mijas.no

Apartment in Mijas · 4.76 · 1 bedroom · 1 bed · 1 bathroom Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
112 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 112 ) 4.9

Michael
Michael
2023.11.25
Verified
Auch der zweite Aufenthalt bei Marianne & Gunder in Mijas Pueblo war einfach wieder fantastisch! Das Appartement ist makellos sauber, hell und modern eingerichtet. Die Dachterrasse bietet eine atemberaubende Aussicht mit tollen Sonnenauf- und untergängen. Der Pool ist ebenfalls ein Highlight - kristallklar und gepflegt, vielen Dank an den Poolboy :) Marianne und Gunder sind sehr herzliche Gastgeber und immer hilfsbereit, wenn man ein Anliegen hat. Man fühlt sich einfach sofort wohl. Ein perfekter Ort für einen tollen Urlaub im Herzen Andalusiens.
Alicia
Alicia
2023.11.16
Verified
What a fabulous apartment in the heart of Mijas! I have been coming to this village for years, but this was the first time I stayed in the Barrio (old part of the village). The apartment was beautifully presented, in a fantastic location and spotlessly clean. Marianne and Gunter were great hosts, easy to contact if needed and check in and check out was very easy and straight forward. We'll definitely be staying in this apartment on our next visit to Mijas
Magdalene
Magdalene
2023.11.12
Verified
Marianne and Gunder were amazing hosts. We loved Casa Cocoon. We loved the small town vibe of mijas and it was super walkable. The decor was tasteful and we had everything that we needed. The view from our terrace was amazing and if it was warmer outside we would have totally used the rooftop pool more. We came in November so we used it for an ice bath challenge LOL. Everything in cocoon was spotless. If we ever come back to mijas we definitely know where to stay!! ️
Bertrand
Bertrand
2023.11.12
Verified
Great place, incredible terrace and very helpful and kind hosts!
Debra
Debra
2023.11.05
Verified
A delightful place to stay with a beautifully designed interior. Location close to everything.
Michelle
Michelle
2023.10.27
Verified
Would highly recommend this beautiful apartment in Mijas Pueblo. Marianne and Gunder were excellent hosts and we look forward to returning at some point in the future.
Michael
Michael
2023.10.20
Verified
Marianne and Gunther are perfect hosts, very friend, funny and supportive. We came with two bikes and they just put them in their private garage. We felt very welcome. The pictures tell the truth, their place is wonderful.
Véronique
Véronique
2023.10.18
Verified
Bel appartement au coeur du plus vieux quartier de Mijas, calme, restaurants et commerces à proximité. Hôtes disponibles, reactifs et chaleureux.
Cheryl
Cheryl
2023.10.16
Verified
Marianne and Gunder were wonderful hosts, very responsive and so friendly. We arrived late due to our delayed flight, and they checked us in quickly and recommended a lovely place for food and drinks. The apartment was perfect for our weekend in Mijas. Modern with everything we needed, and the rooftop terrace was great to enjoy a relaxing afternoon in the sun. Would definitely stay again.
Nic
Nic
2023.10.14
Verified
Marianne & Gunnar are really great and supportive hosts! Thanks a lot! We enjoyed our stay in the stylish flat Cocoon, which is located in Mijas, a lovely small town 30 min from Marbella and Malaga. Everything was perfect!
Christy
Christy
2023.10.13
Verified
Mariannes apartment is Great! and the location is wonderful. Its within walking distance to everything Mijas has to offer. The residential street its on makes you feel like a local. The neighbors are so nice and welcoming. Check in and check out were very easy. The apartment is spotless. Marianne was very quick to respond to my texts and had a ton of recommendations for things to do and places to eat. With her and her husband living next door it was nice to be able to meet face to face and have a few nice chats (thats rare now a days with airbnb)The rooftop area is amazing for relaxing and taking in the views of the mountains and the ocean. We had an amazing time in Mijas. I highly recommend you go and Highly recommended staying at Mariannes beautiful apartment.
Michele
Michele
2023.10.10
Verified
Our hosts were lovely,any questions were answered promptly.The accommodation has been furnished to a high standard. The views from the shared terrace are superb. It was only a ten minute walk into the village. A nice touch having water and beer in the fridge on our arrival. The thing that let it down for us was the pool wasnt clean so we didnt make full use of it,and thats what attracted me to booking in the first place
Reply from Apartment in Mijas · 4.76 · 1 bedroom · 1 bed · 1 bathroom
Hi Michele! Thank you so much! So sorry about the pool! If you’d told me, I would have sent the “pool boy” (my husband) over!! Marianne 🌷
Suzanne
Suzanne
2023.10.07
Verified
Beautiful apartment great location but it is steep in parts of the village back up to the apartment. Extremely clean tidy and modern. Roof top pool great
Paula
Paula
2023.10.05
Verified
We had an unexpected change of plans when family decided to meet us there, changing our reservation from 2 staying to 4. WE informed Marianne upon arrival, and WE asked first what the price change would be. Marianne received all funds requested just not according to her timetable. We were presented with a rude note (documented).Our family stayed an additional night, and we chose to pay upon checkout, when Marianne saw this she began a deeply unprofessional tirade which we all witnessed and recorded, grabbed our bags and blocked our exit, physically, referred to us as lying criminals.We could have sorted this out in a better fashion, but her communication skills are poor.She was needlessly aggressive. We know Marianne will have a different version of the event.This will affect us with a negative review, but we feel it is better that there be a red flag for Airbnb and future guests. We recommend reading reviews in which a complaint is made and how she responds before booking
Reply from Apartment in Mijas · 4.76 · 1 bedroom · 1 bed · 1 bathroom
Unfortunately, these people are not telling the truth.. Paula and her husband Chad made a reservation for only 2 people. When they realised that we live in the townhouse next door, they said that they had Scottish friends (not family) that would come over and if that was OK. I said “Yes, of course!”. But on second thought I asked: “Are they going to stay overnight?”. And yes, that was their intension. We told them that they should have made a reservation for 4 people (not 2) on the Airbnb platform. It ended up that my husband gave them a discount for those 3 specified days, since they seemed to be so uncomfortable about paying extra. 
Then it was extremely hard to get them to pay. Never replied to messages. When they came around, they still didn´t pay the total. I had to put a note outside their door. Then, we got into the townhouse on official check-out time, and discovered that there were 4 people departing the apartment - including those who should have checked out after 3 days, according to our agreement. They said that they had planned to pay on departure (which was as we spoke) but they did not have any money! Since they had carried out all their luggage and three of them were already leaving the house, I told Chad not to leave until we got the money that they owed us. And that is what they thought was rude!? They tried to sneak out and all I wanted was to secure our income. And that I was threatening? I weigh 52 kilos – Chad was three times my size. All I can say is that I am sorry that I got loud, but they were criminals intending to deceive us committing fraud. It took their Scottish friend 15-20 min to return back with cash from an ATM - and they should have checked out when we came to clean... We greated them happily when they arrived the first day - not having any idea that these people could not be trusted.
Allan
Allan
2023.09.29
Verified
We absolutely loved Casa Cocoon and Mijas in general. The apartment is perfectly sized with all the facilities you need for a very comfortable holiday. There is a large wardrobe that will swallow all your clothes and even store 2 full sized cases. The property is south facing and gets the sun on the balcony from sunrise to sunset. There are bi-fold patio doors so you can open up the entire space and sun loungers on your private balcony. The location is just a few mins walk from the centre of Mijas, close enough to be convenient and far enough to be quiet. We also appreciated the privacy (the rooms, balcony and rooftop terrace are not overlooked) and security (inner and outer locking doors). The hosts were amazing, being very friendly, helpful and responsive. We will definitely be visiting again!
Per
Per
2023.09.28
Verified
Marianne och hennes man erbjuder en pärla av hög skandinavisk kvalitet där varje detalj är genomtänkt, såsom val av kaklet i badrum, kuddar, köksutrustning, spotbelysning och är också välstädat, ett par kalla öl vid ankomst samt ett personligt bemötande. Ett toppenboende av ett toppenpar helt enkelt! Vi har bott på många Air B n Bs runtom i världen och olika världsdelar, detta var ett av de bästa! REKOMMENDERAS :)
Monique
Monique
2023.09.18
Verified
Marianne and Gunder were very attentive and always were there if we ever needed anything extra. The apartment was very well look after, with a lovely rooftop terrace area + pool. The view from both the rooftop was amazing. Loved looking over Costa del Sol. We will definitely be planning to come back in the near future.
Sarah
Sarah
2023.09.17
Verified
We loved our stay in Mijas, Marianne was very accommodating and helpful with suggestions to make our trip special. Mijas is a beautiful town and everything felt way more authentic here than the coast. I hope to come back one day!
Philip
Philip
2023.09.10
Verified
Modern very clean apartment in the beautiful village of Mijas. Great views towards the sea with nice balcony. Loads of restaurants, bars and breakfast options within a 5 minute walk (downhill). Recommend booking restaurants.The village is on the side of a steep hill and the streets were built for donkeys not for cars so expect to park 10 minutes away then a uphill walk (cardiac hill as we called it) to the apartment (although you can drop off the lazy at a nearby bar while you park as you will need a drink)You can drive to the apartment to drop the luggage at the door of the apartment.
Vicky
Vicky
2023.09.06
Verified
Loved the roof terrace with fantastic views. Very pleased with our stay it was perfect for all our needs.