Mexhico

mexhico.ca

Mexhico Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
587 reviews Verified
Mexhico
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 587 ) 4.8

Connor Sloman
Connor Sloman
2024.05.20
Amazing food!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Amalia Psyllidi
Amalia Psyllidi
2024.05.17
One of the best Mexican restaurants in Canada !! Jessica is awesome 🙂
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Micele Rivas
Micele Rivas
2024.05.14
Excellent customer service Tasty food, very clean establishment
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Lorena Aguilar
Lorena Aguilar
2024.05.11
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Chris
Chris
2024.05.09
Absolutely the best Mexican food I’ve ever eaten. Staff and owners were super nice, great atmosphere and food came quickly. The street corn is unreal! This is my favourite restaurant in Barrie.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Jake Mcintosh
Jake Mcintosh
2024.05.03
Came here with Girlfriend and daughter, and as a non plant based eater I was thoroughly impressed! Front of house staff was super friendly, margaritas were delicious, and still can't get over how good the food was. You can tell the staff really love what they do, will highly recommend and can't wait to go back.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
jennifer day
jennifer day
2024.05.03
Very excited to finally try this fully plant based Mexican restaurant. It did not disappoint!! Food was incredible, and my non vegan partner and daughter loved it as well. Great service and cute decor. The Al Pastor tacos were amazing, as well as the ceviche tostadas and Barbacoa tacos. Can’t wait to go back and try more dishes!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Shawn Murray
Shawn Murray
2024.04.25
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Lindsay James
Lindsay James
2024.04.24
Staff = Friendly & approachable Food= fresh and flavourful Speed= food doesn't take long to arrive Overall the experience was incredible and welcoming! I love that its vegan and you wouldn't even know! I tried a Mexican spiced coffee for the first time and I'm obsessed! I would go strictly just for that!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Mexhico 2022.01.28
So happy to read this review! Thank you!
Advertisement
Kju-34
Kju-34
2024.04.19
April 2024 - Food is still wonderful and Mexhico is still one of my favourite restaurants for eat-in or take home. I don’t know why never tried their burger until just recently, but I am very glad I did - it is one of the best burgers I have had, and I have tried a lot of burgers! It comes with fries which are very good, and the second time I had the burger I asked for Loaded Fries which made this the perfect meal! 😋😋😋 Nov 2022 - Just popping in here to say that this place is still one of my favourites. The staff are so friendly and helpful and my biggest problem is picking between all the great choices on the menu! 2021 - 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻Best Mexican food anywhere! The tacos are amazing! (But try the nachos and enchiladas too!) 😀Everything on the menu of great - authentic and with good portion sizes. And there’s lots of interesting and yummy products on hand like Mexican chocolate, soy curls, local beer and cider, hibiscus petals, fabulous cheeses, Mexican soft drinks and more! Be sure to take home a package of frozen croissants to bake at home - you will be glad you did!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Mexhico 2021.02.27
Thank you so much for this great review Karen, we really appreciate it ❤️
Michaela Chenard (Mickey)
Michaela Chenard (Mickey)
2024.04.19
Some of the best vegan food in barrie, highly recommend !!!!!!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Liz Cooper
Liz Cooper
2024.04.18
Had a wonderful evening at Mexhico, the food was delicious, the service was delightful, and the atmosphere was relaxing and inviting. A must place to stop and eat anytime of day or evening. Thank you to all. It was a different experience in a good way. I felt like family : )
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Joanne
Joanne
2024.04.18
This is my favourite restaurant in Barrie. I love the hard shell tacos 😋
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Damodar Prabhu
Damodar Prabhu
2024.04.14
One of my favorite Mexican restaurants in GTA. The menu here is fully plant-based and the food is delicious. Highly recommend Churros and Mexican Street Corn. You will not be disappointed!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jenn A
Jenn A
2024.04.13
Great vegan food, fun service and so many delicious options. I come here everytime I'm in Barrie
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Maureen Boyle
Maureen Boyle
2024.04.12
An incredible dining experience! The food was fresh and delicious. The serving sizes were generous. The service was prompt and personal. What more could you want? I’m definitely planning on going back!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kratika Patel
Kratika Patel
2024.04.11
Best traditional mexican food I ever had so far. The food was delicious and flavours were on point . If you are looking for something different ( food you generally get into Mexican franchise) this place is perfect. Looking forward for my next visit
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Dylan Henry
Dylan Henry
2024.04.06
Amazing food and amazing service. For sure coming back.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Victoria Adams
Victoria Adams
2024.04.06
Amazing food and service! Best sangria I’ve had!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Brandon Cerra
Brandon Cerra
2024.04.03
Excellent menu for classic Mexico options with a slight north america twist. Tacos el pastor are awesome and pretty close to the real deal. Staff is super friendly also
Atmosphere
Food
Service