MyLife Rehab and Wellness

MyLife Rehab and Wellness Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
97 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (97)
Heather Scrivens
Heather Scrivens
2022.09.07
Lindsay is amazing!
Advertisement
Mike Polsky
Mike Polsky
2022.07.28
Elizabeth Green
Elizabeth Green
2022.07.12
I walked into My Life Rehab barely able to walk and wearing an SI belt that I could NOT go an inch without. Yamini did a thorough assessment and started treatment right away ..a combination of hands on manipulation, suction cups and extensive exercises done there, a physiApp with all the exercises to remind you what exercise to do and how to do them. I made it a priority to do my exercises every day, and oh my gosh….going to Yamini and David twice a week for 3 months my belt if OFF!!! I have very little pain now and when I get some I just work it off with the exercises they taught me, and go for maintenance when need it. Thank you My Life Rehab!!!! You have given me MY LIFE BACK!!!! I CANT THANK YOU BOTH ENOUGH!!!!
Reply from MyLife Rehab and Wellness 2022.07.11
Thank you Elizabeth for your lovely review of our Physiotherapy team at MyLife Rehab and Wellness! Kudos goes to you as well for putting in the work to get the results! We love that you don't need the SI belt and feeling so much stronger!
krista miller
krista miller
2022.06.29
i started the yoga class this june.. i am so pleased with how much more mobility i have in just 4 weeks!! best decision i ever made in my life!
Tom Roy
Tom Roy
2022.06.02
I went to MyLife Rehab based on Google reviews when I was in an emergency situation with a terribly sprained ankle that had possibly torn ligaments and further damage up the bones from a bad fall in the swimming pool. I was in intense pain and had a massive swelling- and while my walk in clinic doctor had ordered x-rays which came out OK and they were no broken bones but the ultrasound showed ligament damage and a bad sprain. The doctor said that physiotherapy was my first and immediate go to option. So I was looking for a well reputed physiotherapy clinic in Whitby. This is the review of my first session with Yamini and I have to say that I had 100% improvement of the situation that I was in in one single session with her. She took her time and discussed what happened and how, and what was the way forward for my rehabilitation from a terrible injury. She then worked her magic on my ankle and the swelling went down considerably as well as the pain, literally as she was working on the ankle, even though it hurt a little while she was processing the physiotherapy. Next morning I felt much better, could put weight down on my feet and walk better already. She clearly explains what she’s doing as she goes along and suggests ways of managing the pain and the healing process at home. I hope to update this review further down the road but I must say I’m hugely impressed and I’m so grateful that I actually went to see Yamini at MyLife rehab. This review would be incomplete without mentioning the incredibly efficient and kind receptionist who answered the phone and adjusted times to make sure that I could get an early appointment, thank you for that. I’m not in a position at this early juncture to recommend all other services at this place but if you have an ankle injury and need physiotherapy - don’t think twice, this is your place to go to. Highly recommended. #injury #healing #ankle #physio #whitby
Advertisement
Kate ZN
Kate ZN
2022.05.10
Karen McIntosh
Karen McIntosh
2022.04.11
Hands down the best physiotherapy place is MyLife Rehab and Wellness Yamini Mistry-Jotangia. I had a pinched nerve in my arm that was very painful and experiencing headaches and neck aches for the past few days. Honestly Yamini is a miracle worker. I’m pain free 😍😍💗💗💗
Zoe Pourziai
Zoe Pourziai
2022.04.11
Knowledgeable and professional staff. There were 2 other physiotherapist in Durham area that I went to prior to My Life Rehab and didn't get the result that I was hoping for. Now after only 3 weeks with MyLife, I am as good as new! :)
Deb deRoo
Deb deRoo
2022.03.30
I have been to see Yamini over the past year for two separate issues. First my neck and then my lower back. Yamini both times expertly worked through my issues with great success. Including acupuncture. Then set me up with an exercise program to strengthen these issues. Also, I started seeing Kim for FST. Very helpful in increasing strength and flexibility. Great knowledge of what issues need to be worked on. Staff and reception very welcoming and professional. Highly recommend!
Reply from MyLife Rehab and Wellness 2022.03.30
Thank you Deb for your kind words and trusting the Physiotherapy and FST team here at MyLife Rehab and Wellness! We are excited to see you progress well and your commitment to your health!
Advertisement
Jioti Mistry
Jioti Mistry
2022.03.09
March 8, 2022 MyLife Rehap & Wellness I have been going to MyLife Rehap & Wellness since December 18, 2021 after I had MUA (Manupilation Under Anesthesia) on my left knee. Between Justin and Yamini, my therapy is progressing well. They are more hands on therapy which has helped me tremendously. I find they listen to your concerns and make you feel at ease. I had trouble getting my ROM past 90 degrees and have to say I have progressed to 125-133 degrees. I would highly recommend MyLife Rehap & Wellness to anyone. They are very caring and energetic team. Thank You Justin and Yamini for continue care and advise.
Reply from MyLife Rehab and Wellness 2022.01.18
Thank you Jioti for trusting the physiotherapy team at MyLife Rehab and Wellness! We love celebrating your progress and how far you've come. Soon to be on our wall of achievement!
Arnold Vaz
Arnold Vaz
2022.02.28
Great service and team of professionals. I went there for a Chiropractor appointment to address my shoulder & neck pain. In two sessions, I felt great and the exercises helped me with pain management. Highly recommend!!
Reply from MyLife Rehab and Wellness 2022.03.09
Thank you very much Arnold for your review - our Chiropractors at MyLife Rehab and Wellness are ecstatic with your progress, thank you for trusting us!
Stacey Leadbetter
Stacey Leadbetter
2022.02.04
I was a little nervous going into MyLife Rehab because they do not do the traditional physio I was use to. They are a hands-on clinic and I was not familiar with this type of physio. I was going as I had torn my hamstring in December and was still suffering with a meniscus tear from March 2020 - just as the pandemic hit and no physio. I was in a considerable amount of pain a month in with the hamstring injury and still had pain from the meniscus tear. I had limited mobility in my right leg/knee. I had my assessment with Justin. He was patient and attentive. After a look at my issues, he told me that he and Yamini would be tag-teaming my treatment. I had my first session with him right then, involving "muscle pressure release". My 2nd session was with Yamini, involving traction, stretching and acupuncture on both my knees (my fav). Honestly, my first two sessions were painful. However, after my 4th visit, there was a remarkable change. My pain was reduced by 50% and my mobility was very much improved. The first pain was worth it - Yamini and Justin are amazing! I highly recommend them.
Reply from MyLife Rehab and Wellness 2022.03.12
Thank you Stacey for trusting the physiotherapy and chiropractic team at MyLife Rehab and Wellness. We always strive for results working with our community. Kudos to you for sticking to the program!
Aly Auclair
Aly Auclair
2022.02.03
Reply from MyLife Rehab and Wellness 2022.02.04
Thank you Aly for trusting the Chiropractic team at MyLife Rehab and Wellness!
Advertisement
Damien Boylan
Damien Boylan
2022.02.03
Friendly and welcoming staff, experienced therapists and top results. I’d highly recommend MyLife Rehab and Wellness if you’re in need of physiotherapy, chiropractor or acupuncture treatments.
Reply from MyLife Rehab and Wellness 2022.02.04
Thank you Damien for your review of our Chiropractic and Physiotherapy team at MyLife Rehab and Wellness! Thank you for trusting us and happy to help in your recovery!
Gil Van Beek
Gil Van Beek
2022.01.17
Great staff. Knowledgeable and caring. Want their clients on the road to recovery!
Reply from MyLife Rehab and Wellness 2022.01.18
Thank you Gill for trusting the MyLife Rehab and Wellness Physiotherapy and Chiropractic team! We are happy to be part of your amazing recovery!
Wayne Harty
Wayne Harty
2022.01.12
Excellent services and very professional.
Reply from MyLife Rehab and Wellness 2022.01.13
Thank you Wayne for trusting the MyLife Rehab and Wellness Chiropractic team! Appreciate your review!
Danielle Bechard
Danielle Bechard
2022.01.12
I’ve been to going to MyLife for I think 2 years now and am beyond satisfied with the treatment I’ve received here! I go for both physio and chiro. Everyone is very knowledgeable and will try different methods to find what works for you. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for results!
Reply from MyLife Rehab and Wellness 2022.01.12
Thank you Danielle for trusting the physiotherapy and chiropractic team at MyLife Rehab and Wellness. We always strive for results working with our community. Kudos to you for sticking to the program!
Advertisement
Hallie Fischer
Hallie Fischer
2022.01.05
Yamini and Lindsay know their stuff and have helped with knee and back pain. Thanks ladies!
Reply from MyLife Rehab and Wellness 2020.01.17
Thank you Hallie for your review our Chiropractic and Physiotherapy team at MyLife Rehab and Wellness!!
Catherine McDonald
Catherine McDonald
2022.01.05
I would recommend Yamini and MyLife Rehab and Wellness to anyone needing these services. They do great work. They are friendly, professional and have helped me so much with my pain. I consider myself very fortunate to be a patient of MyLife Rehab and Wellness.
Reply from MyLife Rehab and Wellness 2022.01.05
Thank you very much Catherine! Our physiotherapy team at MyLife Rehab and Wellness appreciate your trust and happy to see you feeling great!
Tony Watson
Tony Watson
2022.01.05
Over the last few years, I've received physio therapy treatments from Yamini at My Life Rehab. She is very knowledgeable and continues to deliver results after every treatment, I would highly recommend her.
Reply from MyLife Rehab and Wellness 2022.01.05
Appreciate your kind words Tony of our physiotherapy team at MyLife Rehab and Wellness! Happy to be part of your trusted rehab professionals!