Milestones Early Learning Kellyville

milestones.com.au/nsw/kellyville

Milestones Early Learning Kellyville Reviews

Good rating
3.5
28 reviews Verified
Milestones Early Learning Kellyville
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 28 ) 3.5

Francis Zhao
Francis Zhao
2024.03.29
Not what it used to be. The loss of qualified staff has been worsening for quite a while after the acquisition. All senior staff with the tenures of more than ten years have left because of the high stress and underpay under the new rules from the new owner. Unfortunately this milestone would be probably the only one to offer full time daycare without a long queue around Kellyville as the reputation has gone downhill quickly, please think twice before leaving your beloved ones to a bunch of inexperienced and underpaid staff.
Kelly Sun
Kelly Sun
2023.11.09
I am so pleased the manger Miss Dezza held a tour for me during pandemic time, she pointed the face to face daycare is of importance for kids physical and mental health and development. During that time my son was staying home with me all the time mostly coz I was afraid of the virus. Center manger Ruth and Dezza convinced me it is essential to sign him up in daycare. After a couple of months, my son has improved so much in terms of speech and behaviors. He still has so much to improve along the track. All the staff there are so friendly, miss Rima is always there in the morning greeting kids with a big smile. I am very grateful, thank you guys. Keep up the good work!
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Kellyville 2023.11.10
Thank you Kelly for taking the time to share your thoughts and kind words. We appreciate this so much and are pleased your experience has been so positive!
Saman Aziz
Saman Aziz
2023.11.04
I dont know about others i can see some negative comments but i had a very positive experience with milestones its been days both of my children are enrolled in this center i got so happy with them thought of giving them a Review the educators ruthane is so nice and also the centre manager will gave me enough time on the tour and understood all of my concerns the employees naveen , hira , kara, marie and some others i forgot the names they all cooperated every one of them helped my elder kid 3.5 who is on spectrum alot and my 14 months who would not let me go they understood and gave me enough time so many times to stay with my baby so that he settles down ..staff is very friendly and cooperative and yes i read in the comments about centre not cleaned i dont think thats true i would go there at any time two times earlier for my baby late for my toddler as i live close by and each time i found it clean and mess free and this actually really matters to me so i think they are really good
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Kellyville 2023.11.12
Thank you Saman for your honest and lovely feedback. Ongoing positive relationships and communication with our families and children is key to our philosophy and continued success. My team are passionate and do a wonderful job in shaping little minds. We love watching your beautiful children grow and learn with us.
tanya - Newland Constructions
tanya - Newland Constructions
2023.10.12
Milestones Affinity group has to be the worse daycare centre I have ever dealt with. They don’t care about their families, at our centre the kids don’t get to have an Easter Hat parade or Christmas. They take our money and cut costs. If it wasn’t for my child’s teachers, her friends and the fact she is going to school next year I would have pulled her out when they took over. So many families have left, the staff turn around is a joke. There is mo warmth or care for the kids. Not a way to run a daycare business.
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Kellyville 2023.11.24
Your feedback is important to us, and we are committed to going above and beyond for our families to ensure a positive experience. If you would like to discuss the matter or concerns further with us please email feedback@affinityeducation.com.au to discuss.
Maggy
Maggy
2023.08.09
Lovely centre with experienced and loving teachers. Got a lot of support to help the little one to settle in, very grateful to have good educators like Ms Geetika, Ms Rima and Ms Emma in Prep room. Wish could have found this centre earlier.
Reply from Milestones Early Learning Kellyville 2023.06.23
Thank you for your wonderful feedback Maggy!
Kri Smith
Kri Smith
2023.07.27
educators go ABOVE and BEYOND my family. But Staff are constantly leaving, more than like the horrible place run down and see Sophie. Are you ready underqualified management parents are constantly fed up and pulling their kids out. Clearly understaff The educators in rooms are fantastic and so lovely. Management at the centre is disorganised and hard to communicate with Communication is extremely poor between management and parents more then likely because under qualified continuously telling educators there wrong
Mike H
Mike H
2023.02.07
Unfortunately, the reviews from 6 months ago and prior were for 'Kinda Mindi' which has now been taken over by Milestones Early Learning, run by the Affinity Group, so the review stars are super skewed. Kinda Mindi was 5 stars; Milestones is worth <1. Where do I start? We started at this location almost 8 years ago when it was Treasure Island, then Kinda Mindi. Was absolutely amazing. Long term educators we grew close with and management that cared. Then Milestones took over and has gone downhill very quickly. A quick rundown of how it is now: - your child will be sent home at the slightest sign of ANYTHING. Your child has a small spew because they're eating rice and have a known reflux issue with rice for which they are medicated? They're excluded for 24hrs and/or need a clearance certificate. - ONE slightly runner poo because they are a fruit that does that? Sent home, excluded for 24hrs, need certificate. - All long term educators have mostly left in droves, unhappy with management who now treat them as merely a number. New staff all the time. - The place is dirty! Nothing seems to be cleaned anymore.. used to be very good. - Advised by unnamed (ex employees, or current, I won't say) educators that the education program is significantly different and out children won't benefit at Milestones like t at Kinda Mindi. Have been told it is substandard. - Management is not great. You'll receive threatening emails that your child will be unenrolled if you don't immediately do something (even something as simple as changing your pin on the sign on app!). Super unfriendly now and clearly stressed. - Need some important info that should be available well in advance like when the daycare is closed over the Christmas period? Well you'll find out a couple of days before, only if you call up, and only then will it be put on the app. Use a parents WhatsApp group if you want any info or have some to share. - You'll pay more at Milestones. Centrelink covers 10 hour days, Milestones charges 11. You'll also pay for public holidays - where does that money go? We know it doesn't go to educators wages.. or I'd be more than happy to pay that (even though previous and our new centres don't change like that). - The app is absolutely horrible. Subpar to anywhere else. I could honestly go on if I sat down and had a.good think about it. But I think YOU should have a good think about it before you send your kids here. Don't get me wrong.. the educators are fantastic, doing their best working in a horrible environment run by a horrible company. Look elsewhere if you love your kids.
Amy Millie
Amy Millie
2023.02.07
Ever since the affinity group have taken over this centre it has gone downhill significantly. Lovely educators that worked at the centre for years started to leave in droves and seemingly new educators that joined the centre have left too. The centre is beginning to look rundown and the hygiene standards have taken a backslide. I would drop my child off at the centre early in the morning and the floors were often dirty (particularly the 3-4, 4-5 year rooms) and the rugs in all rooms appear noticeably dirty and not cleaned often enough. Management at the centre is disorganised and hard to communicate with, the accounts team kept making errors with our accounts and over charging us (particularly after the take over). All the while, milestones continuously increase their fees. It is clear that the money from the fees is not invested back into the centre, the children and dare I say a decent wage to their educators (because why are so many of them leaving?), But rather the money seems to be lining the pockets of some person much higher up in the affinity group that wouldn't have a clue or care about this centre and the people and children in it. We have since removed our child from this centre The educators are absolutely lovely and do the best they can for the children, however I suspect they will leave too because that's what's happened to so many before them ☹️
Ezabella G.
Ezabella G.
2023.02.07
Hani A
Hani A
2023.02.07
Awful place ever since Milestones has taken over. Any good reviews you are are for the previous owners and management.
Ela R
Ela R
2023.02.07
Terrible centre, ever since they’ve been bought out. Kinda-mindi was great, Milestones should just shut down before any other tragedy happens. If you are thinking of taking your child here… don’t! Don’t take my word for it, ask the educators looking after your children how long they’ve been there. Staff are constantly leaving, parents are constantly fed up and pulling their kids out. It’s an unstable environment. Obviously they will also use the “we are short staffed” card to excuse their constant lack of ability to care for the kids.
Nicole Minhinnick
Nicole Minhinnick
2022.03.07
Monique Donath
Monique Donath
2021.02.08
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
I cannot recommend Kinda Mindi enough!! The director Claire and the educators are phenomenal and go ABOVE and BEYOND for our Autistic son and our family. They collaborate with us, with Leo’s therapists and each other as educators to ALWAYS find solutions and keep our little guy moving forward. They take room transitions slow because they know how overwhelming it can be for Leo, and anything that needs time and care for him, they write a plan for. The Director Claire writes support letters to help us with NDIS funding each year, and her and ALL the educators are always wanting to help in every way possible. With Leo, there is a lot of special requirements involved, and they have never made us feel as though we’re asking too much from them. The entire Kinda Mindi family are accepting, inclusive, supportive and compassionate, and our family is so grateful for them. Amazing support in its entirety but from a disability needs perspective, they are absolutely brilliant 🌻🌻🌻
sina shafigh
sina shafigh
2021.02.08
Sandeep Joshi
Sandeep Joshi
2021.02.07
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
I have seen a lot of positive changes in my son ever since he started going to Kinda Mindi. All the educators love n care him he enjoy going there. Thanks to all of you for doing such efforts towards my son🥰
Kamal Gondara
Kamal Gondara
2021.02.06
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
zhinous shokrani
zhinous shokrani
2021.02.05
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
Mohamed Elnakib
Mohamed Elnakib
2020.12.27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reliability
Responsiveness
Value
We've had a wonderful experience sending our daughter - Liliane - to Kinda Mindi Acres road. The team was great and they took really good care of Liliane, we gave them a shy girl with no social skills who barely speaks any English and in a few months Liliane became a social girl and with a greatly developed English skills. Liliane was always happy to go there and always came back to tell us nice stories about the things she did and the fun she had there. my only regret is that I didn't know about this place earlier and I didn't send her there a year earlier. highly recommended. we would like to specially thank Bec, Casey, Anna and Resh for all their effort and the warmth and love they gave to Liliane, I hope they understand how much they made Liliane happy and the great influence they had on her.
Maame Adjoa
Maame Adjoa
2020.02.23
It's with great and tremendous pleasure that I leave a glowing review about this centre. My daughter came to this centre after a visit from another centre that she we were all not happy with. Our first encounter was with Clare parker the previous centre manager, who was incredible and kind. Toured the daycare by the wonderful and very memorable Miss Ruthanne would made us feel so welcome. My daughter (then 9 months old) absolutely bloomed and blossomed at the centre! making some incredible friends and memories and crafts! the educational aspect is spot on and very creative! the involvement with the children and the way they celebrate each child with attention and care. They practically sleep trained my daughter who previously refused day-naps! incredible! kept up her toilet training and where very catering to her dietary needs I didn't have the pleasure of meeting every single educator personally but I wanted to give a special thanks to Ms, Dezza, Erika, Mary-Anne, Olivia, Shyamali, Bec and of course Miss Casey!!! it breaks our heart to be parting ways with this centre! if we were not moving so far away we would have happily stayed here. Arabella will miss you all so much! Thank you all for such an incredible experience!
Vadim Merkuryev
Vadim Merkuryev
2019.12.03
I completely disagree with Jessica Martin who wrote below negative review as we had a completely different positive experience. We were pleased with the service provided by the kindergarten. Very professional and educational center! My daughter was very happy, the staff were very professional and friendly. Previous Kindergarten areas that my other kids attended are incomparable to how delightful this place was.