MHR Clinic Reviews

MHR Clinic Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 47 reviews

mhrclinic.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (47)
Nick Gannon
Nick Gannon
2024-02-08
Great team from start to finish I cannot speak highly enough. Thank you Mark for bringing me to this great company and really happy with the results
Reply from MHR Clinic 2024-02-08
Thanks for your 5-star review Nick, great of you to also highlight our senior consultant in Harrogate as well as the whole teams service to coincide with your all important results. Best wishes from all at MHR Clinics Harrogate/Leeds/Cheshire/Manchester/London
Mark
2024-02-06
Beware! Unprofessional and Disappointing Experience I am utterly disappointed with my experience at MHR Clinic. What was supposed to be a life-changing procedure turned out to be a nightmare. I am writing this review to warn others about the unprofessionalism and lack of expertise at this clinic. First and foremost, the communication from the staff was abysmal. I felt rushed and unheard during the initial consultation. My concerns and questions were brushed aside, and I was assured that everything would turn out perfectly. However, that couldn't have been farther from the truth. The procedure itself was a disaster. Not only did it take much longer than anticipated, but the quality of work was shockingly poor. The so-called "specialists" seemed inexperienced and careless. As a result, the hairline they created for me looks unnatural and uneven. It's clear that they lacked the precision and skill required for such delicate work. Furthermore, the aftercare support was virtually non-existent. I was left feeling stranded with no guidance on how to properly care for my transplanted hair. When I reached out to the clinic with my concerns, I was met with indifference and deflection. In the end, I am left with regret and a significant financial burden. The emotional toll of dealing with this botched procedure has been immense. I urge anyone considering a hair transplant to steer clear of I am utterly disappointed with my experience at [Hair Transplant Clinic Name]. What was supposed to be a life-changing procedure turned out to be a nightmare. I am writing this review to warn others about the unprofessionalism and lack of expertise at this clinic. First and foremost, the communication from the staff was abysmal. I felt rushed and unheard during the initial consultation. My concerns and questions were brushed aside, and I was assured that everything would turn out perfectly. However, that couldn't have been farther from the truth. The procedure itself was a disaster. Not only did it take much longer than anticipated, but the quality of work was shockingly poor. The so-called "specialists" seemed inexperienced and careless. As a result, the hairline they created for me looks unnatural and uneven. It's clear that they lacked the precision and skill required for such delicate work. Furthermore, the aftercare support was virtually non-existent. I was left feeling stranded with no guidance on how to properly care for my transplanted hair. When I reached out to the clinic with my concerns, I was met with indifference and deflection. In the end, I am left with regret and a significant financial burden. The emotional toll of dealing with this botched procedure has been immense. I urge anyone considering a hair transplant to steer clear of MHR Clinic. Save yourself the frustration, disappointment, and potential damage to your appearance. This clinic does not deserve your trust or your money.. Save yourself the frustration, disappointment, and potential damage to your appearance. This clinic does not deserve your trust or your money.
Harry Barnes
Harry Barnes
2024-01-25
Fantastic experience with the MHR Clinic from start to finish. Felt very comfortable throughout the whole process. Special mention goes to Mark, for his honesty and great customer service.
Reply from MHR Clinic 2024-01-26
Hi Harry, delighted to hear how happy you are with your journey with us. Best wishes from all at MHR Clinic Harrogate/Leeds/Cheshire/Manchester/London
Chris dobson
2023-12-16
I wanted value for money Laser treatment for hair loss, never got to speak to a surgeon or doctor, salesman that’s all . Wish I’d donated the money to charity now . Had a brief consultation with a sales person , was advised that laser treatment would be suitable for me . Had 3 coarses £1600 a time , this was 9 sessions x 3 totalling £4800 . So that’s 28 trips to the clinic including consultation. To say the results are negative is an understatement,, not only have you got to get there and have the laser treatments you also apply some liquid on to the scalp and take some herbal remedies , which you have to pay for on top of the cost of treatment . You sit in the chair under the laser lamp and watch tv for 40 mins and given a cup of tea . This is the most expensive tea and tv you’ll ever pay for because that is all you get for your money . I am embarrassed to say that I was and still am desperate for hair restoration and am still wondering why I was so gullible,, I am going to go else where for a transplant when I can raise funds . It really was a heck of a commitment to go to MHR clinic on 28 occasions for little if no actual benefit. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Chris Somers
Chris Somers
2023-10-25
Really pleased with my results so far and only 6 months in. Excellent service from start to finish. Would highly recommend to anyone
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-10-25
Hi Chris, Thank you for your great review. It's great you are delighted with your results and the service in which your treatment was carried out. Long may the results continue, keep using the aftercare meds and herbals that work for you from us. Best wishes from all at MHR Clinics UK.
Jackie Roberts
Jackie Roberts
2023-08-03
I was desperate but after a year I am no longer worried about my hair loss. I have persevered with the treatments and visits and have now the result I was hoping for … a decent fuller head of hair. My friend da and family are impressed and I a, one very happy client … thank you
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-08-04
Hi Jackie, thanks for the lovely review, we are delighted that you achieved the result you hoped for, our main aim is to manage and meet expectations. Best wishes from MHR clinics uk 🇬🇧
Ross Naylor
Ross Naylor
2023-05-30
Would highly recommend!
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-05-31
Hi Ross, thanks for the 5 ⭐️ review Best wishes from all at team MHR clinics UK 🇬🇧
adrian howden
adrian howden
2023-05-05
Ben is fantastic!! Decent chap and the whole experience has been a pleasure
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-05-06
Thanks Adrian, delighted you are happy with everything and Benn’s service. Best wishes from all at MHR clinics UK
Sam Dawson
Sam Dawson
2023-05-05
Great service from start to finish!
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-05-05
Thanks for the glowing review Sam, all the best from MHR Clinics UK
Matthew
Matthew
2023-03-29
This time last year I was very insecure about my hair. It was very thin and receding quite far back on the sides. After a year with the MHR team I can honestly say I’ve never felt better about my hair. Using a combination of topical minoxidil, herbal supplements, medication and laser therapy my hair has never looked thicker, fuller and healthier. I was never pressured to make any decisions, the team gave me all of the relevant information and all decision making was left for me. This made me feel comfortable and in control throughout. Myself as well as friends, family and barber have noticed a massive difference not only in the thickness of my hair, but in my hairline itself. The team are extremely knowledgable and offer a very professional service. Everything from appointments to products was organised and laid out for me. Thank you for everything team MHR, I couldn’t be happier with the results.
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-03-30
Thanks Matthew, we are delighted you are happy as never an easy journey to take the decisive steps on what to do. Great results and a fantastic service is what everyone deserves as can be very concerning. All the best from all at MHR clinics UK
Wills Perkins
Wills Perkins
2023-03-14
Last year I made the decision to tackle my hair anxiety and began contacting UK companies in order to discuss a hair transplant. I read of both good and bad outcomes from overseas hair transplants and decided that this issue was so important to me that I didn't want to risk something going wrong and being out of options. I found MHR due to their positive reviews online and for me I was fortunate they had a branch not far from where I live in Harrogate. I dealt with Ben who was not at all pushy, understood how I felt and was able to tell me what could and couldn't be achieved. A transplant was agreed for 2200 grafts with a simultaneous course of laser light therapy treatments. In addition a course of medications were supplied to both promote hair growth and limit/stop further loss. I underwent the surgery a short time later, admittedly it was quite a nerve racking experience and not the most enjoyable day I've ever had. In terms of pain, the surgery doesn't hurt, the problem is with the recovery afterwards and having a sore head for a couple of weeks. However this is such a minor inconvenience in scheme of things. It's been 7 months since my surgery now and the affect it's had on my mental state is incredible. I was crippled by anxiety before and hid my hair away. I would use textured sprays which are just horrible to use and they only hide the issue from a distance. I now for the first time in 5/6 years feels comfortable going into public with no product in my hair or wearing a hat. The follow up apportionments and customer service has been great, they really understand both the physical loss of hair and the affect it has on your well-being. I couldn't be happier, particularly now it's been several months post surgery and the combination of medication and laser therapy are starting to show results week on week. I'm not a wealthy person but for me the cost of having this done has be negligible when I look at how it has changed my life. If you're on the fence about having something done, just speak to somebody like MHR and see what can be done. I contacted another UK firm first (one of the top google results) and was put off as it felt like I was being given the used car salesman hard sell.
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-03-15
Hi Wills, thank you for your very open and honest whilst detailed review. We understand the need to be transparent and also try to educate why we offer all the medically and clinically proven treatments to help compliment if not negate the need for the best results with fue surgery. So many pitfalls to go overseas from start to finish, it simply cannot deliver the same advise or results in the majority of cases. That said you have to feel comfortable with who you make such an important decision to go with and whilst we strive to continue to be market leaders, it’s a very personal situation. We are all delighted to hear how happy you are, Benn and the Harrogate team will continue to ensure you’re given the best advise, backed all the while by the rest of MHR clinics UK.
Karl Naismith
Karl Naismith
2023-03-11
Half way through and my hair is getting thicker 👍🏽👍🏽
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-03-12
Great news and we are delighted you’re happy with progress so early on in your course. More to come!
TheAxelBrown
TheAxelBrown
2023-03-07
Very positive, felt well cared for and safe. Glad I didn't go to Turkey! Benn was helpful and understanding throughout.
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-03-07
Thanks Alex, the whole MHR team do our utmost to ensure you get the best results and service, we are delighted you are happy with everything. Two weeks post op, so all going great. Best wishes from all at the MHR team UK.
Andrews Group Ltd
Andrews Group Ltd
2023-02-24
I have been visiting MHR in Harrogate for a year now. The results have been fantastic and I’m super impressed with the friendly, expert advice I have received. I would certainly recommend this process to anybody.
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-02-28
Thank you for the fantastic review, we are delighted you are so happy with the results and service from start to finish. Best wishes from all at MHR UK
Amit Jagota
Amit Jagota
2023-02-24
I am half way through my treatment. There has been a significant improvement. I have been extremely impressed with the professional approach that Ben and the team at MHR Harrogate have taken with me. Thank you
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-02-28
Hi Amit, Thank you for the great review, we all do our besrt to ensure the smoothest, educated journey is delivered along with the all important results. Kind regards MHR UK
Ashley Wood
Ashley Wood
2023-02-24
Absolutely amazing results- amazing people - would highly recommend to anyone
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-02-28
Thank you Ashley, delighted you are happy with your results and service
Sam Peters
Sam Peters
2023-02-22
Very professional environment and would highly recommend to all thinking about getting treatment here to do it as I have no regrets
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-02-22
Hi Sam, Thank you for the complimentary review, we are delighted you are hapy with your results. Best wishes from all at MHR Clinics Uk
William Crawford
William Crawford
2023-02-18
Amazing progress in just 4 months of my 8 months course. Worth every penny, Confidence is through the roof and can not wait to see end results.
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-02-18
Hi William, thanks for the complimentary review. We aim to do our best for all our enquiries and clients. Kind regards, team MHR Uk 🇬🇧
Louise Jarvis
Louise Jarvis
2023-02-18
My husband was very conscious of his hairline so came to the Harrogate clinic for a consultation with Ben. Ben was very professional and put my husband at ease from the start, he took his time explaining the different procedures that could be chosen and didn't pressure us at all (unlike some other companies we had already spoken too.) My husband is now on his 2nd block of treatment and he and myself have seen the improvement already. We would not hesitate to recommend Ben and his team.
Reply from MHR Clinic 2023-02-18
Thank you for the open and honest glowing review. We aim to give the best advise and treatment per person. Delighted you are happy. All the best from the MHR team Uk 🇬🇧
Brandon Stephenson
Brandon Stephenson
2022-12-01
I’ve recently just finished 4 month laser course and you can tell massive difference already and I’m booking another 4 month. Great bunch of people that work here go far and beyond to help you in every way possible. I would definitely recommend this place if your thinking about this procedure it’s worth every penny and staff are amazing.
Reply from MHR Clinic 2022-12-02
Thanks Brandon, delighted to be able to help and such great results in such early days. Here's to furthering your results. Best wishes from all at MHR Clinic UK.