Memorial Tailors

Memorial Tailors Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
184 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (171)
Marilynn Mcclain
Marilynn Mcclain
2022.02.27
My go to tailor! Fantastic experience always. Friendly staff.
Advertisement
Hugh Johnson
Hugh Johnson
2022.02.18
Memorial Tailors saved my butt today! I ripped my pants at work and they fixed them while I waited. Super great people. Super great service!
Kris
Kris
2022.02.13
Larissa
Larissa
2022.02.08
Good team with solid work. They’re a bit pricey, but all my pieces have been exactly what I needed and wanted in the end.
Anna Grandes
Anna Grandes
2022.01.20
Critical
Quality
Value
I had two dresses altered here. A wedding gown and a white formal for the reception. They are very nice and did good hemming my gown and bringining in the sides. However, I asked for some buttons to be added to my short sleeves and it took plenty of trips to the store because the alterations were not really made so repeat same issue over and over. For the formal gown, that was a disaster. The sleeves of the dress were not well done by the person who made it. They were loose instead of fitted coming way down my torso when I wanted them fitted. I came to have it altered, they fitted the sleeves but didn't realize the issue was the sleeve starting way to low on the armpit (not letting me raise my arm) it took 7 people to finally make sense out of the problem. It seemed like they understood the issue and how to fix it. The next time I went I looked like bat woman, it had two triangles making a weird effect under my armpits. They finally found a way to make it look good and fitted at the end. It was only a bit annoying because they blamed it on the way the dress was made, which is true, but if it had been handled properly from the beginning there was enough fabric to make it right from starters. Same as the other dress I would come to some appointments and only a few things were tailored whereas others that had been discussed weren't. Some days I would also come at the time scheduled and I was said that they were then working on the dress. So because of this, it took longer than expected, to say I had to pick up the dress the day prior the wedding. I was told everything was handled: they told me they would clean up all the alterations: remove extra fabric on the bust (that made a weird effect), bad cutting on the lace sleeves would be properly cut, the belt would be properly stitched... So I picked it up trusting them (plus I needed it no matter what by then since the whole process took so long) to then realize on the wedding day it had not been "cleaned up" like I was told they would. Very, very disappointing. I even went back to let them know and ask to fix it like it should have been done (since I plan on resusing it) but truthfully, I did not have to courage to go inside the store. I was too afraid they would not do it again causing me to drive back and forth again or afraid they would mess it up more so I decided it to let it be. It was not worth the risk. I even tipped for all this. I do congratulate the seventh person that was able to find a solution for the sleeves problem though. Next time I reuse the dress I will go somewhere else to have these details done by someone else.
Advertisement
Melissa Edwardsen
Melissa Edwardsen
2022.01.19
glen nordt
glen nordt
2022.01.18
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Memorial Tailors totally lived up to their advertisement of same day pant hemming. The staff, especially Elwin, are very nice and are customer service oriented. My first experience was so good that I went back the following day for additional alterations.
James H Bailey Sr
James H Bailey Sr
2021.12.16
Great tailoring...
Taws Paws
Taws Paws
2021.11.27
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Terrible experience here. They lost pieces to my formal dress!! It was obviously not handled with care. The stitching was also messy! Do not waste your time or money here!
Advertisement
Eleanor Chardin
Eleanor Chardin
2021.11.24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Vivian Tong
Vivian Tong
2021.11.21
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
love elwin and his team. altered 2 pairs of jeans and a jumpsuit for me
Frank P
Frank P
2021.11.17
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Not a pleasant experience on initial contact or when I returned to have the repair done correctly. Although I have been coming from a long distance for many years, I will be looking elsewhere in the future. Sitting in the lobby, all I heard was complaints. Don't know how the staff survives this. No apologies made for return trip. Dropped pants on counter inside out and left to the back, never to return. I will do the same.
Nicolette Salazar
Nicolette Salazar
2021.11.17
Excellent and quick work. Very friendly. Will be going here again!
Advertisement
David B
David B
2021.11.12
This is the quintessential family business. By going here not only are you supporting a local business, you are supporting a top notch tailor! We have had several suits, formal dresses, cheer uniforms, regular clothes… you name it we have had it altered there!! Because they are so good it can be a little crowded on the weekends so I recommend that if you can get in during the week you will have a better experience.
Muhammad A. Ali
Muhammad A. Ali
2021.11.01
Friendly personnel and quick service
Edward Blue
Edward Blue
2021.10.29
MannyTam1
MannyTam1
2021.10.19
I loved the energy the music and everyone is so nice. I will always use them from now on.
Advertisement
Ariane Tolliver
Ariane Tolliver
2021.10.01
Wesleigh Christian
Wesleigh Christian
2021.09.13
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I had two of my wedding dresses tailored with Elwin here at Memorial. One was a silk charmeuse biased cut and the other is a fully beaded fit to flare dress and I am SO incredibly happy with them! Thank you so much for everything! ?
Martin Brandstaedter
Martin Brandstaedter
2021.09.11
Efficient, fast and friendly. They have always done great work on my suits and polo shirts.