Mike's tours Amsterdam Reviews

Mike's tours Amsterdam Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 5971 reviews

mikesbiketoursamsterdam.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (2798)
Tom H
Tom H
2024-02-24
Verified
Awesome tour Excellent bike tour. It was fairly typical rainy cool February day in Amsterdam so there was just a couple of us on the tour. Ashton our guide was excellent guide and provided a lot of interesting insight into the area we traveled. Yes we saw Windmill as well as Cheese & Clog making. Highly recommend.
William H
William H
2024-02-22
Verified
MUST DO! Must do when you FIRST get to the city. We took the E Bike tour with Ashton. He was funny, informative and entertaining. We had a great time biking around the city. If you have limited time, you need to do this first to get an overview. We have been to Amsterdam before, but never saw most of the things pointed out to us on this tour. Highly recommend. We have taken bike tours in most of the European cities that have them. We all felt this one was the best.
Jennifer B
Jennifer B
2024-02-20
Verified
A great way to see Amsterdam! Hugh was a fantastic guide! We had so much fun seeing Amsterdam by bike and learning about neighborhoods, Dutch biking, and some history of the city. We highly recommend this tour!!
Émilie
Émilie
2024-02-20
Verified
Circuit très sympa, accessible physiquement au plus grand nombre. Si vous avez peur de traverser les gros carrefours à vélo, collez le guide 🤪
Anna H
Anna H
2024-02-15
Verified
Must do in Amsterdam! Ashton was a great guide and really made the experience fun! It’s a nice way to get out of the hustle and bustle of the city. Definitely a must do when in Amsterdam.
Blake C
Blake C
2024-02-14
Verified
Informative bike tour with cheese tasting! This bike tour was amazing! Ashton was so fun, knowledgeable, and charismatic. He really made the tour special and had so much interesting information about the city. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone, there were 13-14 year old kids with their parents, 20-30 year olds single or married, and older couples in their golden years all enjoying this tour together! I will go on this tour again to show my friends
D S
D S
2024-02-10
Verified
Fantastic family bike tour of Amsterdam Our 2.5 hour tour was guided by Ashton who was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We stopped regularly, had time to take photographs and had a second guide at the rear of our group to make sure everyone got around safely. It has been a highlight of our long weekend in Amsterdam and we would hugely recommend it as the best way of getting a feel for the city’s layout and history. Great fun for all the family (x2 parents age 54, x3 children age 21, 17 & 14). Thank you Ashton and colleagues!
Christopher Rubin
Christopher Rubin
2024-02-08
The tours offered by Mike's are an amazing way to see a variety of different areas around Amsterdam and also a great way to become comfortable navigating the city on two wheels. The guides are informative, pleasant, and fun and truly enjoy sharing the city and all of its quirkiness. The only issue we ran into is that the bike shop where the Urban tour starts has a different name and no signage indicating you've found the right place.
James L
James L
2024-01-30
Verified
Fun cycle tour of Amsterdam What a great afternoon. Definitely the best way to see the city. The weather was grim but it was still so enjoyable. Pace was leisurely, bikes were well maintained and the information provided by Mike each time we stopped was fascinating. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Aleksandra
Aleksandra
2024-01-30
Verified
I thoroughly enjoyed this bike tour and all the historical information you would not find in books! Our tour guide was great at story telling, experienced around the city and attentive to everyone’s needs. A lovely way to experience the city and get a sense of it if you have little time or even as a first introduction. Definitely recommend it!
Veggie_from_Bham_UK
Veggie_from_Bham_UK
2024-01-28
Verified
Super! The guide was absolutely amazing, so knowledgeable. I absolutely loved the experience. The bikes were top notch. The timings and coverage of the route was excellent. The experience was very well planned. Can't really fault anything. Top class from start to finish.
Lukas
Lukas
2024-01-26
Verified
Do this tour. Couldn’t recommend this company enough! Our guide’s passion and enthusiasm were second to none. We learnt so much from an expert local. Brilliant company and memories to tuck away for a long time! TIP: book tour early in your break to get you bearings. You can go back to your favourite places and feel more familiar with the city.
Dan M
Dan M
2024-01-21
Verified
Great experience! The guide was great and the tour was very interesting. We kept moving at good pace, along with learning lots about the city. If you’re going to spend some time in Amsterdam we recommend taking this bike tour!
William
William
2024-01-18
Verified
A great way to explore the city with a local telling you stories and pointing things out which you would have missed along the way. Very fun and easy going.
Amanda P
Amanda P
2024-01-10
Verified
Thanks Constanza! I had a fantastic time on the bike tour! Big thanks to our amazing guide Constanza, I really enjoyed your commentary and we had some great chats!
Itai Rigbi
Itai Rigbi
2024-01-09
Joel
Joel
2024-01-04
Verified
This was a great tour that got us out of the city to see some of the unique landscapes of The Netherlands. This tour gave us the opportunity to knock out a lot of what we wanted to see in a short timeline (windmills, cheese, and biking in Amsterdam)! Guide has great recommendations for good food and beer after the tour as well!
Chelsea
Chelsea
2024-01-04
Verified
Simon was our guide and even though the day was quite rainy on and off, he kept things fun, humorous and really enjoyable. The knowledge on the tour is great (things you would get beyond a city center tour), and he really enjoyed answering questions and getting to know everyone in the group. The cheese farmer was a hoot, very endearing and goofy, and it was nice to see a small production. Overall a great, very "Dutch", guided tour that checks many boxes for a trip to Amsterdam with good guide.
Sharna G
Sharna G
2024-01-03
Verified
Fantastic guide on a great tour Ashton led us on a spectacular cycling tour through the countryside. He did a stellar job of keeping us all safe and together with interesting and amusing commentary. He was super kind and genuinely interested in his topics and guests. We had electric bikes which were great and super fun! The stop at the cheese and clog farm was interesting but be warned the farmer is quite eccentric, ladies stand at the back! We loved it and would highly recommend!
Andy Fleming
Andy Fleming
2024-01-02
Great sight tour, funny and knowledgeable guide where safety was always a priority.