Momentum AC St Pete

Momentum AC St Pete Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
39 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (39)
Mesha Grace
Mesha Grace
2023.09.18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Mike is amazing. Fast service
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2024.03.26
Dear Mesha, we appreciate your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience with Mike. Thanks for choosing us!
Sharon X
Sharon X
2023.08.27
Highly recommend- Responsive & Professional Called on a Sunday at noon. By 3:00 Michael was at my gate. By 4:00 my AC was working again. Plus he pointed out areas that were in good shape and others that may need attention in the future. Very happy client! Not only that but in June when my son needed an entire new AC unit - Michael came out - again on a Sunday - and diagnosed the problem and gave him a very fair quote. The new Trane unit was installed the next day. Very happy client too!
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2023.09.12
Thank you so much for your glowing review of Momentum AC Services Inc - St. Petersburg! Your words truly highlight our commitment to prompt and efficient service, even on weekends. We understand how crucial a working AC system is, especially during Florida's hot summers, and we're always here to ensure our clients remain comfortable in their homes. We're also thrilled to know that your son had a similarly positive experience with us and that he could quickly get a new Trane unit installed. We always aim for both quality service and products, and it's rewarding to see that our efforts resonate with our customers. Thank you once again for your trust and recommendations. If you or your son ever have any more AC needs or questions in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're always here to help!
Jeremy Carter Saxophone
Jeremy Carter Saxophone
2023.06.13
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2023.09.12
Thank you for the stellar 5-star review for Momentum AC Services Inc - St. Petersburg! We genuinely appreciate your trust and support. It's wonderful to hear that you had a positive experience with our services. As providers of AC repair and HVAC solutions, our main aim is to keep our clients' systems running efficiently while ensuring their ultimate satisfaction. Should you have any further AC needs or queries, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to assist and ensure that you always stay comfortable. Once again, thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to serving you in the future!
Greg Hodge
Greg Hodge
2023.04.08
Positive
Quality
Travis with Momentum is A1. Great Service
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2023.04.10
Hey Greg, Thank you for your kind words, we're happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team and that you were satisfied with the work that was performed. We take pride in our work and it's wonderful to know that we've been able to provide top-notch service at an affordable price. We hope you'll keep us in mind when you need AC services in the future.
Robert Johnson
Robert Johnson
2022.11.13
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
I called this company out over a month ago due to some issues I was experiencing with a brand new Trane system that was installed by another company. I couldn’t get in touch with the original company that installed the unit. Momentum sent a very nice guy out by the name of Travis, Travis called the owner once he seen the issues and the owner recommended that I try and reach the original company due to I was still under my one year labor warranty. I finally was able to reach that company they came out and took care of all the issues. I paid Momentum AC a service fee of $70. About a week ago I noticed some condensation running from some ductwork and water coming into the home. I tried contacting the original company again but was unable to so I called momentum back out because I was told if I used them to repair anything that they would deduct the original $70 service fee from any charges. The same tech Travis came back out didn’t do anything I explained to him what the issue was he called the owner. Now get this the owner wants to know what type of unit it is when we have been over this and then he tells Travis to tell me the unit is the incorrect unit for my home it’s too big and getting to cold and that’s why it’s causing the condensation. I was never told this the very first time tat all. On top of it all the owner was expecting me to pay him another $140 I’m assuming for gas because nothing at all was done. I think this guy is really desperate for money and trying to rip customers off. It’s such a shame with so many dishonest people in this industry. I’ve experienced nothing short of a nightmare since I got this system installed and I truly thought this company would help but they turned out to be worse than the original company. Never the less I only paid them $60 because I didn’t have no $140. To be honest I was under the influence they would give me a fee and come back to do the work since they tech was running behind schedule and didn’t arrive to my home way after the quoted arrival time. Long story short the owner of this company in my opinion is a user and desperate to beat people out of their hard earned money. I will be moving forwards to contact Tallahassee state board as well as codes and the local state attorney’s office to make them aware of how he’s conducting business. BEWARE!
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2023.02.12
Thank you for taking the time to review Momentum AC Services Inc. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations and regret that we were unable to resolve the issue for you. We value customer satisfaction and are disappointed that this was not the case for you. We appreciate the feedback you have provided us and will use it as an opportunity to improve our services in the future. We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and hope that you have a better experience with us soon.
מעיין שטרית
מעיין שטרית
2022.09.23
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.09.29
Hi, we're sorry to hear that the user didn't leave a review for Momentum AC Services Inc. We would really appreciate it if you could take a minute to write an honest one for us. Your feedback is very important to us and will help us improve in any way possible. Thanks!
Ryan Carver
Ryan Carver
2022.08.19
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Carmen was excellent on communication and scheduling. Hanz is a pro tech in every way. What I appreciated the most was the clear communication regarding Hanz' arrival as well as Hanz' method of documenting all he did. I received pictures of the read-outs and what he worked on as well as a clear invoice detailing what was done + the cost. I would say their prices are reasonable as well. After using many other companies I think I have finally found one I will continue to use and tell my friends about.
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.09.21
Thank you for your kind words, we're happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team and that you were satisfied with the work that was performed. We take pride in our work and it's wonderful to know that we've been able to provide top-notch service at an affordable price. We hope you'll keep us in mind when you need AC services in the future.
tracie davis
tracie davis
2022.05.02
Critical
Value
Unless you are willing to be overcharged anywhere from $300-$500, do not use this company. They will try to say parts are not under warranty when they are and overcharge for those parts. We were charged $250 for a capacitor, that retails for a little over $20. When we contacted the manufacturer and we were told it was under warranty, this company refused to submit the cost and refund our money...stating that the line item on the invoice listed as only "capacitor" also included labor. Also, overcharged for freon, and something they could not explain for $375.00. Total bill just for a broken capacitor was $1260.00. Beware of hidden fees.
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.06.28
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Momentum AC Services Inc. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and that you felt that it was not worth your time and money to work with us. We value your opinion and we will take the feedback into consideration as we continue to provide great service to our customers.
תמי דורון
תמי דורון
2022.02.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
My ac didn't work when I wanted to switch it to heating. I called momentum ac and they came right away, the same day and fixed my problem. They were very professional and charge me less than I thought it would be. I recommend them to my friend that had problems in her ac unit and they installed her a new ac in a very good price. Thank you guys for your service you are the best.
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.03.27
Thank you for your review, תמי דורון. We're so glad we could help you with that issue! It sounds like our team did a great job and we appreciate hearing about the experience from your perspective. We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future. Thank you for choosing, Momentum AC Services Inc - St. Petersburg
Nadi T
Nadi T
2022.02.10
Positive
Quality
Very helpful and fast service, from the lady over the phone to the technician that came by and was fair and nice. Thanks a lot . Your service and repairs were great and saved us a lot of money
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.03.27
Thank you for your review Nadi, We're glad to hear that the service we provided was helpful and fast. We are happy to have saved you a lot of money with our repairs and services! We appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you again soon. Thank you for choosing, Momentum AC Services Inc - St. Petersburg
Kara Stefano- Cuello
Kara Stefano- Cuello
2022.02.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great people to work with. Answered every question we had, professional, kind and nicely cleaned up after themselves! Daniel was our technician and I would recommend him / them to anyone. Thank you Momentum Ac Services for making this process so easy.
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.03.27
Thank you for your review hbbvhb! We are so happy to hear that Daniel did such a great job and that you were pleased with our service. We hope to have an opportunity to do business with you again in the future. Thank you for choosing, Momentum AC Services Inc - St. Petersburg
dor haim
dor haim
2022.02.10
Fast, professional with fair pricing. For your HVAC needs in Tampa-bay no need to look any further.
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.03.27
Thank you for your kind words, Dor. We're so glad to hear that our team was able to service your HVAC needs quickly and professionally. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you for choosing, Momentum AC Services Inc - St. Petersburg
Domenic Stango
Domenic Stango
2022.02.02
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Responsiveness
CJ was great . Very quick and on time . Fixed my a/c that has been giving problems for a week now . Seems to be working great now
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.03.27
Thank you for your review Domenic and for choosing Momentum AC Services. CJ did a great job in getting your system up and running again so quickly! We're glad to hear that he was able to fix the problem. Please contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Thank you for choosing, Momentum AC Services Inc - St. Petersburg
Marcia Carlson
Marcia Carlson
2022.01.29
We were renters and the furnace at the property did not work(temp was going down in the 30s). Louis showed up and successfully tracked the problem and fixed it. He kept us informed of why and what he was doing at all times. Plus he was funny and competent in his work. Thanks Momentum. GC&MC
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.03.27
Thank you for your review Marcia, it's always a pleasure to hear that our team has been able to help you in the past. We are so glad Louis was able to fix the problem and we hope he had an enjoyable time with you! Thank you for choosing, Momentum AC Services Inc - St. Petersburg
Abel Cruz
Abel Cruz
2021.12.15
Technicians were very informative,on time and polite.... personnel we're very helpful.. Prices are always fair and my ac unit is perfoming to it's best...I would not hesitate to recommend to the company at any given time...TY MOMENTUM!!!
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.03.27
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us Abel! We're glad Momentum was able to get your AC back up and running. Thank you for choosing, Momentum AC Services Inc - St. Petersburg
Jay Dee (JD)
Jay Dee (JD)
2021.10.29
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.06.28
Thank you for leaving a review! We're glad to know that you were satisfied with our work.
J Heard
J Heard
2021.06.03
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.06.28
Thank you for leaving a review! We're glad to know that you were satisfied with our work.
Carnic
Carnic
2021.03.16
CJ did a great job fixing my AC on the same day I called for repairs.
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.03.27
Thank you for the review Jacob! We're glad CJ was able to help fix your AC on the same day as well. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know!
Gayle Loring
Gayle Loring
2021.01.14
Our air conditioning stopped working. CJ came out and did a thorough inspection of both the inside and outside units and fixed the problem. Scheduled quickly, showed up on time and called ahead. Very satisfied
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.06.28
Thank you for your positive review! We're glad to hear that you were satisfied with CJ's work. Please tell us more about what made your experience great. We would love to hear from you again soon!
Jason Vorhees
Jason Vorhees
2020.12.17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Reply from Momentum AC St Pete 2022.06.28
Thank you for leaving a review! We're glad to know that you were satisfied with our work.