Medscapes

medscapes.net

Medscapes Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
150 reviews Verified
Medscapes
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 150 ) 4.7

Guy Waters
Guy Waters
2024.03.13
Doug was great to work with pertaining to the design and installation of new lawn and landscape. Site manager Troy gave every attention to detail.
Kevin Y.
2024.03.13 2024.03.13 | United States
A Very Expensive Lesson Learned... I am so discouraged and disappointed. I really wanted to like this company. The staff is very nice, so I initially left a 5-star review only hours after the installation was done. I usually don’t leave negative reviews because I know how challenging it is to maintain a reputable business in such a competitive industry. I’m not telling anyone not to hire this company, but I feel it would be irresponsible if I didn’t inform folks of my experience. These “high quality” stakes in the photos were installed after I demanded that something be done about the leaning and unstable trees they installed. These stakes with labor were quoted to me at $600. I was then told that that price was a significant discount, so I guess I should feel lucky. A little over a month after the landscape installation, I have a yard filled with rusty iron stakes, painted green and yellow, held up by dried trees. The first thing you see from the curb is the stakes with their green and yellow paint, contrasting with the brown of the dying trees. The company’s warranty policy says you are covered for 5 days after installation if they are not the company hired to maintain your landscape. Within 45 days of spending thousands of dollars trusting this company with the design, acquisition, installation, lighting, irrigation, etc, we now have to hire another to practically start over. What I would recommend is contacting your local nursery and asking for a list of landscape installation companies that they trust. For me, this was a very expensive lesson learned. Again, I'm not saying don't hire this company. Maybe your experience will be different; good luck with that.
Ron Connor
Ron Connor
2024.03.11
My wife Christine and I recommend Medscapes highly. Greg was our contact and was very helpful getting Doug to our home. Doug’s knowledge of the plants and skill in picking out healthy beautiful landscaping and design. He listened to our vision and turned our landscaping into reality. Doug stays in constant communication and you can reach him easily. Troy, Max and Johnny a great team representing Medscapes. They work hard and are self starter workers and very pleasant to have at our home. Their clean up was constant and when they left for the day every thing was in great order. Final results…. Just beautiful and well done from the planting …to their placement …to the mulch. You won’t be disappointed… fair pricing too!
Dennis Ficarrotta
Dennis Ficarrotta
2024.02.13
We highly recommend Medscapes LLC. Doug took his time in answering all my questions. He always returned my texts very quickly. He recommended plants that would be easily maintained. His crew did a really good job and my yard looks really great.
Kevin Y.
Kevin Y.
2024.02.01
Greg and Doug were fantastic in designing and installing our landscaping! I was nervous at first, but our home looks so much better and have truly exceeded my expectations. The service is a bit pricey, but I honestly don’t mind paying a premium for premium service. Besides, the quality of their work makes the extra cost a worth investment towards boosting the value of any home.
Eric Rahenkamp
2023.12.30 2023.12.30 | United States
Arrogant Arrogant, billing is erratic and ridiculous. Bad attitude. A constant hassle.
V. O. Williams
V. O. Williams
2023.12.26
Exceptional Work by Medscapes and even greater customer service and appreciation We have been beyond pleased with experience with Medscapes. Top notch company for landscaping and lawn maintenance. The company is very professional, prompt and provides timely communication to make sure you are informed. They have a very personalized staff and Gregg and Doug have been amazing to us. Not only did they welcome us into the Medscapes family and developed a stress-free plan for managing our property year-round, they also went above and beyond to provide rapid landscaping makeover for a specialized event we held. We received so so many compliments from visitors and neighbors. It feels very reassuring to have a company that cares for your lawn like it’s their own, helps to provide guidance/suggestions to bring your landscaping ideas to life and provides a professional crew that is timely, meticulous, attentive, clean and respectful to your property. We have found a gem in Medscapes and anticipate a great working relationship for many years to come. Medscapes is highly recommended!!!
VANESSA MINTZ
VANESSA MINTZ
2023.12.16
Greg and Doug and the their crew have done a wonderful job with our lawn and landscaping. Having just moved here from out of state, I had called around to a few different companies and really didn’t feel like anyone was that interested in working with me to make my yard both look good and be easy to maintain. My neighbor recommended them and I’m so glad! Not only was their pricing for monthly maintenance the lowest of any other (one company even quoted me double!) but Doug came out and took time to walk my yard with me, listen to my concerns, and suggest new plants that would work better for our home. One company that I called prior, the guy just left without even letting me know or giving me a quote! As a first time home owner who has never dealt with landscapers or a lawn before, (i was always in apartments/condos/townhomes) it was important for me to find someone who would listen to what I wanted and also be patient enough to explain things to me. They did both. Their team also went above and beyond to find a solution to where concrete had been over poured near the house, so that we could still plant there. I’m excited to watch my new plants grow and eventually bloom! I highly recommend Medscapes!
Am Azzue
Am Azzue
2023.09.22
I am moving from out of town and we had to do everything long distance and with photos. Extremely pleasant, professional and responsive. Will definitely use them again.
Andrew ball.1943@osu.edu
Andrew ball.1943@osu.edu
2023.09.21
Doug with Medscapes was great from the very start. He always kept us informed and addressed any questions or concerns I had very quick and professionally. Our pavers and landscaping turned out awesome.
Michael Bogden
2023.09.18 2023.09.18 | United States
Highly Recommend! Doug and his team did an excellent job with my yard. We are getting a bunch of compliments and questions about who did the landscaping. From the start Doug was honest, detailed, and knowledgeable. He worked with my budget and listened to what it was I wanted to do. He made expert suggestions to make sure everything looked professional and would last for years to come. The plants he picked out are perfect and placed with care where they will flourish best. I can’t say enough good things about the team that put everything together. They were responsive, hard working, detail oriented, and consistently checked with me to make sure everything was how I had envisioned it. They made sure the worksite was cleaned up afterward and did a full walkthrough with me. They truly went above and beyond. The job was schedule to take place just before hurricane Idalia. Instead of just knocking it out and hoping for the best, Doug made the call to hold off until after, which tells me he really cares about the quality of work and the customer. Medscapes has my gratitude and I recommend them to anyone looking for a high quality company for their landscaping needs. Honesty, integrity, professionalism, and expert care are just a few terms to describe my experience with Doug and his team. Thank you!
Bruce Culpepper
2023.09.14 2023.09.14 | United States
Excellent work and service Excellent experience. Medscapes was prompt, courteous and hard working. Their design, communication and follow up was all that I could have asked.
Ron Sell
Ron Sell
2023.08.20
MedScapes has been doing my landscape and lawns for over three years. They show up on time, they over deliver each week, and make me proud of my home. Highly recommend. They know what they are doing and always give me recommendations that prove to make our yard better. They have always been “straight shooters” and honest with me. I feel they are looking out for me vs. looking to take advantage of me. Was impressed recently by how they came to the defense of a competitor who was wrongly accused online , that showed me they are of high character. Most other companies would have tried to take advantage, but not these guys. Feel as if they are long term focused on relationships and quality work.
Jamie
Jamie
2023.07.17
Amazing experience with Medscapes! Communication was timely and their prices are fair. They did a great job on my landscaping remodel and continue to impress with their regular mowing service. I will continue to use them in the future and would not hesitate to recommend their services to friends!
Pedro Fierro
Pedro Fierro
2023.07.12
Doug made the process of understanding what was needed and developing a plan very easy. The crews doing the clean up and new plantings were timely, pleasant, and conscious of making sure things were done right. I've also been very pleased with the weekly lawn maintenance services and their efforts in keeping the yard looking great. Thanks!
Michelle V. Crespo-Melendrez
Michelle V. Crespo-Melendrez
2023.06.27
Positive
Professionalism
The crew was very professional and worked hard throughout the day to make sure the job was done. The front yard looks way better and I can’t wait to see how some of these beautiful plants grow! Everyone was very responsive to questions throughout the process and it was all handled in a timely manner! Will be using them again for my next property!
Reply from Medscapes 2023.06.30
Thank you Michelle for the kind words and great opportunity to work together. We are glad everything went perfect and we can’t wait for the next project with you. Doug Wilson General Manager
Douglas Tully
Douglas Tully
2023.05.12
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
I gave them a glowing review years ago when they redid my whole yard, everything. It was even used as their show house. NO LONGER TRUE. I've had them mowing, trimming, mulch, etc. They kept cutting through my lawn lights, then my pool pump wires, then my sump pump wires. Rather than take ownership, they dropped me as a customer after 5+ years. Then this last year they would skip my backyard and also skip Roundup till their sister company explained they had to take ownership. They didn't even call or send a physical mail notice on cancellation. They sent me an email. Wow, that's how they treat long time loyal customers. I hope more current customers know they aren't alone. Just wait. If you complain they didn't do a good job, they may come up with an excuse to drop you too
Reply from Medscapes 2023.05.16
Mr Tully, I’m sorry that you feel that I am the reason that things have gone down hill since I took over. In all reality the cost to maintain in specific areas are not feasible for Medscapes any longer. There is no ill will or coincidences involved, just strategic and financial reasons. Medscapes has never and will never avoid any issues from our customers and I can email you all of our communication regarding any issues you have ever had. I can also send you copies of the credits to your account we gave you for any damages that were ever caused. I’m sorry that our long term relationship came to an end around the same time another wire was cut but that wasn’t the reason. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss any other issues you have, you have my number and I’m more than happy to talk to you anytime as I always have. Thanks again for the many, many years of support, we greatly appreciated it all. Sorry again that us cancelling service brought out a coincidental bad review.
Austin Turnquest
Austin Turnquest
2023.04.27
I was thoroughly impressed with their responsiveness and professionalism. Doug was extremely patient with me in helping me figure out the best landscaping solution. They will definitely be my go to at my other properties in the area. Thanks for everything Doug!!
Reply from Medscapes 2023.05.16
Thank you Austin, we try to make everyone ecstatic with everything we create for them. We appreciate the kind words and grateful that we were able to make this such an easy process for you. We look forward to helping you with any future endeavors. Doug Wilson
Traveler (Traveler from Florida)
Traveler (Traveler from Florida)
2023.04.25
We had a Great Experience with Medscapes. Doug was amazing! He worked with us on a Landscaping design of our entire front and side yards. He made lots of suggestions on plants he would recommend. He and his team selected the plants, and installed them. They worked with us on any tweaks we wanted to make after the install. Their pricing was very competitive with other estimates we had received. Very professional and Great to work with. We will use them again when we have additional landscaping needs. Would highly recommend using this company!!
Reply from Medscapes 2023.05.16
Thank you for the great review. We always try to make sure we leave with happy customers and it sure seems like we did. Thanks again and don’t forget the Margaritas next time. Doug Wilson
Barbara Zehnder
Barbara Zehnder
2023.04.18
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
SO happy with Medscapes! They did an initial spring clean up, planting, mulching, pruning palms, weed removal, lawn care, etc.....my yard looks BEAUTIFUL! I'll continue with them for regular landscape and irrigation maintenance....happy to recommend!
Reply from Medscapes 2023.05.16
Thank you Barbara, we look forward to many years of continued service with you. We are so thankful that you are happy with everything. Doug Wilson