Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill

milestones.com.au/vic/soldiers-hill

Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
47 reviews Verified
Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 47 ) 4.5

S
S
2024.02.15
The staff have been nothing short of amazing. They really care about the kids wellbeing and creating positive relationships with them. My little ones have really come out of their shell since attending this daycare and love their educators. The Kinder teacher and assistants have really helped my little one flourish. I was hesitant to send my kids to daycare and this experience has made me feel way more comfortable. The management also make you feel welcome, and take time to build relationships with the kids, and my little ones love them just as much as their own educators. Highly recommend.
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2024.02.19
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us — and we agree, our valuable team of educators are truly great at what they do and make a difference in each child and families lives. We count ourselves lucky for families like you. We look forward to offering you more days of care and supporting your children's ongoing learning journey!
Tarny
Tarny
2024.01.03
Poor cleanliness. Feels like a small space with a lot of children. Carers seemed unhappy.
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2024.02.20
Your feedback is important to us, and our Centre Manager is happy to speak with you direct to gain a better understanding of your experience. We are committed to going above and beyond for our families to ensure a positive experience. Alternatively please email feedback@affinityeducation.com.au to discuss.
Marc Tiu
Marc Tiu
2022.06.29
Very approachable and helpful staff. Plenty of activities for kids. Very clean and tidy facility.
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2022.11.15
We appreciate the time that you took to leave us such valuable feedback Marc!
Helen Cini
Helen Cini
2022.06.23
The staff and early learning educators are brilliant. Very caring and dedicated, easy to approach and work through our caring needs. The food offered is amazing and freshly made. Management has always gone above and beyond for my family and I wouldn’t have them anywhere else. Hard to find a great childcare centre? Look no further, this is the bomb!!
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2020.08.11
Hello Helen, Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it! We agree the Team at Bluebird Soldiers Hill are absolutely amazing. Have a lovely day.
Brett Maximus
Brett Maximus
2022.06.21
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2022.11.15
Thank you for the 5 star review.
Teygen Jackson
Teygen Jackson
2021.11.23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
id like to say we were very skeptical in moving our 2 Girls to Blue Bird but our girls have shown so much development and they love the educators. All the educators have been very supportive and communicate to a high standard they listen and take care of all there families that walk through there doors .
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2021.11.23
Hello Teygen, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our Centre, it is a pleasure to have you in our Bluebird Soldiers Hill Community! Have a lovely day.
Kylie Bloomfield
Kylie Bloomfield
2021.10.21
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
I had a tour recently at bluebirds soldiers hill, we found the staff friendly and welcoming and with the good weather it was great to see so many engaging outdoor experiences with the children enjoying, especially the outdoor teatime that was going on.
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2021.10.25
Hello Kylie, Thank you for taking the time to review our Centre, we really appreciate it!
Cassandra Washband
Cassandra Washband
2021.07.22
Positive
Professionalism
I highly recommend Bluebird Soldiers Hill to families looking to find an Amazing centre for their little ones. The 4year old kinder program is Amazing, and my son loved attending forest school 3 days a week!! We looked at almost every centre in the area but nothing compared to this one. Clean and tidy environment, professional and friendly Educators and management and the most amazing curriculum for learning.
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2021.07.22
Hello Cass, Thank you for taking the time to review our Centre. The Forest School Program is very popular and we really enjoy hearing how much our little Bluebirds enjoy attending! Have a fantastic day.
Jake
Jake
2021.07.21
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Staff were incredibly helpful and professional when my wife and I had an orientation with our child.
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2021.07.22
Hello Michael, We are so happy to hear that the Soldiers Hill Team have supported you through your orientation process. A big thank you for your kind review!
Georgie Cue
Georgie Cue
2021.07.21
Positive
Reliability
Been at the centre for 5 years- educators always calling to check before doing something for our child with health conditions. Positive changes have occurred, improving the centre and keeping the centre stable. Loving the new addition of animals to the centre and absolute family favourite for all of us.
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2021.07.22
Hello Georgie, We are so happy to hear you have noticed positive changes, the Soldiers Hill Team are working so hard to provide the Highest Quality Care and Education in Soldiers Hill. Thank you so much for your review!
Sim Iyer
Sim Iyer
2021.07.18
Positive
Quality
Clean and welcoming. My children feel safe and settled putting me at ease. Lovely staff.
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2021.12.07
Hello Sim, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! Have a lovely day.
Luke Samuels
Luke Samuels
2021.06.18
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
We've sent our three kids here and they love it. Our daughter, now school aged, still comes in with me to chat and the Educators know her by name. Our boys, currently here, come home happy and every now and then with a new alphabet and word song/game that you know is getting them ready for kinder. The Educators and Management have been responsive to any query we've ever raised and have provided critical health care to our youngest so I'm confident for our boys to attend knowing they have processes in place that the team are well trained in. Honestly, I don't write many reviews but this place deserves it! Thank you all!
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2021.06.18
Hello Luke, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and of course for taking the time to review us - we are honored! Have a wonderful day.
Alan Harris
Alan Harris
2021.05.28
Positive
Professionalism
Reliability
Responsiveness
As an Indigenous Business in Ballarat, I have an exciting working relationship with all of the Soldiers Hill Early Learning Centre Team. Western Creation has been requested to introduce to the Centre a number of Indigenous Educational programs: # Acknowledgement of Country # Kinder Dreaming # Dampa Making and Tasting # Dreamtime Stories # Didgeridoo # Indigenous Games # Campfire Yarns # Murals: Nursery (Western Creation). Outside Front Wall Mural (Completed by the Students). I am so proud of the Team at the Centre as the hunger for knowledge and Inclusion of Indigenous Culture was obvious from the beginning. Bluebird Early Education Soldiers Hill is certainly leading the way and all similar Centres should be following. Thank you from Alan Harris Principal of Western Creation.
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2021.05.28
Hello Alan, A big thank you from us for your kind review. We are so proud to be working alongside you and look forward to incorporating such incredible Indigenous Programs into our curriculum.
Sam
Sam
2021.05.25
Positive
Professionalism
I have a child at this service and the professionalism is outstanding. The staff are amazing and take such good care of my child. I am very happy to send my child to Bluebird Soldiers Hill and would recommend them to anyone in the future!
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2021.05.25
Hello Sam, Thank you for your 5 star review and recommendation! We really appreciate it, have a lovely day!
Keith Russell
Keith Russell
2021.05.08
Positive
Professionalism
I've recently had a tour, thank you to Donna for putting our mind at ease! We can't wait for out little guy to be able to enjoy Forest School with the funded kinder program be will be in! Highly recommended
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2021.05.10
Hello Keith, Thank you so much for the 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Forest School is such a incredible program, we look forward to your son reaping the benefits!
Laura Bradmore
Laura Bradmore
2021.03.30
Positive
Professionalism
Reliability
Responsiveness
Donna and the team at Bluebird have been fantastic welcoming our son. We’ve recently moved to Ballarat and finding the right care was a top priority for us. Bluebird offers incredible facilities and rituals that our son really engages with - especially the mudpit! Andie and Adam take such great interest and care with their class and we love getting the updates from them. Bluebird very much has a family feel about it and we couldn’t be more happy to send our son their. Bravo Donna and team for creating such a welcoming, warm and engaging space!
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2021.03.31
Hello Laura, Thank you so much for your review, we have to agree with you, Donna and the Team are so wonderful! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Mazza T
Mazza T
2021.03.28
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
My child loves it here, it’s like a second family. Great staff and always willing to listen and engage with me about my Son. Love the new Management. Highly recommend.
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2021.03.28
Hello Mazza, Thank you so much for your high recommendation, it means so much to us! It is a pleasure to have you as part of the Bluebird Family.
Melissa Pepi
Melissa Pepi
2021.03.26
Fantastic management, it’s clear how much they love and want the best for all of the children in their care!
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2021.03.28
Hello Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our Centre, we really appreciate it! Have a lovely day.
Jordan Caruana
Jordan Caruana
2021.03.26
Elena Jones
Elena Jones
2021.03.26
Had a tour recently for my 4 month old, as my first child I was quite anxious and had lots of questions. Karen was amazing, very patient will me and very friendly! Centre looked amazing and lots of natural resources that I love!
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Soldiers Hill 2021.03.26
Hello Joan, Thank you so much for your review - we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your tour with Karen, we have to agree - she is an absolute gem. We look forward to welcoming you and your Family into the Bluebird Community.