Mitchells Moving Company Reviews

Mitchells Moving Company Reviews

4.2

Good - based on 30 reviews

mitchellsmovingcompany.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (30)
Bryan Key
Bryan Key
2023-11-20
Superb service from Mitchell's for our two day move. Both teams were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The guys were excellent on both days. Would certainly recommend and use again.
Rob Fornear
Rob Fornear
2023-11-11
Positive
Professionalism
Mary Dance
Mary Dance
2023-11-11
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We were really pleased with the service we received and our move went very smoothly. We would definitely recommend. Mary and David (Streatham)
Robert Cameron
Robert Cameron
2023-10-27
Critical
Professionalism
Did not deliver packaging materials as offered in their marketing materials.
yve powell
yve powell
2023-10-23
Mitchell’s made the move so hassle free. The guys were so delightful and professional.and super quick I would definitely use them again.
John Dunmall
John Dunmall
2023-10-12
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Very attentive to detail throughout. Turned up on time, worked efficiently and with good humour. Well managed, and reasonably priced. I would happily recommend Mitchells Moving.
Ruth Deans
Ruth Deans
2023-07-14
Positive
Quality
Thank you, thank you, thank you! Brilliant service from Harry, Lewis and Shaun. The lads moved my stressed 93 year old father from Derbyshire to London with minimal fuss, great care and amazing speed today. They were loaded within two hours, back down the M1 & unloaded within an hour at this end. Unbelievable! Happy to recommend Mitchells. 👌
Georganna Simpson
Georganna Simpson
2023-06-10
Positive
Professionalism
These guys helped us move last month and actually made moving day fun! They were on time, fast, upbeat, careful, lovely and we would high recommend them.. Thank you for everything!
Linda Steer
Linda Steer
2023-05-04
Harry and his dad and brother were great, really friendly and helpful. Moved us really quick and efficiently - nothing too much trouble. Would recommend and use again.
Michael Robinson
Michael Robinson
2023-02-21
Laura Scott
Laura Scott
2022-12-09
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Amazing team, we're prompt and courteous..we were packed up in a very short time, delays for off loading were outside their control but they were very patient and speedy when we finally received the keys.
Kaz An
Kaz An
2022-11-26
The chippie that was supposed to put furniture back together has put things on backwards, I the. had to recorect the work myself. Should have saved my money on this but thought it would save my time after a move, how wrong was I.
Edward Chaddock
Edward Chaddock
2022-11-18
Mitchells moved the contents of our three-bed house from Southeast London to north Hertfordshire, including an upright piano. The removal guys were friendly and hardworking, if not perhaps a bit too gung-ho/keen to get finished as early as possible. We had a few minor breakages, though nothing worth claiming on the insurance, a near miss with a window we had to ‘carefully’ remove to get the sofa out, and plenty of boxes in the wrong places at the other end. They were blisteringly quick, but might’ve done well to slow down a little. However, our main issue related to the quote we received. It was competitive, though not the cheapest, but turned out to be largely inaccurate. The van they arrived with (and had quoted for) proved completely inadequate to fit our contents in and so we were forced into needing a second van at a cost of £500. They were unwilling to negotiate on the cost, given the inaccurate estimation of what van we might need (inaccurate isn’t a strong enough word - they almost filled the second van as well!) and, as they had us bent over a barrel on completion day, we had no choice but to cough up in full (“well you can find another company to move the rest of your things if you like”). Perhaps the other removal companies’ quotes were more accurate and the overall costs would therefore have been a lot lower with another firm, we’ll never know, but the way Mitchell’s dealt with it left a lot to be desired. Also, be aware that they charge for packing materials (boxes, tape, packing paper, bubblewrap, even marker pens!) if they do your packing. That’s not something they hide, but their prices must earn them a nice extra profit because you can buy your own materials for less than half the cost. I’m afraid we can’t recommend Mitchell’s, especially when there’s plenty of choice in SE London.
R Horsepower
R Horsepower
2022-11-10
Positive
Professionalism
What gentlemen. Extremely helpful. Can't recommend them enough 🙂👍
Martin Dearnley
Martin Dearnley
2022-10-21
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Nothing was too much trouble , excellent service and very polite staff, I would highly recommend this company
Nick Smith
Nick Smith
2022-10-05
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
nick ye myint
nick ye myint
2022-10-01
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Geoff and his team provided an excellent moving experience (sic) that dealt with all of my stresses as 'not a problem.' My house was cleared in 2 hours. All the staff were friendly, courteous and efficient. I did extensive research before choosing Mitchell's, who were not only the most reasonably priced, but seemed to be the most trustworthy and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.
Philip Ardley
Philip Ardley
2022-08-08
The guys worked like Trojan's, and were really helpful and friendly at all times. I'd recommend them. Phil.
Richard Sanders
Richard Sanders
2022-08-02
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great company to deal with. The four guys who did the moving really went the extra mile for me.
Kelly McDonald
Kelly McDonald
2022-07-20
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Brilliant company the two guys that moved us were so good. It was a really hot day and they powered through and didn’t moan once. Such a lovely and professional service. Thanks again would highly recommend this company!