Mehmet Efendi

Mehmet Efendi Reviews

Good rating
4.4
595 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (595)
Engin Sicimogullari
Engin Sicimogullari
2024.01.08
Can someone explain this 45 minutes staying rule in this business? You are running a business in the UK, not in Turkey mate! In Turkey, I find it so annoying and rude when the waiter is coming with the bill without even you asking for it after some short period of time. How can you come up with such a stupid limited-time policy in the UK? Even in very luxurious places in the UK, there is not such a policy. You guys are running coffee shop, not an amusement park lol. Of course people will be spending time in there to talk to his/her friends. That's so natural. If the people in that business carry on implementing such policies, they will definitely lose customers. You need to know the customs, cultures and traditions of the country in which you run your business. Otherwise your acceptable policies in your country may not be acceptable at all in another country. May even be treated as rude! I hope you guys take this advice into account and review your policies and operations. Kind regards Engin
Advertisement
Erhan Oksuz
Erhan Oksuz
2024.01.07
Firstly it is Sooooooo expensive, the staff are so rude. As a turkish guy who knows the turkish deserts very well, the deserst were soo bad!! They as rude as telling you to leave while younare eating, because they hve 40mins policy. lool. if you have money to go down the drain then cone here.
Ahmet Dag
Ahmet Dag
2024.01.07
We have sat here ordered two desserts and five drinks, (only two of us) we were given the check without even requesting. Apparently they have 45 minutes policy. What a disappointment. Never again.
Tessa Stewart
Tessa Stewart
2024.01.07
I and a friend had cakes here and it is fantastic. Slightly expensive, but the quality of food is, without a doubt, worth it. She ordered a red velvet cake with strawberries and absolutely loved it.
Baptiste Guerre
Baptiste Guerre
2024.01.07
Advertisement
L
L
2024.01.07
This has to be the BEST raspberry cake I have ever tasted (maybe even the best cake ever). I have tried a lot of different cakes all over the world, but this one is in my top 3. The cake was soft, the filling was crisp and balanced out the sweetness of the cake itself. The white chocolate combined with raspberry is classic and very tasty. Would 100% recommend. If we ever visit London again, I’m coming back to try more!
Sohail B
Sohail B
2024.01.06
The baklava was fire 🔥🔥🔥
Saskia Steenbeek
Saskia Steenbeek
2024.01.05
Heerlijk ontbijt, hele gezellige sfeer en brandschoon. Vriendelijke bediening! De cappuccino is een aanrader. Een dikke 10!
Secil Kahraman
Secil Kahraman
2024.01.04
Very expensive all so not fresh baklava
Advertisement
Mohammed Choudhury
Mohammed Choudhury
2024.01.04
Harun Ali
Harun Ali
2024.01.03
Sadik Miah
Sadik Miah
2024.01.02
Alena Salman
Alena Salman
2024.01.01
Wie immer sehr sehr sehr lecker. Jede Süßspeise hat immer einen eigenen speziellen Geschmack. Es ist etwas überteuert, aber man bekommt ordentlich was für sein Geld.
Advertisement
sab m
sab m
2024.01.01
Alz Alz
Alz Alz
2023.12.31
A wonderful variety of sweet treats to suit all taste buds. Really enjoy the milkcake type baklava and their Turkish tea. Highly recommend this place!
Ali Ahmed
Ali Ahmed
2023.12.31
It looks as fantastic as it tastes
Muhammad Hudhayfah Hussain
Muhammad Hudhayfah Hussain
2023.12.31
San Sebastian Cheesecake is what they’re famous for and my God is it excellent! 👌🏽 The cheesecake itself isn’t too sweet but it’s very creamy, but the chocolate ganache is very sweet and silky which is what makes it both work so well together!
Advertisement
Νικη Μωραιτη
Νικη Μωραιτη
2023.12.31
Έχω φάει και πιο νόστιμο κιουνεφε Αλλά όλα καλά !!!!!
Mouaz
Mouaz
2023.12.31
T. Mia
T. Mia
2023.12.30
Einwandfreier sehr netter, schneller und aufmerksamer Service. Wir haben uns „türkisches“ Frühstück bestellt. Die Simit sind wahnsinnig lecker und werden heiß serviert. Die kleinen Frühstücksplatten sind gut ausgewählt und frisch. Es gibt 2 Punkte die man verbessern könnte: 1. Musik ist zu laut 2. wir trinken sehr gerne den typischen türkischen Çay. Er schmückt sich sehr lecker dort. Aber 1,95£ ist wirklich zu teuer. Wir trinken normalerweise 3-4 Çay zum Frühstück. Aber bei dem Preis war nur einer drin. Das war enttäuschend. Wenigstens beim Frühstück, das 9,50£ jeweils kostet, könnte ein Çay dabei sein. Toiletten tip top sauber, Personal wirklich super freundlich.