It's Just Lunch Denver

It's Just Lunch Denver Reviews

Good rating
4.4
353 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (353)
Helen Heyman
Helen Heyman
2023.10.27
A very professional service, and I have met many quality people. This is definitely the way to go on meeting serious quality people, and saving a huge amount of time, the dating apps take way to much time to meet quality people and make quality connections!
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.10.30
No swiping here - just dating! Thanks for sharing your perspective on our process.
Advertisement
Jeannie Doran
Jeannie Doran
2023.10.25
Paige and Heather have both been very helpful with the IJL experience. They’ve both been very encouraging and caring.
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.10.25
So happy to hear you're enjoying working with our team!
Donna Kaufman
Donna Kaufman
2023.10.24
A much better way to meet people--no fakes or creeps.
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.10.25
Thanks for sharing your perspective, Donna! We are passionate about making dating fun and intentional :)
Amy Wolfe
Amy Wolfe
2023.10.24
Amanda is wonderful to work with and I love that they organize the dates for you - such a time saver. I have met many interesting people through this service.
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.10.25
Thank you for this review! We look forward to continuing to make dating simple for you.
Tyler
Tyler
2023.10.24
After a roughly a month of being a client of IJL I've had a great experience so far! Paige and Ashley have been excellent to work with and its nice to have a team in your corner for a process that can feel very isolating. A month in I've had two dates setup at really nice venues that went seamlessly and am excited to see where the process goes. Feels like a no brainer at this point to let someone else handle a lot of the unfun parts of dating if the cost isn't too high for you.
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.10.25
Thanks for the review and for trusting us with your dating goals. We're committed to helping you reach them, and having fun along the way!
Advertisement
CM
CM
2023.10.24
I have been with IJL for a month. Paige and Heather are a great team, rooting for you. They are caring, great listeners and were able to understand my situation. I feel they both are looking out for me, and I feel comfortable with the dates they have set up. It was a hard decision to start my "dating" adventure, but these ladies have made my life easier, and the path less scary. Thank you Paige! Thank you Heather!
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.10.25
Thanks for the review and for trusting us with your dating goals!
IAG
IAG
2023.10.09
They won’t stop calling after I’ve asked several times to not be called. The girls calling me told me she was new but I’m pretty sure she’s the one who continues to call after I’ve asked to be taken off the list. I can discern between real reviews and see this isn’t a business I want to be a client for. Please stop calling me.
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.10.19
Hi - We do not cold call, so if you are being contacted by us, it's because you asked for information on the service. Your review didn't leave your name but if you want to provide us with your information, we can have you removed from our list.
XTrIcKy 141
XTrIcKy 141
2023.10.05
This place is full of lies and deception, they're supposed "enrollment plan" sounds like you have to be a rich person of Caucasian color to afford whatever "services" they flaunt. Tried doing this when I was 27 they called back 3 and a half years later saying "oh we wanted to wait till your 30 blah blah" that to me sounds ridiculous and dumbfounded, I for one can't believe people waste their money with this when you can take the time yourself and go out and meet someone instead of paying a large amount for services that are not even guaranteed
T C
T C
2023.09.29
Only been a member for about a month, but so far it has gone well. The get to know you portion was thorough and the first date reflected that they listened. The person they matched me with was very interesting to talk to, the location was in a nice area but casual enough to not feel out of place. The only issue was the distance i had to drive, since it was right after work i was a little worried i would be late, but the other person had a similar drive from the opposite direction so i understand the halfway mark. Will continue to see how future matches go but happy so far.
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.10.03
We are thrilled to be a resource for you in this avenue of your life! Thank you.
Advertisement
D B
D B
2023.09.25
Heather are Paige have been great thus far! Having been on one date so far with an intelligent gentleman with a sense of humor was refreshing. I appreciate Heather's thoroughness and Paige's follow-up and look forward to working with them!
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.10.03
We love to hear this!
shaun bristow
shaun bristow
2023.08.31
Paige has been wonderful to work with. She listens to feedback and I always appreciate her cheerful attitude. She makes this process more enjoyable.
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.09.01
We love to hear this!
J
J
2023.08.29
IJL has been easy to work with and dating has been easier than with the dating apps. They set up a date for you after giving you a brief description of the other person. Paige has been helpful in giving me dating tips and helping me navigate this new dating experience.
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.09.01
Thanks for sharing your perspective! We are passionate about making dating fun and intentional :)
Robert Grenfell
Robert Grenfell
2023.08.29
Both Paige and Heather are awesome to work with! I know they have my best interest in mind, so I feel confident that I am in good hands!
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.08.29
Thanks for trusting us with your dating life!
Advertisement
Rebecca Dean
Rebecca Dean
2023.08.29
Such a wonderful experience with Paige and Mari. Thank you!!!
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.08.29
So happy to hear you're enjoying working with our team!
Christina Stone
Christina Stone
2023.08.18
Ladies, don’t waste your money, just go on vacation for the $2k. The worst dating experience of my life, nothing about the date met my criteria or had commonality.
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.08.22
Hi Christina. As you know On 6/28/23, you became an IJL client and enrolled with a basic membership. Instead of paying your full enrollment up front you paid half that day and agreed to pay the balance within 30 days. After going on 1 date, you unfortunately refused to pay the balance due on your enrollment. We do wish you had opted to continue in our program but unfortunately you opted not to pay the enrollment fee and let the membership expire. We wish you the very best.
Erik Miller
Erik Miller
2023.08.09
WARNING!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT SPENDING YOUR MONEY HERE!! I want to give negative stars here!! This is the biggest scam and even worse than that the idea of customer service is nonexistent. They reel you in with a sales person and then they hand you off to whomever they have sitting around in the office. They don’t listen to what you prefer they simply try to set you up on dates to meet the baseline quota for the month. And if you change your mind or meet someone they will absolutely NEVER let you out of your agreement even if you try to find a compromise with them and pay part of the services you aren’t receiving. This was the worst mistake I have ever made!! PLEASE DO NOT FALL FOR THIER FAKE SALES PITCH!!!
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.08.17
Hi Erik, We have made several attempts to speak with you but you have yet to return our calls. We would love to continue to work with you. On 6/26/23 you signed a nonrefundable contract for a basic membership. Your membership required a $2700 enrollment and monthly dues of $98 a month to IJL. Instead of paying your enrollment fee upfront as most of our clients do, you opted to finance it through a third party finance company. As outlined in your contract, a nonrefundable 20% deposit ($540) was required in order to finance your membership, which you paid on 6/30/23. We have reached out by phone and email to let you know the credit card information that we have on file for your monthly membership dues did not go through. Unfortunately, you declined to update your payment information and move forward in your membership. We would like the opportunity to continue to work together, however, we do need a valid credit card on file and membership fees must be up to date.
Josh Baker
Josh Baker
2023.07.31
been using service off and on for about a year. Paige has been awesome to work with overall a great service.
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.07.31
Thanks for trusting us with your dating life!
Advertisement
BD
BD
2023.07.29
I've been with the program a few months now and have found the staff very helpful and easy to work with. I'm meeting quality people in nice locations and all I have to do is show up and be myself.
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.07.31
Thank you for sharing your perspective and for the positive feedback!
VLD
VLD
2023.07.28
I have found everyone to be very professional and a pleasure to work with. Certainly a better dating experience than any of the on-line dating apps I've used in the past.
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.07.28
No swiping here - just dating! Thanks for sharing your perspective on our team.
Jim Mohnhaupt
Jim Mohnhaupt
2023.07.27
Leah has been very attentive by asking me about my likes, hobbies, and interests. As well as following up after my dates.
Reply from It's Just Lunch Denver 2023.07.28
Thanks for the review!