Meeku

Meeku Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
129 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (129)
Michelle Falgate Butorac
Michelle Falgate Butorac
2023.05.07
I absolutely love the carrot lightweight face moisturizer and peppermint orange foot cream. You need to use so little to feel the moisturizing and they Snell divine. Highly recommended!
Advertisement
Eva
Eva
2023.04.21
I am very happy to know that Shawn is back in business , Meeku is very amazing product that works wonders for my sensitive skin . Highly recommended ❤️❤️❤️
Firas Arib
Firas Arib
2023.04.07
I absolutely love the Carrot Infusion Lightweight Moisturizer. It's been a game changer for me. My work gave me a GC which I used to buy Biotherm, at this point, I had ran out of my Meeku Moisturizer. So I tried Biotherm for the first time and compared to Meeku I didn't like it at all. It felt chemical like, whereas Meeku feels natural and refreshing. I immediately went back to Meeku and got more stuff. The facial polish feels so refreshing. Using these products is daily self-care for me, it feels good, and I look good. The company and owner himself is a genuine, authentic, great person who I had the privilege of meeting. I feel like a valued customer and a friend. I highly recommend this brand and product. I have been a customer for more than a year and some change and will continue to be in the coming future!
Tracy Kratzmann
Tracy Kratzmann
2023.03.25
Great product! Signs of facial redness diminished after only one week. I'm excited to see further results in the upcoming month. Highly recommend
Reply from Meeku 2023.03.25
Hello Tracy, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for MEEKU. I’m really excited to see the results that you achieved in the next few weeks. And if any have any questions or problems, please feel free to reach out to me at any time.
Stephanie Hsu
Stephanie Hsu
2023.02.07
Shawn (owner) of MEEKU is so friendly, down to earth, and clearly passionate about his skincare products. I absolutely loved that his products are handmade. I bought the MEEKU shower gel (spa) and it was amazing! I loved how it felt and smelt.
Advertisement
Manon Lee
Manon Lee
2022.12.20
Love all of Meeku's products. My skin is so happy and they smell amazing. What a delight! Will stay with this company for the foreseeable future! 😀
Erin
Erin
2022.11.29
I am enjoying all the Meeku products I have tried so far (sugar scrubs, hand and body lotion, and more recently face care) I am slowly transitioning my skin care regime to something more natural and pure (PS the carrot facial wash really DOES remove makeup when applied to dry face!!) Shawn, the owner, is prompt and professional and goes above and beyond for customer satisfaction. Thank you Shawn!!! :-)
Kat Y
Kat Y
2022.11.09
Love love looove the carrot hydrating cleanser and the cucumber facial smoothing cream! It cleans away any makeup and leaves my face very hydrated without causing breakouts and I have a very sensitive skin and I’m prone to breakouts specially when trying new products. This does not irritate my skin at all and leaves it lovely and soft. Absolutely love it! And the smell is heaven! The owner (Shawn) is amazing and always happy to answer your questions about his products. Will be purchasing the toner and moisturizer to add into my skincare routine. :)
Susan Li
Susan Li
2022.10.10
The owner is so nice! I love the products, they're all great on the skin and you can tell how much care went into them.
Advertisement
Angela Lum
Angela Lum
2022.10.01
Love love LOVE!!! I would give it 10⭐'s if I could. This is day 2 of me trying out their products and I cannot believe how much better my skin feels! The hand cream goes on and absorbs leaving no greasiness, and feeling moisturized. The peppermint orange foot cream has a thicker texture but goes on like butter. It too absorbs quickly and I was able to go into bed without the sticky feeling. Get the 4oz size. My face feels moisturized from the inside with the Carrot moisturizer, I normal would use 1-2 serums and layer multiple types of creams to achieve the 1/2 the feeling I achieved with just 1 product! The blueberry eye cream has the same texture as the foot cream, thicker but a little goes a long way. It melts into your face and it's non greasy. It also comes with a cute spatula so you don't stick your fingers into the product. I can keep raving but go to the store to check it out. You won't believe how much your skin will improve!
Reply from Meeku 2022.02.19
Hello Angela! Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us a review for MEEKU. Our skincare line is made with locally sourced and natural ingredients so it aligns with our commitment to quality. We are so happy that you like our peppermint orange foot cream and lightweight day cream. These products are made with fresh orange juice and carrot juice, respectively. We are committed to achieving 100% customer service so if you have any other questions, comments or concerns related to your skincare, please reach out to us at anytime. Welcome to the Birdmunity! <3
Nikki Chan
Nikki Chan
2022.09.06
I first learned about Meeku at an outdoor market during the Mural Festival when Shawn handed me a sample of the hand cream. After trying the sample I noticed the eczema on my hands weren't itching (Amazing). That's when I made a trip to the Metrotown shop and picked up a full size bottle as well as their cucumber body cream that targets dry and itchy skin. My hands are finally healing, thank you Shawn for making such thoughtful products. I look forward to trying more things from your shop!
RIGHT PATH LEARNING
RIGHT PATH LEARNING
2022.09.06
The founder Shawn is an amazing professional with passion to deliver the best for his clients. He puts his heart and soul in helping you. I was surprised to know he had been working for the last 6 months 7 days a week. His products are equally good as he is. I had been dealing with the fungal infection for years. I just started using all the products Shawn recommend me. I am elated to say that around 60% infection has been cured. I highly recommend Meenu’s products for its quality. Great job 👏
Caroline Wong
Caroline Wong
2022.09.06
Have only tried a few of their products. Priced well. Salesman/owner was really helpful and pleasant.
Advertisement
Hufsa Iqbal
Hufsa Iqbal
2022.09.05
Great products and excellent customer service in store and on line. I always get a super quick response/email from the owner if I have any questions or concerns. 5 Stars all the way!!!
Reply from Meeku 2022.04.06
Please let us know how we can improve our services and products. Wishing you well.
Ashley Jonalyn Ramos
Ashley Jonalyn Ramos
2022.09.01
During my visit today at Meeku, I got to meet the owner Shawn. He greeted my cousin and I right away and made us feel welcome. After sampling a few of his products…. let me tell you, not only do they smell amazing but they made my skin feel amazing. I also had a chance to speak to Shawn as he provided me knowledge about his products, he is the most friendliest and sweetest person in the world. I came into the store not exactly wanting to purchase something but after speaking to Shawn and trying some products, I ended up purchasing a few goodies to try out myself at home to incorporate into my daily routine. Shawn also through in a few free samples to try out!!! I’m so excited to try out my new products!! Definitely check out Meeku at Metrotown, if you haven’t already! You won’t regret!
Sherin Andres
Sherin Andres
2022.09.01
My first visit at Meeku was probably one the most memorable time and fun environment to be in! I randomly walked into the store looking for a hair oil to help improve my hair growth and healthy scalp. The owner, Shawn was so friendly and very helpful. He recommended me to try out the HORSETAIL MINT Thickening Shampoo + Cream Rinse Conditioner and I’m super excited to try them out! He definitely explained his products very well. I love how he was very passionate in skin care and takes the time to educate his costumers. I just loved his energy! He also made me try out some of his products and everything I’ve tried smelled so good and it did not irritate my skin at all! I ended up buying more than I planned to but it was definitely worth it and he also gave me free samples and free products to try. I highly recommend visiting this place!
Celeste Allyn
Celeste Allyn
2022.08.31
I love my sugar scrub from Meeku. A friend gifted me a product from this store. Fresh mint scent as you wash. And my skin is so smooth afterwards. I only wish I lived closer. Love their products!
Advertisement
Maxwell Gawlick
Maxwell Gawlick
2022.07.28
MEEKU is a great store. Shawn is always happy to answer questions about the product so you know exactly what you're buying instead of faceless corporations with unpronounceable ingredients. The products themselves feel great, smell great, and seem to work wonders! They aren't cheap, but the saying "you get what you pay for" definitely applies. MEEKU products are the highest quality and leave your skin super happy! My #1 recommendation would be the line of sugar face scrubs ✨️💚
Mahshid Aflaki
Mahshid Aflaki
2022.07.05
10/10 I used the sugar scrub with a cleanser for face and body this is the best skin care product I ever had. It's perfect I’ve tried so many chemicals products from famous brands but none of those works. If I wanna be honest I didn't expect this effect. this scrab exfoliates and fresh my skin in the best way. The owner is so nice and he is expert Great store atmosphere you can try all the products before you buying also those are available in different sizes I will come back for getting more items I'm so happy to find you Thanks for the quality and great customer service...
Winnie Zoo
Winnie Zoo
2022.06.18
I love the face scrub! I am on my second bottle already. I brought my friends here, and they fell in love with the products as well. I wish I found Meeku sooner