Karaya Restaurant Cabarete Reviews

Karaya Restaurant Cabarete Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 148 reviews

naturacabana.com/karaya
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (148)
Tom C
Tom C
2024-02-18
Verified
Nice breakfast Nice rustic setting on the beach. Had an American breakfast with bacon, scrambled eggs, potatoes, roasted tomatoes and toast. Done just right. Perfect espresso and cappuccino and delicious watermelon juice.
Damien Calvignac
Damien Calvignac
2024-01-09
A true gem for those seeking a dining experience that combines elegance with a relaxed tropical ambiance. The restaurant's setting is intimate and beautifully decorated, offering a cozy, yet upscale environment. Its proximity to the beach adds to its charm, providing a serene backdrop that enhances the dining experience.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Karaya Restaurant Cabarete 2024-01-09
Thank you for your lovely review, Damien. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our unique atmosphere and location by the beach. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Tanya B
Tanya B
2023-12-30
Verified
Disappointing So disappointed. Service was appalling. We were totally ignored by staff. And food was just average, when it finally was served. No one cleared the table; had to go beg for the cheque. There are much better options to dine at in Cabarete
linda l
linda l
2023-04-10
Verified
Lovely evening with really good food Such a great atmosphere right on the beach in a open air thatch hut type building. It is high end but very worth it. Food was fresh and taste and the staff was amazing. Drinkers were very reasonable and strong enough. Just loved the décor as much as the food. Great place to go for a sunset diner (even tough the sun sets on the other side of the island lol).
Rick B
Rick B
2023-04-10
Verified
Thatched roof, romantic restaurant on the beach. We had a very nice dinner at Natura. Good service and a varied menu. Enjoyed the appetizers of the meatball salad and Fish tartare. The special was grouper with white sweet potato fries and a salad. and it tasted great. The pork steak was actually pork tenderloin medallions on top cauliflower, also with a small salad on the plate. Our group also enjoyed The Caribbean curry with shrimp and vegetables. Cannot beat the setting, on the beach, in a thatch roof restaurant. Awesome.
Rick B
Rick B
2023-01-27
Verified
So relaxing in a beautiful ocean side site. We started our lunch with a couple of very tasty mojitos. As an appetizer, we had the tempura shrimp, the breading was a little heavy but there was good flavor in the shrimp. We had a very nice and fresh Caesar salad and the pulapa sandwich which had wonder tastes of sweet and savory. The setting can’t be beat, right on the ocean in a thatch roofed restaurant. The service was Dominican style relaxed and happy which was perfect for us. We’ll return soon for dinner in the main restaurant.
MEME
MEME
2022-09-28
Verified
Dining nightmare Very unfortunate lunch experience . I order tacos, I had a bite of the fish one and almost vomit, smell awful and tasted worst, so I put it aside and open the beef one and took a piece of beef and had a rancid cooking oil flavor, the 3 tacos were terrible so of course didn’t eat them and call the waiter nicely and give back the dish to her and explained the situation … When we ask for the check the tacos were there Can you believe it? Natura Cabaña XXXX removed from dining options in the area…
Teresa
Teresa
2022-08-12
Verified
naturaleza al máximo! Ambiente natural y discreto De mucha paz y descanso. Su comida es excelente y la atención con tranquilidad y gentileza.
Elastoctoctoc
Elastoctoctoc
2020-12-28
Verified
Excellent sur tous les tableaux ! Cuisine délicieuse avec des produits frais et de qualité . Personnel professionnel en cuisine comme au service , accueillant, agréable , souriant. On y a manger le soir durant tout notre séjour à l’hôtel et on n’a jamais été déçu. Carte variée, avec plat végétarien ou sans gluten si besoin . On recommande chaudement !
DavidH41804
DavidH41804
2020-02-21
Verified
Nature’s bounty Well worth the short drive from Cabarete, Natura Restaurant offer dishes celebrating local ingredients deftly prepared. My grilled lobster, shrimp and tuna served over a bed of hearty salad greens had sweet, nutty caramelization with no saucing, as many local restaurants seem to need to do ; My wife’s cashew infused pasta was an unusual but balanced and tasty entree. The high thatched roof and whistling palms provided the perfect Caribbean backdrop to a great meal.
Peter M
Peter M
2020-02-12
Verified
Beautiful view We had been told that this place was excellent - unfortunately we did not agree. The drinks were very good and the view was outstanding. We had the pork which had good flavor but had been overcooked so much that it was dry and the Risotto which was excellent. Service was marginal - it was good until our food arrived and then we were totally ignored. The bread was good but the dip they served it with had little or no taste - they should offer olive oil or butter as an alternate. This would certainly not be our first choice in Cabarete - I would reserve that for TUVA or BLISS.
Fon T
Fon T
2019-12-30
Verified
Amazing food and amazing place to be! We had the most wonderful time at Natura Cabana. We sat outside sipping our drinks by the hammock; had our special lobster entree for lunch that was delicious. The surrounding was so peaceful that we decided to came back the second time around the next day. The bartenders were super nice both times we were there. Drinks were really good. I loved my passion fruit Mojito and the Coco Loco, served in a whole coconut with fresh coconut water. The property was just so beautiful that we wished we had stay there but unfortunately they were booked solid during that time. A big shout out to Enrique, the hotel manager who was so kind; he even offered us a lift back to our hotel. Thank you Enrique and Natura team for their wonderful hospitality. We will definitely be back to stay at Natura Cabana next time to enjoy the maximum benefit that this place has to offer! See you again soon!
Tafoutler
Tafoutler
2019-11-09
Verified
Le dépaysement De petits bungalows au fond d'une "urbanisacion" ou quartier résidentiel sur le bord de mer. Service aimable et efficace et carte variée.
ChristineintheDR
ChristineintheDR
2019-07-20
Verified
Nature everywhere you can see.....very tranquil,calm surroundings. Natura Cabana is an excellent retreat location for the mind, body and soul. The food reflects these same words. Many fresh choices of organic simple choices of tasty and local foods. The decor is pleasant, natural with stunning views of the ocean. Sea-salt air and the breeze make all your thoughts just melt away.
ADRIANA
ADRIANA
2019-06-24
Verified
Terrific Love this place. Excellent options, good ambiance and attention, prices are luxury but it worth it. I love the vegan hamburger.
rigree
rigree
2019-06-08
Verified
The Best! My husband and I ate here the last two nights and it was by far the best restaurant we have eaten at in RD. We did the tasting menu the second night (two starters, two main dishes, a dessert, and a glass of wine) and I’d highly recommend it! Everything was delicious. I’m a vegetarian and my husband is a carnivore and they accommodated us both perfectly! The service was delightful and attentive. The atmosphere is classy, romantic, but still very Carribbean. We are not easy to please but found this place perfect.
Gerhard G
Gerhard G
2019-05-16
Verified
Zu viel erwartet Die Erwartungen waren auf Grund der Bewertungen bei uns sehr hoch. Das Lokal liegt in einer großen schönen Villenanlage direkt am Strand. Über einen romantischen Fußweg durch einen dichten Wald erreicht man den wunderschönen, natürlichen Strand. Dort kann man den Sonnenuntergang genießen. Im Restaurant allerdings nicht. Dieses liegt zwar nur 50m von Strand entfernt, aber durch den dichten Wald kann man kaum das Meer sehen. Es wirkt ziemlich afrikanisch, das Personal ist freundlich aber sehr reserviert. Die Speisekarte schon speziell, eine Änderung bei der Bestellung war ziemlich schwierig. Die Weinkarte hat das Preisniveau eines Haubenlokals. Das Essen war durchwegs gut, die Portionen aber nicht sehr üppig. Dafür waren die Preise auf hohem europäischen Niveau. Meiner Meinung nach also das Ganze etwas überbewertet. Schon gut aber zu teuer.
tourist meg
tourist meg
2019-03-09
Verified
gorgeous setting very romantic and intimate dining - maybe only 15 tables? Breakfast was delicious and dinner had very nice choices. But the outdoor, covered location, lit by interesting lamplight and waves in the background was quite special
Carol C
Carol C
2019-03-05
Verified
Great spot for a special night out. This restaurant is amazing. Never felt rushed but pampered. The menu is incredible and we truly appreciated the expertise of the chef. But of course, the view! Love sitting at dinner watching and listening to the waves. Sometimes seeing a cruise ship go by!
Jamie D
Jamie D
2018-12-28
Verified
Excellent food and beautiful setting The beach front setting at this restaurant is beautiful. We had excellent service, very attentive. I had the mahi risotto and it was wonderful. My husband had the curried vegetables which was also wonderful.