Michael Christopher Hair Salon

Michael Christopher Hair Salon Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
98 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (98)
Santi manfredini-pizzini
Santi manfredini-pizzini
2024.02.08
Kathleen Dyer
Kathleen Dyer
2024.01.26
It's wonderful!
Elinor Miller
Elinor Miller
2023.11.19
Kathleen
Kathleen
2023.10.27
The best place in town to have your hair done. I have travel as far as San Diego to have Michael to cut my hair.
Reply from Michael Christopher Hair Salon 2017.10.02
As always, Kathleen, I really appreciate your support! Good thing you won't have to travel too far for your next style. See you next time! - Michael
Judith Druss
United States | 2023.08.28
Very bad experience How could a professional stylist (Michelle) she let me walk out of the salon like this? She was not friendly at all and was super rough during the shampoo and nearly broke my earring. It's all around totally unacceptable.
Kaethe Skye
Kaethe Skye
2023.08.26
I have been going to Michael Christopher's for years. I move away and then move back and like the swallows at Capistrano I always return to this salon. Sal is my stylist and he is the best!
Nereida Baez
Nereida Baez
2023.07.15
Beth Venditti
Beth Venditti
2023.06.08
Sal butchered my daughter's hair. She's been crying since she got done with him. He didn't listen to her at all, did the opposite of what she asked, refused to look at reference pictures, and cut it way shorter than he told her he would. I wish I could take this pain from her. I'm so upset. He needs to retire.
Cynthia Shaw
Cynthia Shaw
2023.05.22
Yanel Garcia
Yanel Garcia
2023.04.23
I have a lot of positive feedback based on my experience with Selina Gonzalez. This was hair & makeup for my wedding day! 1. She was an excellent communicator throughout the process. For an anxious bride like myself, working with professionals who respond to you promptly and clearly helps tremendously; I’m so glad Selina was attentive to any question I had or text message I sent (this was a few weeks leading up to the event). 2. She is flexible and accommodating. I unfortunately had to cancel my session with another makeup artist last minute, and I was really stressed out figuring out who would be available a month before the wedding. I was lucky to squeeze in a makeup trial with Selina, and she was more than happy to travel to downtown Philly to help me get ready in the hotel. Her willingness to help and make it work should not be understated when it comes to special occasions in the area! On top of that, she did my cousin’s hair and makeup the same day! Rockstar! 3. Her skills and knowledge in hair & makeup really shined that day. I had relatively clear skin when we did our makeup trial together, but then I got three large pimples two days before the wedding (typical, hahaha). With Selina, that was not an issue at all, and she was able to successfully cover them. I got my wedding pictures recently, and the pimples were nowhere to be seen. I also have naturally wavy hair, so styled curls typically disappear within an hour or two for me. Selina kept this aspect in mind, and my curls were intact by the end of the day. I was planning to wear a customized headband, and she had a great idea on how to style my hair with the headband and veil. It’s worth mentioning that the makeup stayed intact as well. I can tell Selina thought about this, because I was crying the whole day! As a bride, you’re going to be occupied with so many things on the day of your wedding, and your hair & makeup should be one less thing to worry about. Thank you Selina for being so thoughtful. All of this to say, if you work with Selina, you will be in excellent hands!
Millennium Floors
Millennium Floors
2023.04.03
Vanesa Gonzalez
Vanesa Gonzalez
2023.03.31
I have gotten my eyelashes done here by SELINA. Very professional, detailed and clean. Her Hybrid sets are beautiful, and she has done a variation of colors and even sparkles.
Helena Rain
Helena Rain
2023.03.30
Very happy with my experience at this salon
The best colorist Rebecca is the best colorist I every had in my life's journey. Great highlights! She makes me feel beautiful again!
liz resko
liz resko
2022.12.31
As a new client they iistened to my specific needs with my hair and matched me with the correct perfessional (Susan) who exceeded my expectation. The salon was lovely and my experience as a whole very pleasant. Liz
Toby Guinn sr
Toby Guinn sr
2022.09.19
Very good for my lady
Therese Prettyman
Therese Prettyman
2022.08.14
Microneedling process!! Monica is the best all around!!
Nattalie Salimi
Nattalie Salimi
2022.08.12
Lynette Trundle
Lynette Trundle
2022.07.14
Great product
Sandra Lopez
Sandra Lopez
2022.06.21