The Mittal Hair Clinic Reviews

The Mittal Hair Clinic Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 212 reviews

mittalhairclinic.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (103)
Dr Hamid
Dr Hamid
2023-07-05
Sought out and spent some time learning about hair transplantation with Dr Mittal, given his reputation. His knowledge in the field, as well as his surgical skills are excellent. He is meticulous in surgery, cutting no corners which is evident in his results. Also very personable and easy to get on with.
Reply from The Mittal Hair Clinic 2023-07-05
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate you doing so.
Advertisement
Fred Davies
Fred Davies
2023-07-05
I’ve had a great experience with The Mittal hair clinic. Mani and his team made me feel comfortable on the day and ran through the reasons as to why I wanted it done, and made me aware of other options before I started. . I’m now 3 months in, and the difference already is Shocking Feel like a new man. Can’t thank the team enough and would definitely recommend them to anyone thinking of getting a hair transplant. Dr Mani is the best no question. Last thing big shout out to Russ... the guy has spoken to me from day 1 and was never pushy always giving advise and more important always available during my journey.
Reply from The Mittal Hair Clinic 2023-07-05
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate you doing so.
A Mitz
A Mitz
2023-06-03
Really pleased with the service and result. I’m 18 months after surgery and although there have been some lows I’m extremely happy with how my hair line has turned out. The aftercare and close contact was very reassuring. Although I haven’t been consistent with my follo up the team have been on top of it. Dr Mani and his team have been great thanks guys
Reply from The Mittal Hair Clinic 2023-06-04
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate you doing so.
Steve Carlill
Steve Carlill
2023-06-01
Dr Mani and his team were fantastic when I was in for surgery. They kept me relaxed the whole time I was there and took very good care of me. It’s been 18 months now and I’m really happy with the results, there’s still slightly more maturing to do, but it’s so natural you wouldn’t know anything was done in the first place. Not only that, I had a question recently so I reached out to him, he got straight back to me and was extremely helpful. Thankyou Dr Mani Mittal.
Reply from The Mittal Hair Clinic 2023-06-02
Thank you Steve
Drew
Drew
2023-05-30
After months & months of research I stumbled across Dr Manish Mittal & what a find. I did some more research once I found him & couldn’t find one bad review & I can see why. It’s not just him it’s his whole tight knit team. Russ is the guy who does all the communication & was a joy to deal with. Always quick to respond to my emails & questions, realistic from the start & I generally feel they care rather than just after your business. The op itself went very well & although it was a big deal for me & I was slightly nervous I instantly felt at ease once I saw Dr Mani. It was a pleasure spending the day with him & his results speak for themselves. The aftercare is also second to none, you receive a travel bag full of things you need to help your recovery & daily checks via WhatsApp to check your progress for the first 14 days along with checkups at 3, 6 & 12 months. All in all a 5 ***** service.
Reply from The Mittal Hair Clinic 2023-06-02
Thank you Andrew
Advertisement
Mark Shonn
Mark Shonn
2023-02-15
I recently received a FUE hair transplant and couldn't be happier with the results. Before the surgery, I was self-conscious about my receding hairline, but Dr Mittal helped me feel at ease and explained the entire process in detail. The surgery itself was relatively painless, and I appreciated the attention to detail and precision Dr Mittal and his team had throughout the procedure. After the surgery, there was some minor discomfort and swelling, but it subsided quickly, and I was able to resume my normal activities within a few days. The after care following the surgery was faultless too. Dr Mittal's surgical assistant Russel kept in touch asking me for regular updates following the surgery. It's been several months now, and I'm thrilled with the results. My hairline has been restored to a natural realistic point. Overall, I'm so glad I made the decision to get a FUE hair transplant, and I would highly recommend Dr Mittal to anyone considering the procedure. It's truly been life-changing, and I'm grateful for the boost in confidence it's given me
Future Bil
Future Bil
2023-01-31
I am Using a pseudo name for this review. Dr Mani and team were fantastic caring and very professional from the start. Pre during and post op care is fabulous . Happy to have gone to them - third month now and am seeing the results I wanted .
Tom Arrington
Tom Arrington
2023-01-25
Great experience, went through UK hair and would highly recommend it. Good communication afterwards
Craig Morrison
Craig Morrison
2022-11-30
I’d been self conscious about my thinning hair for some time so I decided to look into getting a hair transplant. After doing some research on clinics in the UK and abroad (Turkey) I came across Dr Mani and the Mittal Hair clinic. I had been looking on hair loss forums and websites about people’s previous experiences they had had with the clinic and found they only had good things to say. I emailed the clinic about booking a free consultation with them and they were very prompt and emailed me back the next day to arrange a phonecall. I spoke to Russ who deals with all potential patients and was immediately put at ease as he explained everything thoroughly and also took the time to find out about my hair loss experience and what I wanted to achieve rather than other clinics I spoke to that just wanted to get me booked in to take my money it felt like and not care so much about the results that could be achieved. I had 2 or 3 more phone calls with Russ and after emailing back and forth I was booked in for a face to face consultation with Dr Mani. After speaking to Russ and Dr mani in person I could tell that they really cared about what they do and made sure I was a good candidate for a hair transplant rather than just saying they’ll do it regardless. The Dr explained what he wanted to do during the procedure and drew on where he wanted to transplant the hair to make sure I was happy with it. He was also very realistic on what could be achieved and what results to expect and at no point did it feel like it was a sales pitch just to get me booked in. I was very confident in the drs abilities to perform the surgery and felt that they had my best interests at heart so after my face to face we settled on a procedure date of 18th November. My procedure started at 9:30am, I was feeling quite anxious on the day but the Dr and the team were really great and put me at ease straight away. Firstly my head was shaved and the hairline/areas for transplant were drew on to make sure myself and the dr were happy with it all. Afterwards I had some anaesthetic injections in the back of my head to numb the donor area so that the grafts could be taken out. Once the dr had made the holes one of the technicians then proceeded to extract the grafts. This part of the procedure took around 3 hours. After that was complete I had some more anaesthetic injections into the top of my head where the hair was going to be transplanted and the Dr then made the incisions for the grafts to be placed into. After a quick break for lunch I was back in the chair and the grafts started to get placed into the incisions by two technicians, this was the longest part of the procedure and maybe took around 4 hours.. the procedure finished around 18:30. Once we had finished the Dr explained the aftercare procedure and gave me a bag to take home which included saline spray for the grafts, antibiotics, bandages etc. The aftercare was explained really well and I was emailed everything over aswell so I could follow it easily. If I had any other questions then Russ was always on hand to answer them over WhatsApp and always got back to me promptly which I liked. All in all I had a really positive experience with Dr Mani, Russ and everyone at The Mittal hair clinic and can’t wait to start seeing some results in a few months time.
Advertisement
George Cheetham
George Cheetham
2022-11-12
In a nutshell - look no further. Being in the medical field myself, you realise that redoing procedures which have been executed to poor standards elsewhere is an incredibly complex task. Much more so than if done well in the first place. This then comes with compromised results and is usually extremely uneconomical not just in the monetary sense – but more importantly time. I naturally did my research into this procedure before embarking upon on it, speaking to multiple clinicians. I only just had my procedure a week ago and I can already tell you the number of 5star reviews is not even a touch on what Mani deserves. The consultation period before the procedure made it clear Mani has a passion for clinical excellence without the financial motive. Mani is type of clinician that you need to earn treatment off of, rather than the other way round. I got a lot of advice which hadn’t even been considered elsewhere, and the doc really took time to understand what I wanted to achieve. Elsewhere I felt I was getting advice to push we towards the procedures the other doctors did rather than the full spectrum that was available. The long-term factors are a HUGE consideration in a procedure like this – there’s only so many grafts you have in a lifetime and you need to prepare for this considering future hair loss or possible rare complications. I’m no hair surgeon – but I’m sure that overgrafting is a curse which is going to be rearing its ugly ‘head’ in many peoples lives in the future with unnatural hair loss patterns due to poor surgical decisions early on just for the ‘initial promise’. Now to the procedure itself. Although I had done the research – there is SO MUCH more to the artistic flare than I’m convinced is not provided in the vast majority of clinics. E.g. the extraction process, selection and positioning of single, double, triple hairs to make the hair line look natural, the direction of the incision has influence on the way it grows, the density and transitioning into different areas, the list goes on and on. I do have to show my huge respect to his technicians and admin team too – the hard working team by his side. I was lucky to have a decent donor site – so had a healthy selection of grafts which meant Dr Mani was happy to extract some extras. Towards the end of the day the whole team were happy to stay extra hours to position these extra grafts in different areas than initially intended (at my request) – at no extra cost. I’m 100% these hugely precious follicles would have been binned without my knowledge in a standard practice. Please also bear in mind this was a FriYay night. Its one week and although I’m well informed these new hairs are going to fall out and regrow on their next natural 90 day cycle – I can honestly say I’m getting a preview into the new hair line and I’m ecstatic. (The first few days after procedure really doesn’t look anywhere near as bad as I thought it would). Aftercare has been on point – the sign of a dedicated clinician is one who worries about you more than you worry about yourself. Probably the hardest thing about the whole procedure is trying to sleep for a few nights after in a relatively upright position – so that really gives you insight that its nothing to be worried about. My advice – don’t cheap out on a procedure like this - do it well or don’t do it at all. You’ll find places that will be initially cheaper but the true value comes with the long term results and clinical prowess. If you’re considering it then book a consult with this doc. Its probably going to come with a few months easy prep worth before (also this guys waiting list is at least a few months and its only going to become longer). 100% recommend Mani to anyone. A true professional in a world lacking of them.
Reply from The Mittal Hair Clinic 2022-11-13
Dear George, Thank you for leaving such a comprehensive review. Often when people look into having a minimally invasive microscopic procedure which can often affect there appearance for the rest of their lives, the small details and attention to it are glossed over. We look forward to watching your outcome develop and look forward to welcoming you back for your reviews. Kindest Regards The Team at Mittal Hair Clinic
Phil Marriott
Phil Marriott
2022-09-15
Dr Mittal carried my hair transplant. I was rather nervous on the day, but he put me at ease from the moment we spoke. Mani and his team were professional, friendly and a joy to be around throughout the day. 6months on and the results are amazing. Highly recommend 👌🏻
Brutal Deluxe
Brutal Deluxe
2022-09-10
Fantastic experience led by Mani and his top team. Made to feel very welcome and was put at ease from the first moment I walked through the door. Mani took me through all of the steps and I felt reassured throughout. Thoroughly professional and experienced team who genuinely are the best at what they do (can’t imagine anyone performing the procedure better). Highly, highly recommended.
Reply from The Mittal Hair Clinic 2022-09-10
Thank you for leaving this review. Unfortunately we don’t know your name so can’t thank you but either way appreciate the support and look forward to welcoming you to our clinic again should you need anything. The team at The Mittal Hair Clinic
Luke Wallace
Luke Wallace
2022-08-12
I'm currently 2 weeks post-op and I'm starting to see some results following my hair transplant with Mani. He made me feel very calm the moment I met him and as far as I can see so far, he has done a great job with my hair. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a hair transplant with Dr Mani that's for sure.
Reply from The Mittal Hair Clinic 2022-09-10
Dear Luke, thank you for leaving such kind words. We will let Dr Mani and the team know. Regards The Team at The Mittal Hair Clinic
Advertisement
Ibrahim Tabba
Ibrahim Tabba
2022-07-28
Highly recommend Dr Mani to anyone who is looking for hair treatment. I have waited almost 4 months before I write this review, and I can already see amazing results. After the treatment Dr Mani had given his personal what’s app number and was constantly in touch everyday for the first few weeks. If I could give more than 5 stars to Dr mani and his team I would! Thank you Dr Mani and team.
Reply from The Mittal Hair Clinic 2022-09-10
Dear Ibrahim, we thank you for leaving this review and are delighted in seeing some early results. This will only continue to get better over the coming months. Regards The Mittal Hair Clinic
James
James
2022-07-15
I had a great experience when I had my surgery, Dr Manish Mittal and both hair transplant technicians on the day were wonderful and made the whole experience as seemless as possible! I couldn't thank the team enough for how they treated me on the day, I truly felt comfortable getting the procedure done, even though I was initially very nervous. Dr Manish Mittal is extremely knowledgeable and walked me through the day very calmly, always keeping me in the loop with what's going on and always catering to any of my concerns or questions. Worth every penny!
Reply from The Mittal Hair Clinic 2022-09-10
Dear James, We are glad we were able to make your experience comfortable and seem less. The team is at your disposal should you need anything in the future. Regards The Mittal Hair Clinic
Tony Brown
Tony Brown
2022-06-23
I recently had a FUE procedure to my crown area with Dr Manish. The team are incredibly friendly, professional, and hardworking. A big thank you to Dr Manish, and Amy and Ally on the technicians team. It was reassuring to know I was in safe hands. Finally, thank you to Russ who was supportive and efficient throughout. Looking forward to seeing the progress over the next few months.
Reply from The Mittal Hair Clinic 2022-09-10
Dear Tony, Thank you for the positive feedback we will let the team know. Regards The Mittal Hair Clinic
stephen dunstall
stephen dunstall
2022-06-18
I have spent many years researching and debating to have a hair transplant. It was during this process I stumbled across Dr Mani, I started reading the reviews about him and his team and was surprised to find not one negative review! At first I thought this is too good to be true! But after some more research and the decision not go abroad due to work and family commitments i decided to book in for a procedure with Dr Mani. Right from the beginning the process of consultation was smooth and easy thanks to Russ who’s sense of humour and friendliness made the process easy and stress free, my questions were all answered in a precise and prompt manner which put me more at ease with the process right the way through. Before I knew it the day of the procedure had arrived, Dr mani greeted me personally even though i was early. He went through the process and helped design me a hairline, i was happy with his ideas, to work with what i have and to give a natural and age appropriate hairline. Next i was taken up to theatre and greeted by the rest of his friendly team and made ready for the procedure. We had a slight wobble at the beginning to get my blood pressure down due to my pre-existing anxiety issues, but Dr Mani and his team worked hard to relax me and within no time my pressure was back to normal and we could get on with the procedure. Don’t be afraid of the procedure, numbing hurt a little as the needle went in, but it was quick and after that no pain at all, the rest of the day was nice and chilled as Dr Mani and his team worked away I have to give a special mention to Edona and Salwa who worked with such professionalism and diligence but also making me feel calm and relaxed all the way through Dr Mani is lucky to have those two! Before i new it it was all done! Dr Mani explained everything i needed to do over the coming days and gave me all the items i needed to use, and i made my way home. What can i say, all those reviews were right, it is not too good to be true! Don’t worry go do it, you will not regret it! As for me i am day 3 and feeling great and so happy with my results and i can’t wait to see the end result with Dr Mani and his team keeping an eye on me every step of the way!
Advertisement
Trey Smith
Trey Smith
2022-06-12
Dr Mani and the two nurses took care of me and performed my procedure two days ago on the 10th June 2022 and I have nothing but positive words to speak on how the experience went. Before the surgery we talked about the right hairline and also why and how he came to drawing out that hairline including any extra conditions I have that could affect it, then going into the surgery was fairly simple and painless as he injected painkillers into my scalp and I couldn’t feel a thing. He spoke throughout the whole process to ask how I was feeling and to put me ease and the whole vibe was welcoming and relaxed. At the beginning of my hair loss journey I was considering just going to turkey or another place due to cost and while Dr. mani’s surgery is a little higher than that of those places I am glad I chose him rather than anyone else due to the care and expertise involved. I would highly recommend him to anyone thinking of undergoing hair transplant surgery in the future and If I become unlucky and need to go for a second operation down the line then Dr.Mani will be the only person I would consult about that.
John Cook
John Cook
2022-04-12
Dr Mani is an extraordinary surgeon and a fantastic conversationalist at the same time. From the minute I arrived at the surgery it made me feel comfortable and ease. Here is exceptional time I’ve been on hand if I needed any assistance post surgery and so far it looks as though it’s going to be a fantastic job. Even though I’ve had a few worries since the surgery is been completed Dr Mani has been on hand and give me good and solid advice even remembering the conversations we had about my personal troubles before surgery. An excellent surgeon with an excellent team thanks ever so much Dr Mani
Reply from The Mittal Hair Clinic 2022-09-10
Thank you for the kind words. As always we look forward to welcoming you to The Mittal Hair Clinic for anything else in the future. The Mittal Hair Clinic team
rikki foulger
rikki foulger
2022-04-10
Absolute pleasure with the team today they went above and beyond to make sure I had a great experience there professional in every way dr manni was a star and so was the techs 2 very lovely girls edona and salwa would highly highly reccomend