Mizzen Construction Heating & Plumbing Ltd

mizzen-construction.co.uk

Mizzen Construction Heating & Plumbing Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
259 reviews Verified
Mizzen Construction Heating & Plumbing Ltd
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 259 ) 4.8

David Hoar
David Hoar
2024.05.08
Amazing! These guys attended today to sort out a leack under my bathroom sink. Made the call yesterday, they arrived today. The lad that came was top dollar, engaged with my mother and explained everything he was doing in layman's terms so that anyone could understand. He was both very polite and attentive. Can't fault this company, in my mind..the best call you can ever make if you need anything doing! 10 out of 10
2024.04.12
8.8
Radiator replacement and/or refurbishment (IG6) Work was carried out quietly and on time with just a little snagging to be rectified the next day.
2024.04.08
8.0
Tightening a tap on a wash hand basin (OX27) The plumber was a little late but did a good job on the tap and was courteous
2024.04.08
10
Electrical survey (HA5) Quick and efficient system of booking. Helpful staff. Electrical installation condition report comprehensive. Would recommend Mizzen Plumbing and Heating.
2024.04.02
10
Boiler service (NW7) Perfect experience at a very reasonable cost. Have used before and would certainly use again
Anthony Peters
Anthony Peters
2024.04.02
Perfect experience at a very reasonable cost. Have used before and would certainly use again
Reply from Mizzen Construction Heating & Plumbing Ltd 2024.04.19
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review
Ian Wood
Ian Wood
2024.03.28
Charlie Mizzen was responsive to our requirements and quick to deal with them. The installation team were careful to protect the decor, and left the place clean and tidy. The work progressed steadily without any hassle or noise. Whilst the installation over ran by a day, there seemed to be good reason for requiring extra time. The leader of the team was straight forward and good to deal with. We started to use the system at 2pm today, Friday, 22 March '24. More feedback when we have seen how it all works!
Reply from Mizzen Construction Heating & Plumbing Ltd 2024.04.19
Thank you Ian for taking time to post your experience with Mizzen Construction heating and plumbing limited.
2024.03.28
9.5
Boiler replacement (AL7) Charlie Mizzen was responsive to our requirements and quick to deal with them. The installation team were careful to protect the decor, and left the place clean and tidy. The work progressed steadily without any hassle or noise. Whilst the installation over ran by a day, there seemed to be good reason for requiring extra time. The leader of the team was straight forward and good to deal with. We started to use the system at 2pm today, Friday, 22 March '24. More feedback when we have seen how it all works!
2024.03.20
10
Fix leaking radiator and toilet (N8) Mizzen was a great company to work with for a couple jobs we had in our home. Jamie was on time and performed high quality work. Will definitley be using Mizzen for future projects and highly recommend their services to others.
2024.03.14
10
New boiler and radiators (LU2) Brilliant service, super quick and clean! Lovely guys. Would recommend to anyone that needs help with their gas. Thanks so much!!
2024.03.03
8.8
Boiler replacement and conversion. Digital shower change. (MK7) Mizzens were quick to be in contact answering an initial boiler issue which turned into an urgent boiler replacement being required. The company did an excellent job to fit in the boiler replacement at short notice and work the week before Christmas. They did excellent work to make sure everything was safe and communicated the issues doing best with fitting the new system. I would have liked a little more courtesy and communication over some requirements but ultimately there wasn't a decision that was needed and a little mess was left. Overall very happy with the job and will use again.
Michael Fleetwood
Michael Fleetwood
2024.02.27
Reply from Mizzen Construction Heating & Plumbing Ltd 2024.04.19
Thank you for your support
2024.02.26
9.5
Replacing two boilers (WD6) We have a complicated system with two boilers that needed replacing. Charlie explained very clearly what we needed and provided a very quick and efficient service. Josh and his team fitted the boilers, talked me through each step and showed the system to me at the end. Everyone was extremely efficient, always on time, super nice and did exactly what they said. Even when there was a slight issue due to my pipe work, Josh dealt with it without any questions asked. Overall, extremely happy and would highly recommend!
Ella Coopdis
Ella Coopdis
2024.02.26
Reply from Mizzen Construction Heating & Plumbing Ltd 2024.02.26
Hi Ella, we don't seem to have you on our system so I am not sure why you are leaving us a 1 star review. We are happy to discuss this with you further if you would like to call the office, thanks.
2024.02.22
10
Boiler conversion (OX3) Prompt reply to all inquiries, explained in detail on the up-coming steps. The quotation was clear and well-organized. The plumbers came on time and be very friendly. The work was done nicely within schedule. Very nice work!
2024.02.21
10
Service boiler and checked thermostat . (TW16) Engineer was on time very pleasant and friendly explained to me how my boiler was working made sure everything was working well before he left . Would highly recommend this company .A*****
2024.02.10
10
Boiler service and cert (HA6) Excellent work
2024.02.09
9.5
Refitting Toilet Flush (E15) Great and quick work, very thankful our toilet doesn't leak anymore.
2024.02.09
10
Removal of gas fire and capping of gas pipe (OX3) Prompt reply to initial enquiry and able to do this job at short notice. Very efficient and helpful service.
2024.02.05
9.8
Immersion Heating fixed (HP7) Jamie was excellent, fixed our immersion heating without any issues and stayed late on a Friday to get the job done. Would definitely recommend Mizzen Construction Plumbing and Heating.