were stunning!
Advertisement
Jenny Spilka
Jenny Spilka
2023.12.02
Nature Island Dive has the best Caribbean diving that my husband and I have done. And we’ve done a lot of diving! The coral reefs are amazingly healthy thanks in large part to Simon and Wendy and their crew at Nature Island Dive’s incredible conservation efforts. Everyone is so knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Dez is an awesome dive guide who’s competence really makes you feel taken care of while maintaining a friendly, laid back vibe… and she makes the coolest jewelry out of lionfish! The level of service at this place is unsurpassed in my experience. They truly take care of everything, including washing out your dive gear for you at the end of the day and Sanitizing your suit and your BCD before you head home. This is a true Gem. If you are thinking about diving the Caribbean this is the spot. Do it! You won’t regret it.
Meg
Meg
2023.12.01
Les sites de plongées au sud de la Dominique sont incroyables, et Nature Island Dive nous a permis de les appréciés dans le meilleur des cadres possibles !! La structure est très professionnelle et agréable. Nous plongeons dans une réserve que les divemaster mettent à l’honneur et s’assurent qu’aucun client ne dégrade les fonds marins lors de la plongée. Mon expérience était parfaite, je recommande !
Ariel Young
Ariel Young
2023.11.20
LOVE this dive shop. Equipment is in great shape. They have a wonderful coffee shop attached. And the best part was the team. They were friendly, insanely accommodating and you can tell that they do their job out of love for it. Owner is also fabulous. 10/10. Definitely would dive with them again and recommend.
Reply from Nature Island Dive 2023.11.20
Thank you Ariel! We do love our job and our divers like you! We hope to see you again! Welcome to our dive family!
robert-jan Bulter
robert-jan Bulter
2023.11.11
Good crew to dive with. Dive sites are really near and stunning as well.
Advertisement
David Malcolm
David Malcolm
2023.08.28
Great friends who helped me develop into a better diver and better steward of the underwater environment. Would highly recommend spending some time with Nature Island Dive!
Renata De Rosayro
Renata De Rosayro
2023.08.13
Great crew and organisation of dives. We had a lot of fun and we're well looked after. Thank you!!!! A must have : lionfish sandwiches with excellent Dominican coffee. The batista knows her stuff!
Erwan Thouvenot
Erwan Thouvenot
2023.08.03
A.E. Schipaanboord
A.E. Schipaanboord
2023.06.20
Great diving, fun time. Wendy is very helpful. On the boat and in the water it all seemed a bit chaotic though. There were no buddy teams formed and therefore no buddy checks done. In the water this led to everyone being everywhere on the same time
Reply from Nature Island Dive 2023.06.24
Thanks for your review. Normally we ensure that teams are formed for all dives. Sometimes it's a group of 3 who want to stay together and we let them dive as a buddy team. The DMs job is to keep an eye on everyone, the entire group, which is usually less than 6 people. This allows the DM to assist anyone. We do get a lot of individual divers and they will normally be paired, informally, with the DM. This has led to great customer satisfaction over the years and great reviews. The day you were diving it is likely that the others had already teamed up and you were not formally assigned to the DM, this is normally done on request but it is automatically how the DM sees it. Both of the dive leaders you dove with are PADI/SSI Instructors who teach on a regular basis so you were under good eyes. All equipment on the boat is set up and double checked by the DM of the day and the boat captain then checks it as you enter the water. This ensures all is in place and the tank is full but we do ask divers to check their own gauges. We do take note that this set up did not make you feel comfortable so from now on we will ask our divers if they are comfortable with the buddy teams as set out. Thank you for your inputs.
Advertisement
Jill Gonzalez-Bravo
Jill Gonzalez-Bravo
2023.05.31
Attention to detail, love and respect for the sea, and knowledgeable, all essential attributes exhibited by Nature Island Dive Center. Thank you Kimi, Desiree, Naz, Erica, Joy, Floydy, and of course Simon and Wendy.
Randy Freston
Randy Freston
2023.05.28
We just got back from diving for a week in Dominica with Nature Island Divers. We had a great diving experience with them. Nature Island Divers took the time to learn about our diving experience and air management and grouped us with similar divers so that we did not have to come up early with a lot of wasted air. This helped us maximize our bottom time and see more of the beautiful underwater environment of the Scotts Head Marine Preserve. Captain Naz and DM's Joy and Amber were friendly and approachable and always willing to answer any questions that we had. They always gave thorough dive site briefings but remembered to make if fun. They took us to all the best dive sites from Scott's Head Pinnacle and Drop Off to the awesome inshore Walls. Underwater Joy and Amber were attentive and pointed out all the great marine life both big and small so we could enjoy their beauty. The Dive Op is also full service. They clean your gear at the end of the day and it is dry and ready on the boat the next day for you review and prep for your next dives. Nature Island Divers does not have a lot of "fluff" but they are genuine, professional, friendly, and they care. Overall the entire shop provided excellent customer service. They are our group's "Go To" Dive Op on Dominica. We will dive with them again soon. Of Special Note: This dive shop really cares about the marine park and protecting the Coral from Stony Coral Tissue Loss Syndrome (SCTLS). They take the time to apply antibiotic to some of the coral that we see on the dives that need help. I appreciated them doing that as it demonstrated a commitment to the greater Dominica Reef environment and Marine Preserves.
Peter Walsh
Peter Walsh
2023.05.23
A class act in adventure diving. Our dive master, Joy, was knowledgeable, relaxed and safe, showing us some of the best diving we have seen in the entire Caribbean. Staff and team were very friendly and enthusiastic. Don't miss the Lion fish sandwiches! Down the beach is a natural hot spring bubbling up from the sands. Great place to get warmed back up after your dive. Three cheers for Nature Island Dive.