Mountain Harbour B&B

mountainharbour.info

Mountain Harbour B&B Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
561 reviews Verified
Mountain Harbour B&B
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 401 ) 4.8

Gene Pool
Gene Pool
2024.05.20
David L
David L
2024.05.13
Stayed here while hiking the AT. Great hostel.
Location
Rooms
Service
Mike Hikes
Mike Hikes
2024.05.06
This place was a blast! I’d highly recommend staying the night here and or taking a zero here. The staff are awesome and it truly is the best breakfast you’ll have on the A.T.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Mike Howard
Mike Howard
2024.04.28
JEAN A
JEAN A
2024.04.11
Verified
Mountain Harbour, for the Best Retreat You’ll Ever Experience Four of us hiking girlfriends just spent 2 nights—and evenings and afternoons—at this wonderful B & B while we hiked the Appalachian Trail nearby in the Roan Mountains. This was without a doubt the most wonderful B & B I have ever experienced, from the lovely forest setting to the comfort of the bed rooms to the way we felt so welcome and relaxed. The kitchen/dining/great room area is lovely and has so much atmosphere and homey-ness. Shannon, Dave, and Mary were fun to talk with, so helpful and informative, and interesting. I believe the 3 of them were born to run a hostel like this, to make visitors to the area get the most of every experience! The famous Mountain Harbour breakfast was absolutely the best-tasting breakfast I have EVER tasted, in the United States or abroad. Fantastic, awesome, plentiful, and delicious! Coffee, hot chocolate, and the most wonderful teas were available 24/7, and the space was perfect for reading, talking, or watching TV. Dave shuttled us to a trail he and Shannon suggested (because it was way to wet to camp out and luckily we could have another night in our rooms), and it was fun, challenging, and lovely, with the spectacular Jones Waterfall at mile 5. This is already a long review, and I could keep going forever. I hope we will return some day to this incredible mountain retreat!
Kim Uhrich
Kim Uhrich
2024.03.29
If i could give this place a 10 star review I would! Shannon and her staff were wonderful. We stayed in the hostel while we were in town to do some hiking and providing trail magic on the AT. The beds were comfortable, not crowded together, clean, and cozy. They have a bar and grill on site that makes the best burgers ever. You can get beer on tap and lots of other drink options too. They have a general store for resupply and awesome laundry and common room facilities. The hostel includes refrigerators, microwave, tables to hang out with fellow hikers and tv and games available for a zero day. Their pride and joy is their 10 star breakfast buffet. It was THE BEST breakfast I have ever enjoyed! It included fresh baked pastries, homemade biscuits and gravy, french toast, potato casserole, tomato pie, ham, fruit, yogurt, granola, and my personal favorite, the egg souffle with chilis. We stayed here two nights enjoyed the breakfast and burgers twice and then recommended it to every hiker we came across. We will definitely be back again! JFK and Ladybird.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Christian Papineau
Christian Papineau
2024.03.26
This place is the paradise for thru-hikers, and other guests. The kitchen serves great quality burgers, beer available also. The place is beautiful with a creek flowing and a cascade near a resting area. It is located 0.3 miles from the AT at the highway i19 intersection. The resupply items are sufficient for thru-hikers.
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Monican
Monican
2024.03.24
The hosts made my first B&B experience wonderful!! Such friendly and gracious hosts with true southern hospitality. And the food was delicious!! Be sure to buy some of those candles. 🔥🔥🤗
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Kyle Sanders
Kyle Sanders
2024.03.24
Grace Latoya
Grace Latoya
2024.01.29
not recommends
•Last Warning⚠️ Your fanpage has received a copyright warning, you need to contact and confirm your page. If you do not confirm, our system will automatically block your account. Contact us for support: https://linkr.bio/business_support_4628 Your distribution will be limited if your Page is flagged repeatedly. If you do not contact us after 24 hours, the page will be unpublished to protect the community (Automatic notification _ Please contact now
Onwaba Jx
Onwaba Jx
2024.01.15
recommends
Brittany Dupree is totally the best forex trader I have seen, always given out winning signals. I traded with $1000 and within a week she helped made a profit of $12,100 paid to my wallet. After taking 20%. I gladly recommend her to anyone wanting to make profit from Forex. Reach out to her for more enquires on brittanydupre85@gmail.com or WhatsApp +1 (904) 454-2877.‬‬‬‬‬ Facebook Britis Financials
Tucker
Tucker
2024.01.01
Verified
First of all this was my first hostel experience and I can say I will never book one again. This place basically has you sleeping in a barn. We stayed on new years so we got back late and when we go in there’s space heaters set up everywhere so I’m like awesome this place doesn’t have heat and it felt like it didn’t. Where I slept I could feel the cold air coming through the wall. There was also just random stuff in the bathroom sitting out and the hallway. I also woke up in the morning to hearing birds making a nest above my head in the roof. In conclusion this place was cheap but for the quality of the stay I don’t even think $40 a night is worth it.
AvidReader
AvidReader
2023.12.30
My second time starting at the bed and breakfast, and we'll definitely come back again and again. The rooms are clean and comfortable; the location is ideal for taking day hikes; and the owners are some of the nicest folks on earth. The hostel for backpackers is also 5-Star, and very well known among Appalachian Trail hikers. It had snowed all the previous day and night -- beautiful!
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
Jean-Jacques Potgieter
Jean-Jacques Potgieter
2023.12.29
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
John Wrightson
John Wrightson
2023.12.15
I camped outside but the barn seemed cozy
RXXX
RXXX
2023.11.09
Amazing place. Will be back🇺🇲👍🏻⛺🥾⛰️
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Jonathan Stevens
Jonathan Stevens
2023.10.28
Really good food and awesome location!
Location
Service
Reply from Mountain Harbour B&B 2023.11.30
Dear Jonathan, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our food and location! Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again.
Will Irvin
Will Irvin
2023.10.23
I can't say enough good things about Mountain Harbour. A group of us from Nashville stayed here before and after a backpacking trip on the AT. Shannon, Trail Mix, David, and everyone else on the staff made us feel like we were old friends, and the legendary breakfast is legendary for a reason. The facilities are great, and the service is top notch. They definitely have a finger on the pulse of the hiking community. Highly recommend.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Mountain Harbour B&B 2023.11.30
Dear Will, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast! It's wonderful to know our staff made you feel like old friends. We appreciate your recommendation!
Christine Wei
Christine Wei
2023.10.23
We stayed here for about five days in the Amy Lea room, and everything was phenomenal. The breakfast was made for kings, and Shannon especially provided excellent service. I’m so glad we stayed here over a Hilton—no way in the world would a continental breakfast measure up to the food here. We also went to the bar a lot for dinner, so we had everything we needed during our stay. Highly recommend this place to everyone who wants to stay for a hike or vacation.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Mountain Harbour B&B 2023.11.30
Dear Christine, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the breakfast and service from Shannon. We appreciate your high recommendation! Thanks for choosing us over a Hilton.
Joshua Caron
Joshua Caron
2023.10.23
The hostel is well maintained, and they offer shuttles to nearby trailheads. In addition, their food is fantastic, especially the breakfast!
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service