Shorebird Expeditions

moamedia.ca

Shorebird Expeditions Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
36 reviews Verified
Shorebird Expeditions
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 36 ) 4.9

Jaimes Joschko
Jaimes Joschko
2024.05.25
They were great and even helped us plan our Nootka hike. Very friendly. Definitely will book again!
Advertisement
Alex Nayler
Alex Nayler
2024.05.24
Conrad gave us a superbly memorable ride to and from Nootka Island! He went out of his way to share the natural beauty of the area with us and made sure the boat ride wasn’t just a means of transportation.
Alex Nayler
Alex Nayler
2024.05.24
Conrad gave us a superbly memorable ride to and from Nootka Island! He went out of his way to share the natural beauty of the area with us and made sure the boat ride wasn’t just a means of transportation.
Lucas Maslen
Lucas Maslen
2024.05.24
Our trip to Nootka Island was amazing! Conrad went out of his way to make us feel comfortable, safe and show us some wildlife such as rafts of otters! Thank you so much
Lucas Maslen
Lucas Maslen
2024.05.24
Our trip to Nootka Island was amazing! Conrad went out of his way to make us feel comfortable, safe and show us some wildlife such as rafts of otters! Thank you so much
Advertisement
Ann-Cathrin Muller
Ann-Cathrin Muller
2024.05.13
Very much enjoyed our water taxi ride to and from Nootka Island! Chris was amazing, and even stopped the boat to let us watch a group of otters in Nootka Sound 🦦. Highly recommend!
Laura Römer
Laura Römer
2024.05.10
Chris was awesome. Gave us a ride to and from the Nootka trail. Very professional and wonderful service! Highly recommend
Diego
Diego
2024.05.10
Al Kix
Al Kix
2024.02.18
Advertisement
Nevan Mitter-Burke
Nevan Mitter-Burke
2023.09.15
Really helpful start to finish. Thorough & clear email communication from Sarah and Chris was a great captain for our ride. Was nice enough to stop and kill the engine as we got to view a passing whale. We were doing the tree to sea bike packing loop and it was a fun easy transport with our bikes
Bernadette Korth
Bernadette Korth
2023.08.27
Amazing service. I kept phoning Sarah with questions and she had the patience that was out of this world. I never felt dumb with my little questions and more than a few phone calls. Conrad was our boat driver, he was fantastic, on time and courteous, while ensuring safety. Definitely 5 star.
Mike McKinley
Mike McKinley
2023.08.25
Incredible people and a wonderful experience!
Jeff Reading
Jeff Reading
2023.08.15
First Class Service! Sarah was great to deal with, as we managed logistics with some friends from Australia. Changes with dates, gear rentals and other details all handled with patience, elegance and grace. We especially appreciated the quick response times to messages. She also helped with arranging camping plans (Seaview Campground in Tahsis on a long weekend). Conrad did an efficient job of the driving - always punctual and professional (even on his birthday!). We have used water taxi services all over Vancouver Island, and Shorebird is one of the best. Thanks for the support and expertise!
Advertisement
Darragh Mulhall
Darragh Mulhall
2023.08.13
Jaritza Gonzalez
Jaritza Gonzalez
2023.08.08
Was interested in the eco tour and was given a charge amount of $750 (no lunch). I asked the owner for the price breakdown and was left with no answer. Is this a normal price for a Vancouver island tour ??
Benjamin Dupuis
Benjamin Dupuis
2022.09.11
They were super helpful in answering all our questions. Arrived on time both for pick up and drop off. Would highly recommend using them next time we go to Nootka
Taylor Montgomery-Stinson
Taylor Montgomery-Stinson
2022.09.02
So glad we chose Shorebird to take us out to the Nootka Trail. Sarah was so helpful to book with and gave us updates on road and weather conditions. Chris dropped us off and picked us up and was awesome. He took us closer to see bears and otters on the way and took a few photos for us too. Would be worth it to come just for the boat ride!
Advertisement
Kirby Santos
Kirby Santos
2022.09.01
Aleah Christina
Aleah Christina
2022.08.31
Really awesome experience! Got to slow down and look at otters and bears!
Jamie Henry
Jamie Henry
2022.08.14
Fantastic!! I was travelling the Tree to Sea loop by bike and booked Shorebird expeditions for a water taxi from Tahsis to Zaballos. Sarah was really nice to work with and was super flexible. Especially given that arrive times by bike can vary, she was super accommodating. The boat driver Konrad was such a pleasure to chat with and get to know! Highly recommend.