My Reno Diary Pte Ltd

mrd.com.sg

My Reno Diary Pte Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
638 reviews Verified
My Reno Diary Pte Ltd
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 638 ) 4.8

Zulkarnain Anwar
Zulkarnain Anwar
2024.07.01
recommends
I engaged My Reno Diary ID Titan Ting for my house renovation after the completion of our HIP (House improvement Plan) He is very meticulous ,cool, committed and polite. Keep your good work bro and I shall recommend you to my colleagues in the future .
Advertisement
Sakudah Masuan
Sakudah Masuan
2024.07.01
recommends
Engaged my reno Diary for my new bto in Tengah and was served by Titan Ting after going to 5 different ID companies. After all the add ons, its still way cheaper than the other companies. Titan is a friendly , kind, patient and nice guy. He is also very focused and details in sharing all the information and his opinions on design and works especially im on a tight budget and i meant it ! He will always explained to me why he don’t recommend the designs that i wanted. I went down to their showroom a few times to change on the cabinets colours and he is still very patient. He is also very responsible when there is an issue during the reno works. He will solve it. I have also engaged him last minutes for my aunty house at Tengah too and my aunty needed him to get the Reno done before Hari Raya Haji. Its was done 2 weeks before for Raya Haji, i was shocked that he met the deadline! I highly recommend My Reno dairy !!
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.07.04
Thank for the awesome review! In My Reno Diary, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back to see us soon. Cheers! Have a smooth house move in!
Azri Azmian Abdullah
Azri Azmian Abdullah
2024.06.28
recommends
My reno diary has been exceeding our expectations. Our home turned out to be like we desired. Our ID, James is very chill, reliable & responsive to us. He manages the tasks very well. Overall we are very much satisfied with My Reno Diary for our very first renovation. 👍🏼⭐️
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.06.28
Thank for the awesome review! In My Reno Diary, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back to see us soon. Cheers! Have a smooth house move in!
Wish List Full
Wish List Full
2024.06.27
Saw the good review of the company, so engaged them for my new house renovation, Lawrence is assigned to my case, he is patient, experienced and knowledgeable. Definitely would recommended his service to my friends and family.
Ms Potato
Ms Potato
2024.06.25
Owning a home is a dream for many, a space we yearn to make not just perfect, but a true reflection of our tastes and personality. After careful consideration of nearly 10 interior designers, we opted for MyRenoDiary due to glowing reviews on both Google and Instagram. Unfortunately, this decision turned out to be a disappointment. Our interior designer, Sunny, proved to be highly irresponsible. Despite being our liaison with other contractors, he appeared preoccupied with other commitments, leaving our project neglected. This resulted not only in frustrating delays but also subpar craftsmanship. It became clear that Sunny's role extended little beyond securing our signature on the quotation. His lack of involvement in the design process and indifference towards the outcome left us feeling let down. Regrettably, I must caution others against entrusting their future homes to this company and specifically to Sunny. Their lack of commitment and professionalism make them far from recommended.
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.06.25
Hi there, We noticed your recent review and would like to learn more about your experience so we can address any concerns you may have had. Could you please provide additional details or reach out to our office directly at 6255 1010 or enquiry@mrd.com.sg, We value your feedback and want to ensure your satisfaction. Thank you.
Advertisement
Michele Tan
Michele Tan
2024.06.25
recommends
Sunny was a very professional and excellent interior designer. He gave very good advice and also vey helpful in handling all the renovation process. Great to recommend My Reno Diary👍
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.06.25
Thank You so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with our team and we are grateful to have great interior designer like this in our team! We are also grateful for customers like you to entrust with your home renovation and we look forward to working with you again in future! 😆
Wee Gan
Wee Gan
2024.06.22
recommends
I wanted to extend my sincere appreciation for the invaluable consultation you provided regarding my upcoming renovation project. Mann’s expertise and guidance have been immensely helpful in shaping my plans and providing clarity on the next steps.
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.06.22
Thank for your generous compliments! It’s our company’s mission to uphold good reputation and we hope you enjoy your stay in your new home!
Henry Hia
Henry Hia
2024.06.22
recommends
I enjoyed working with ID Ivan on my home renovation project, and I cannot recommend him highly enough. From the initial consultation to the final touches, he demonstrated exceptional professionalism and dedication. He listened attentively to both my and my mum's preferences, offering insightful suggestions that enhanced the overall look of our home. One of the standout aspects of working with him was his excellent project management skills. He coordinated seamlessly with the carpenter, painter, and electrician involved in the renovation. Even though the renovation encountered some challenges, he did his best to provide regular updates and address any concerns promptly, ensuring a smooth and satisfactory experience overall.
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.06.22
Thank You so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with our team and we are grateful to have great interior designer like this in our team! We are also grateful for customers like you to entrust with your home renovation and we look forward to working with you again in future! 😆
Catherine Tan
Catherine Tan
2024.06.20
recommends
Came across the company in the Facebook with good rating. Speedy response from Lawrence. Young chap but very professional and experienced. Efficient in his work and work well around my budget. He goes through the extra mile to ensure everything is well. Definitely 👍🏻
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.06.20
Thank for your generous compliments! It’s our company’s mission to uphold good reputation and we hope you enjoy your stay in your new home!
Advertisement
Zhixiang Zhang
Zhixiang Zhang
2024.06.19
recommends
Recently engaged my reno Diary for my coming bto and was served by Ivan Lee.. A friendly and nice guy. He really show his professionalism and his knowledge on the discussion on the design and works..He is also very focused and details in sharing all the information and his opinions on design and works especially we are on a tight budget.. Through out the discussion.. ivan also showed his gd personality which make us felt warmth.. Definitely a Id that I would recommend to my frenz.. 👍👍👍👍
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.06.19
Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your home renovation at My Reno Diary went so smoothly. We appreciate for you to entrust your home reno to us and feel free to recommend any friends or relatives. We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome homeowners like you 😍, Thanks again!
Bonduress Hussein
Bonduress Hussein
2024.06.19
recommends
We had the pleasure of working with Lawrence. Don't be fooled by his youthful look, he is professional and give brilliant alternatives to our laymen ideas... and the best part is that he does this within our budget! No regrets engaging him. Will definitely recommend him as an ID.
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.06.19
Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy you have a smooth home renovation experience with us and would love to continue to provide great renovation experience to you, family & friends. Meanwhile, do check our education platform for home renovation at @MyRenoTv hope the info thetr would help!
TzerHow Neo
TzerHow Neo
2024.06.19
recommends
I recently had the pleasure of working with Carol on my home renovation project, and I cannot recommend her highly enough. From the initial consultation to the final touches, Carol demonstrated exceptional professionalism, creativity, and dedication. Carol has an incredible eye for design. She listened attentively to my ideas and preferences, then transformed them into a cohesive and stunning design plan. Her ability to blend functionality with aesthetic appeal was truly impressive. She offered insightful suggestions that enhanced the overall look and feel of my home, while also ensuring that everything remained practical and within my budget. One of the standout aspects of working with Carol was her excellent project management skills. She coordinated seamlessly with contractors, suppliers, and other professionals involved in the renovation. Her meticulous planning and organization ensured that the project stayed on schedule and within budget. Carol kept me informed at every stage, providing regular updates and addressing any concerns promptly. Throughout the renovation process, Carol was a pleasure to work with. She was always approachable, responsive, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure my satisfaction. Her positive attitude and calm demeanor made what could have been a stressful experience, smooth and enjoyable. The transformation of my home is nothing short of remarkable. Each room now has a fresh, modern look that still feels warm and inviting. Friends and family who have visited have been full of compliments, and I owe it all to Carol's expertise and hard work. In summary, if you are looking for a professional, talented, and dedicated designer for your renovation project, Carol is the person to call. Her passion for her work and commitment to her clients shine through in every project she undertakes. I am incredibly grateful for her contributions to my home and look forward to the opportunity to work with her again in the future.
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.06.28
Thank for the awesome review! In My Reno Diary, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back to see us soon. Cheers! Have a smooth house move in!
Rathasamy Samy
Rathasamy Samy
2024.06.18
recommends
A trustworthy renovation company Thanks to Alvince, he's very talented, excellent, honest, patient, friendly, helpful, respectful, no more words to praise him. To me he's the best interior designer, everyone who came to my house were so shocked to see a 3 room flat converted into a cozy elegant beautiful home, even those who staying in condominium couldn't believe the beauty of the house, all credits goes to Alvince. He's the one who converted my daughter's house into a beautiful home and that's why we chose him. I and my husband are enjoying the beauty of the house peacefully and happily as this is our retirement home. No words to thank Alvince🙏😊
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.06.18
Thank for the awesome review! In My Reno Diary, we work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back to see us soon. Cheers! Have a smooth house move in!
Advertisement
Ng Loo
Ng Loo
2024.06.18
recommends
When I engaged My Reno Dairy as my contractor BTO flat in Tengah , I was assigned Titan Ting as my Renovation ID . He was a very good and patient man who was take my advise. If he think my design was not suitable, he will give his opinion and explained slowly. I also like to thank him for his hard work . Especially I was a busy man always not in Singapore to see the progress the renovation work, he will represent me and oversee all the projects and will send my video and photo to update me the work progress. Even there was a minor issue during the work, I just ring him a call and he will solve the issue immediately. Lastly I highly recommend My Reno dairy as the best reno contractor and Titan Ting as the best ID for they work done for my new BTO in Tengah .
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.06.18
Thank You so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with our team and we are grateful to have great interior designer like this in our team! We are also grateful for customers like you to entrust with your home renovation and we look forward to working with you again in future! 😆
Kayden Chew
Kayden Chew
2024.06.10
recommends
Excellent and honest renovation company! Thank you to Lawrence for being so patient with me. He accommodated my constant changes because I was incredibly finicky with the look and feel of the rooms. Lawrence also staggered the renovation milestones to meet a very tight move-in timeline (less than 3 weeks from start of renovation!). I would also dare say that their prices are very competitive. It’s an ideal balance between service quality and price. I’ve used My Reno Diary (MRD) many times, and they never fail to meet expectations. Thank you!
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.06.10
Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your home renovation at My Reno Diary went so smoothly. We appreciate for you to entrust your home reno to us and feel free to recommend any friends or relatives. We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome homeowners like you 😍, Thanks again!
Boon Guan Soh
Boon Guan Soh
2024.06.07
Thanks My Reno Diary to give me a warm nest . The ID we engaged is super efficient and knowledgeable. He was super ON to meet my request and budget. Even put extra efforts to go to pick toilet fitting and hob / hoods with us!
Kaylen Koh
Kaylen Koh
2024.06.06
Exceptional Service with a Personal Touch My experience working with Ann from Reno Diary was truly exceptional. From the moment I met her, Ann's friendly and approachable demeanor put me at ease, creating a comfortable atmosphere throughout the entire process. Despite her young age, Ann exudes professionalism and handles all inquiries with expertise. She went above and beyond by offering a guided tour of both Singapore and JB for home item purchases, as well as dedicating 6 hours to taobao shopping to help us select the perfect items for our home – a testament to her helpful and hardworking nature. Ann's quotations are reasonable, striking a fair balance between cost and quality, even if not always the most economical option available. However, there is room for improvement in the 3D artwork department. Would advise the ID firm to invest more in 3D presentations to match the standards of other leading interior design firms. Despite this minor setback, I wholeheartedly recommend Ann from Reno Diary. With her dedication and personalized service, I am confident that our house will soon transform into the dream home we've been eagerly awaiting. *Post reno update.* We recently completed our home renovation, and I couldn't be happier with the results. Our Senior interior designer, Ann, was fantastic throughout the entire process. Her attention to detail, and dedication truly transformed our space into something special. We will definitely be seeking her services for any future renovations. However, the quality company's 3D department did not meet our expectations. I believe the boss should consider investing more into this department to improve their offerings. Enhanced 3D visualizations would greatly benefit future clients in visualizing their renovated spaces. Overall, a great experience with Ann, and we're thrilled with the end result!
Advertisement
Gina Ho
Gina Ho
2024.06.05
recommends
I'm glad we chose to work with My Reno Diary for my mum's 40 year old HDB renovation. We had extremely tight budget as well as timeline. Our project manager Kris managed to complete the renovation smoothly within the time frame and budget given. Quality of work is excellent and the whole process was very well managed. Highly recommended.
Terrence Lim
Terrence Lim
2024.05.30
I would like to express my dissatisfaction with the services provided by Sunny, the interior designer. Despite initially expressing optimism about the project's possibilities, the execution fell short of expectations. Rather than striving for excellence, there seemed to be a lack of commitment to delivering the best results. The coordination among, including the electrician, painter, carpenter, and plumber, proved to be inadequate and very poor arrangement. It appears that they were not properly synchronized, leading to a disjointed approach to the project, not only delay but disrupt to us. There were also no compensation from all these poor workmanship and delay. Regrettably, the outcome of the work performed did not meet our standards. In hindsight, I deeply regret selecting Sunny over other options available. Hence, would definitely alert all my friends do not pick MyRenoDiary.
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.05.31
Hi Terrence, can we have your real name and house address? Base on our record Sunny don’t work with any Terrence Lim, else you may contact our office number 6255 1010 to do the feedback.
Vincent Teo
Vincent Teo
2024.05.27
recommends
Although we did not opt for My Reno Diary, Glenn has provided me with what I need and a listening ear as well to give us some advise on our quest to source for an ID which we will be comfortable with. Kudos to Glenn for constantly giving me an update during the last 2 days of interaction at Renopedia Event
Reply from My Reno Diary Pte Ltd 2024.05.27
Appreciate your kind words! Although we chose a different path, it's heartening to receive such support. Best of luck with your search for the right ID, may you find the perfect match for your project!