Move Central Movers & Storage Oakland Reviews

Move Central Movers & Storage Oakland Reviews

3.2

Average - based on 106 reviews

move-central.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (105)
Jackie Webb
Jackie Webb
2024-02-22
Exceptional service from a reliable moving company. Made our move a breeze.
Jordan Lopez
Jordan Lopez
2024-02-21
This company is fantastic. Throughout the transfer, they were extremely professional,
SANDRA EDITH ARANA DE LA CRUZ
SANDRA EDITH ARANA DE LA CRUZ
2024-02-20
Jesse Joseph
Jesse Joseph
2024-02-20
The moving truck was easily loaded with all they had managed to cram into my storage unit.
Thomas Bullins
Thomas Bullins
2024-02-19
They were excellent, professional, on time, and moved everything along quickly. They packed everything thoroughly and were quite attentive with my belongings.
David Garcia
David Garcia
2024-02-19
I just used Move Central Movers & Storage Oakland, and I'd heartily recommend them to anyone in need of their services.
kanruethai saosuan
kanruethai saosuan
2024-02-16
you did an excellent job of keeping me up to date on what was happening, and I really appreciated that.
Akkarin Sisan
Akkarin Sisan
2024-02-16
Movers provided assistance with packing and loading, office moves, furniture assembly, moving, and storage.
Steven
Steven
2024-02-13
Don't like paying to see my vault! Don't like flat fees either!
Puaokalani Barquis
Puaokalani Barquis
2024-02-12
This place was horrible the worse customer service I have ever received. One of the guys threw their back out so we were left with one person working. I had to call my family members to help basically I paid twice as much as I was quoted to do the move myself. When hector call and ask to authorize my card he hung up on me because I did t agree to the charges and charged me even though I did not use all of the services they mentioned . Check there bbb page do not hire this unprofessional company.
NITIN RA0
NITIN RA0
2024-02-01
BEWARE of a BIG bill in the end!!! This review is long overdue and I am leaving this one in good conscience, if it can save anyone from falling into their trap like I did. They only provide hourly rates and are not upfront and transparent about all other cost like packing material, overtime, double time etc. For a job that could have been complete within 8 or 10 hours, the movers were very slow and stretched it to exceed 12 hours so they could charge overtime and double time. Not to mention the unreasonable charges for bubble wrap, dish wrap, stretch wrap, etc. I got a bill in the end that was probably over 3 times of what I would have expected. The dispatcher that called me for the billing was very unprofessional, sounded like this is how they operated regularly fleecing people. If you every decide to use them, be cautious of the time you plan to engage them and also get your own packing supplies. Personally I would never use them.
PRICE GOUGING, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE WE HIRED THIS MOVING COMPANY BUT IT WASN'T THE BEST CHOICE. THEY PRICE GOUGE. FOR A 1 BEDROOM SET & SOME BOXES MOVE, THEY TOOK 16-HOURS CAUSING THEM TO CHARGE FOR OVER-TIME & DOUBLE OVER-TIME. PLEASE, PLEASE READ YOUR CONTRACT CAREFULLY, BECAUSE THEY GOT US GOOD. HERE IS THE EMAIL WE SENT TO THEM EXPLAINING OUR COMPLAINTS, THEY CAUSED A LOT OF EXTRA WORK & ISSUES WITH THE FURNITURE: Good morning Rodny, we hope that you’re doing well. Please accept this email correspondence & information on you Move Central client, Michelle McGee (copied on this email correspondence). As requested, here is our Move Central claim: On Wednesday, November 29, 2023, we contacted Move Central at (323) 800-2230 because we were interested in receiving an estimate for a moving service. We had contacted 4 or 5 different moving companies within the Los Angeles area. While I was on the phone, I was asked many questions such as move from (Playa Vista), move to (Murrieta/Perris), date of move, how many movers, etc. When it comes to the how many movers question, I responded with “let’s start with 3 & go from there”. After my call was completed, I received a Move Central estimate from Leo Escobedo. I was quoted $139.00 an hour if paying cash & $159.00 an hour if paying with credit card. I communicated this information to Michelle McGee. As Michelle was deciding on her move date, she asked that I send over all the estimates that I had received. After she reviewed all the estimates received, she chose to work with Move Central because your company seemed competitive in the pricing. She than contacted Move Central & began the process of booking her move. Once she received the move contract/agreement, she was pressured to sign immediately because the agreed move date was approaching. She was never informed of any overtime or double overtime fees by any Move Central representatives. On the date (Wednesday, December 27, 2023) of her move, it was already a stressful day but working with Move Central was more stressful. Below, you will find the complaints/issues & pictures that we are claiming: 1st complaint/issue: A very important art piece of hers was not wrapped correctly & was left exposed causing it to be damaged. 2nd complaint/issue: Movers didn’t use gloves when moving her white/beige bed headboard & footboard causing them to get dirty (edges were already dirty but hand prints are shown). 3rd complaint/issue: Movers lost approximately 16 screws belonging to the bed. They confirmed that they lost the bed screws & apologized. They decided to put the bed back together using the remaining screws & skipping holes that should have been filled with screws. This is a hazard because Michelle can fall through her bed at any time. Now she must find a way to purchase the exact screws needed to complete her bed from Ace Hardware, Home Depot, Lowes, etc. This is taking time away from her work schedule. 4th complaint/issue: Movers lost credenza shelf pins & credenza floor leg. Items such as these can’t be found. Michelle has contacted Crate & Barel to ask for replacements but that hasn’t been completed. Her time is very valuable & now she must contact different companies to replace items lost. 5th complaint/issue: When we received the initial estimate, we asked for 3 movers, but we were only sent 2 movers. This caused the move time to be longer than planned. Her move only consisted of a full bedroom set, clothing, & other small items yet it took from 8:00AM to 5:00PM or 6:00PM. Had we been sent 3 movers, this would have helped with the move being completed sooner, than later. This shortage caused the move to go into overtime & double overtime fees. This isn’t fair to Michelle. 6th complaint/issue: Movers damaged a wood storage furniture piece. 7th complaint/issue: Michelle felt pressured when the movers arrived at her new home in Perris because the driver stated, “I am not/can’t unload the move unless I receive full payment”. As a single woman, she did what asked & felt very uncomfortable after that interaction. She paid $250.00 for the deposit & she paid $3,000.00 in cash (only owed $2,877.50) at the end of the move. She left the remainder of the $3,000.00 for the drivers because he stated, “Do I have to give you money back?”. As you can see, this entire move didn’t go as she should have gone. We hire moving companies to complete our moves, so we don’t have to deal with the stress or craziness. We are asking that Michelle is being reimbursed for the following: 4-Hours – Overtime Labor Exceeding 8-hours in the amount of $556.00, for being understaffed 4-Hours – Double Time Labor Exceeding 12-hours in the amount $278.00, for being understaffed Truck & Fuel in the amount of $189.00 Grand Total to be reimbursed: $1,023.00
Ravi Teja
Ravi Teja
2024-01-20
Most inefficient and unprofessional service. I have done three movings in last 2 years and this is by far the most worst. While quotation they promised me one hour of travel time, 2 hours of moving since it’s small stuff, but now they came bill for 7 hours. I didn’t agree to sign the bill but they blackmailed me if they don’t sign the bill they will charge for the time I am talking to the customer care
Sidney Wolf
Sidney Wolf
2024-01-18
When I need to move, I always use MCM. The movers are always punctual, amiable, and effective.They were early and worked assiduously till everything was packed (despite the extreme weather).
Joseph Dawson
Joseph Dawson
2024-01-18
The movers were efficient, trustworthy and competent. After two hours of loading furniture, boxes, and packing materials, my possessions made it to their destination extremely safely.
Liam Watts
Liam Watts
2024-01-18
My items were handled with extreme care by the movers, who also carefully wrapped each item before loading the vehicle.
James Bell
James Bell
2024-01-18
They managed to do the task in a single day! If the need arose again, I wouldn't think twice about using them.
Emma Doyle
Emma Doyle
2024-01-18
They arrived on time, handled things properly and worked hard all day.
黃怡萍
黃怡萍
2024-01-17
They were helpful with any inquiries I had and clear about how much I would have to pay for each item. Without a doubt, I'd suggest this business!
John Baldwin
John Baldwin
2024-01-17
My stuff came out in great shape considering we were not allowed access to the new place until everything was unpacked after moving day