Memorial Tailors

Memorial Tailors Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
184 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (178)
Agueda Lopez
Agueda Lopez
2022.05.10
I had an appointment scheduled online at 2:00pm today for two cocktail dresses. I arrived and there were roughly 10 other individuals in the store. The fittings are unlike anything I’ve dealt with before- usually it’s a 1:1 situation when you go to a tailor, however this place had only two people working on multiple customers at once, making the experience feel very rushed, awkward, and impersonal. The first dress I needed taken in, and the second dress required a hem. He literally stuck in ONE pin in the second dress and told me that was all he needed…meanwhile the woman next to me got a much more thorough job on her simple blouse. 😒 Honestly left feeling super uneasy about leaving my $300 dress in their hands. Hoping their alterations are not as poor as the customer service. Update: DRESS WAS NOT HEMMED CORRECTLY + it was STAINED. Not happy AT ALL. **Second update: (visit #3) the dress was dry cleaned, with my consent, and in near-perfect condition when I picked it up. The owner apologized for my troubles and comped the charges. I really appreciate that the business tool accountability for their mistake and fixed it.
Advertisement
Agueda Lopez
Agueda Lopez
2022.05.05
I had an appointment scheduled online at 2:00pm today for two cocktail dresses. I arrived and there were roughly 10 other individuals in the store. The fittings are unlike anything I’ve dealt with before- usually it’s a 1:1 situation when you go to a tailor, however this place had only two people working on multiple customers at once, making the experience feel very rushed, awkward, and impersonal. The first dress I needed taken in, and the second dress required a hem. He literally stuck in ONE pin in the second dress and told me that was all he needed…meanwhile the woman next to me got a much more thorough job on her simple blouse. 😒 Honestly left feeling super uneasy about leaving my $300 dress in their hands. Hoping their alterations are not as poor as the customer service. Update: DRESS WAS NOT HEMMED CORRECTLY + it was STAINED. Not happy AT ALL.
Nar drew
Nar drew
2022.05.05
I took a shirt in to have the sleeves tapered and darts in the back and was helped by "the guy". When he pinned the sleeves i told him that i didn't think the pin was right. He told me "don't worry, it will be fine" and the shirt would be ready in 4 days. When i went back to pick up the shirt i tried it on and the sleeves still had the pins in them and no alterations had been done. The store owner told me that i could pick the shirt back up the following monday at noon. I went back in on Wednesday at 6:30pm ( 2 and half days after it was supposed to be ready) and they went to the back to get the shirt. I waited, and waited, and waited. finally "the girl" came out to tell me that the alterations were still not done and it would take them 15 minutes to complete. At this same time, "the guy" came out and said "the re-do" would be ready soon. I expressed my displeasure at it having been almost 2 weeks wait yet now they could do the alteration in 15 minutes, and "the guy" said, "you know what, I really don't care!"" I told "the guy", that it was quite obvious that they didn't care about the customer. Most of their business is driven by brides with bridal gowns that they can charge hundreds of dollars for alterations and unless that is what you are bringing to them, THEY DON'T CARE. "the guy" said so himself. the biggest disappointment about the entire experience was that the owner who was there at the time didn't even bother to come out and apologize for the horrible service or the rude employee
Asusena Guerrero
Asusena Guerrero
2022.04.29
Extremely nice staff. Always a joy to walk in. They know what they’re doing. Very quick. The only place I go for alterations.
Kayla Floyd
Kayla Floyd
2022.04.20
I just picked up my wedding dress and i am so happy with it. I cannot stress enough that if you’re looking for a place to do alterations for your dress PLEASE look no further and go to them. They worked with me on making my dress perfect and they absolutely did it. So impressed with the quality of work and the quickness that it happens in. Thank you guys!
Advertisement
Agueda Lopez
Agueda Lopez
2022.04.16
I had an appointment scheduled online at 2:00pm today for two cocktail dresses. I arrived and there were roughly 10 other individuals in the store. The fittings are unlike anything I’ve dealt with before- usually it’s a 1:1 situation when you go to a tailor, however this place had only two people working on multiple customers at once, making the experience feel very rushed, awkward, and impersonal. The first dress I needed taken in, and the second dress required a hem. He literally stuck in ONE pin in the second dress and told me that was all he needed…meanwhile the woman next to me got a much more thorough job on her simple blouse. 😒 Honestly left feeling super uneasy about leaving my $300 dress in their hands. Hoping their alterations are not as poor as the customer service.
Morgan Atkinson
Morgan Atkinson
2022.04.13
A great experience, the front staff were fun, friendly and helped me with all my alteration needs. I will be coming back for my dresses soon.
Hisham Rahman
Hisham Rahman
2022.03.14
Professional and friendly. Can get pricey
Marilynn Mcclain
Marilynn Mcclain
2022.02.27
My go to tailor! Fantastic experience always. Friendly staff.
Advertisement
Hugh Johnson
Hugh Johnson
2022.02.18
Memorial Tailors saved my butt today! I ripped my pants at work and they fixed them while I waited. Super great people. Super great service!
Kris
Kris
2022.02.13
Larissa
Larissa
2022.02.08
Good team with solid work. They’re a bit pricey, but all my pieces have been exactly what I needed and wanted in the end.
Anna Grandes
Anna Grandes
2022.01.20
Critical
Quality
Value
I had two dresses altered here. A wedding gown and a white formal for the reception. They are very nice and did good hemming my gown and bringining in the sides. However, I asked for some buttons to be added to my short sleeves and it took plenty of trips to the store because the alterations were not really made so repeat same issue over and over. For the formal gown, that was a disaster. The sleeves of the dress were not well done by the person who made it. They were loose instead of fitted coming way down my torso when I wanted them fitted. I came to have it altered, they fitted the sleeves but didn't realize the issue was the sleeve starting way to low on the armpit (not letting me raise my arm) it took 7 people to finally make sense out of the problem. It seemed like they understood the issue and how to fix it. The next time I went I looked like bat woman, it had two triangles making a weird effect under my armpits. They finally found a way to make it look good and fitted at the end. It was only a bit annoying because they blamed it on the way the dress was made, which is true, but if it had been handled properly from the beginning there was enough fabric to make it right from starters. Same as the other dress I would come to some appointments and only a few things were tailored whereas others that had been discussed weren't. Some days I would also come at the time scheduled and I was said that they were then working on the dress. So because of this, it took longer than expected, to say I had to pick up the dress the day prior the wedding. I was told everything was handled: they told me they would clean up all the alterations: remove extra fabric on the bust (that made a weird effect), bad cutting on the lace sleeves would be properly cut, the belt would be properly stitched... So I picked it up trusting them (plus I needed it no matter what by then since the whole process took so long) to then realize on the wedding day it had not been "cleaned up" like I was told they would. Very, very disappointing. I even went back to let them know and ask to fix it like it should have been done (since I plan on resusing it) but truthfully, I did not have to courage to go inside the store. I was too afraid they would not do it again causing me to drive back and forth again or afraid they would mess it up more so I decided it to let it be. It was not worth the risk. I even tipped for all this. I do congratulate the seventh person that was able to find a solution for the sleeves problem though. Next time I reuse the dress I will go somewhere else to have these details done by someone else.
Advertisement
Melissa Edwardsen
Melissa Edwardsen
2022.01.19
glen nordt
glen nordt
2022.01.18
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Memorial Tailors totally lived up to their advertisement of same day pant hemming. The staff, especially Elwin, are very nice and are customer service oriented. My first experience was so good that I went back the following day for additional alterations.
James H Bailey Sr
James H Bailey Sr
2021.12.16
Great tailoring...
Taws Paws
Taws Paws
2021.11.27
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Terrible experience here. They lost pieces to my formal dress!! It was obviously not handled with care. The stitching was also messy! Do not waste your time or money here!
Advertisement
Eleanor Rigby
Eleanor Rigby
2021.11.24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Vivian Tong
Vivian Tong
2021.11.21
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
love elwin and his team. altered 2 pairs of jeans and a jumpsuit for me
Frank P
Frank P
2021.11.17
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Not a pleasant experience on initial contact or when I returned to have the repair done correctly. Although I have been coming from a long distance for many years, I will be looking elsewhere in the future. Sitting in the lobby, all I heard was complaints. Don't know how the staff survives this. No apologies made for return trip. Dropped pants on counter inside out and left to the back, never to return. I will do the same.