McPhillips Medical Clinic

McPhillips Medical Clinic Reviews

Good rating
3.7
73 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (73)
czareana sison
czareana sison
2024.01.29
Advertisement
Tania Baquiran-Uriarte
Tania Baquiran-Uriarte
2024.01.04
Im putting 2stars for the receptionist because they were nice and accomodating. But if only i can give a big fat zero for the doctor I would! I brought my son today because he was sick. He saw Kayvan Alamian Harandi. When he came in, he didnt even say hi or anything. I asked him questions but he answered me very sarcasticly. Its not even funny. We waited for 2+hours to be seen with a very unprofessional doctor. We were in the room 1 minute max. And he was basically telling us to leave after his “diagnosis”. Then i didnt understand one thing he said and he sighed and asked me if i want him to say it again.. i said yes, and he looked annoyed. Then was basically telling us that the “check up” was done and its time to leave. So we did and we will never come back. What frustrates me is when he answers my questions with such sarcasm. If youre planning to go to this clinic. Never see him.
Evan Ferreira
Evan Ferreira
2023.12.20
Doctors really good , awesome place only issue is sometimes the receptionists can be little too much the gotta stop saying ur gonna be next and then 2 hours go by and ur still waiting but other then that great place
Lone Wolf vids
Lone Wolf vids
2023.12.19
Dr Kaleta is amazing. If your lucky to have Dr Kaleta as your family physician then you are so blessed. To have a Doctor listen and care to your concerns is very rare with the compassion that Dr Kaleta does. I know he is super busy just by the waiting room. But his compassion surpasses all. Dr Kaleta is more than willing to say he might not have the answer but is happy to send out for a referral to find the answers. Who would even mind to wait if your able to have a Doctor like Dr Kaleta. Also the front staffing are so amazing. The staff even remember our names when we come in, that is so sweet. Especially when the waiting room is full. How can you not like to see friendly smiles when you walk in. Such an amazing establishment and staff. Thank you Dr Kaleta for your empathy, kindness, patience for your patients. We truly are greatful to have you. Patients of Dr Kaleta Craig & Kerry F.
Chaudhry Farooq
Chaudhry Farooq
2023.12.15
I’ve a family doctor there I went there yesterday as a walk-in when I tried to ask additional question Doctor said as a Walk-in only one issue can be addressed you have to book an appointment and come back. Today I try to book an appointment with my family doctor he is not available until January but I can go there and see him again as a Walk-in how come he has no time/appointment as family doctor but he can see me in as walk-in. Not going there again
Advertisement
Sage Berens
Sage Berens
2023.12.07
Anshul Singla
Anshul Singla
2023.12.06
The receptionist who speaks on behalf of Dr. Kelsey Wincher, is super rude, and unprofessional. I take my wife a couple of times. No matter, whether we call or we go in person, she never attends with a positive attitude. If you ask a single question, she speaks like you owe her something big. Today again I called her to just book another appointment, but she is like woww, why are you even calling us?? If our medicine doesn't work, go die, don't ask us. 👏👏👏 ------------------------------------- WHY WOULD I LIE? I'M A CLIENT VISITING YOUR CLINIC TO GET SERVICE & CURE. (Now I got why your employees are so rude) Update: I don't care if you hold me accountable for this. This is what we experience from you, so I think you should invest time to improve your service.
Reply from McPhillips Medical Clinic 2023.12.06
We are very sorry to see you twist facts and unfortunately your comment is pure lie . We take you accountable for your comment .our clinic manger will be in contact with you .
pavel kreiimer
pavel kreiimer
2023.11.30
Told me 30 minutes to wait After 2:30 hours they still don't have room to check me If you can go to different location it's better And they are rode They had 1 dr but they didn’t tell you Because they don’t care about patience time You need to teach your front desk no to lie to people and your only dr thinking he it big boss 🤨🤨 If I knew that you have only 1 dr I wasn’t waste my time.
Reply from McPhillips Medical Clinic 2023.11.30
Hi Pavel, Thanks for your review. Walk in service is first come first serve and priority given to appointments so it’s hard to predict the waiting time, however we try our best to decrease waiting time but sometimes it’s inevitable. Please note that we have zero tolerance for any act of violence. Thanks for your understanding and cooperation
shannon tayler
shannon tayler
2023.11.29
My husband and I have been looking for a new family doctor and Dr. Kourosh Harandi was recommended by my dad who is a patient of his. We were very happy with our first appointment. Yes they were busy and we had to wait but working in health care I know it happens so we just patiently waited and Dr. Kourosh Harandi was worth waiting for. I know it was just a meet and greet but we feel he will be a really good fit for us!
Reply from McPhillips Medical Clinic 2023.11.29
Hi Shannon, Thanks for your review and comment
Advertisement
Shelby Hart
Shelby Hart
2023.11.27
Dr. Isabey was fantastic - warm, kind, good sense of humour, queer friendly. The facility was clean, warm, and all staff were friendly. I tend to feel nervous at new (to me) medical facilities, but this clinic’s “mood” for lack of a better word was very comfortable.
Reply from McPhillips Medical Clinic 2023.11.29
Hi Shelby, Thanks for your comment and review. Glad to hear you’re happy with our services
Anon 123
Anon 123
2023.11.27
I’m currently sitting waiting for my appointment which I should’ve been called for half an hour ago. If you want to make an appointment and still have to wait over half an hour, this is the place to go. I’ve also gone here for a walk in and Dr. Kayvan Harandi seemed like he didnt even want to be there. He rushed everything and did all he could to get you out the door as soon as possible. No time to ask him questions about anything. If you’re looking for a family Doctor or even for a walk in. Go somewhere else. This place doesn’t care about you.
Reply from McPhillips Medical Clinic 2023.11.29
Hi Anon, Thanks for your comment. We appreciate your patience. We try our best to decrease waiting time, but it’s sometime inevitable
S A
S A
2023.11.23
Another clinic that books you in for an appointment but makes you wait over an hour. The waiting area had over 50 people and is so loud. Worse than a hospital ER. I’ve never been to a medical office worse than this. Expect to wait a very long time and bring ear plugs because it’s very over stimulating.
Reply from McPhillips Medical Clinic 2023.11.29
Hi S A, Thanks for your comment. We try our best to decrease the waiting time, but it’s sometimes inevitable. Thanks for your patience
adam mytruk
adam mytruk
2023.11.19
Nice new clinic with lots of parking. Dr. Kaleta has been fantastic, I feel lucky that family doctor finder directed me to this clinic.
Reply from McPhillips Medical Clinic 2023.11.20
Hi Adam, Thanks for your comment and review. Glad to hear you’re happy with our services
Advertisement
Xander
Xander
2023.11.18
The entire staff is the absolute worst regarding professionalism.
Reply from McPhillips Medical Clinic 2023.11.29
Hi Xander, Thanks for your comment. Sorry for your experience. Our staff tries their best to help patients
Roman Schulz
Roman Schulz
2023.11.15
Good afternoon, everyone. We are new to Canada and just happened to need a doctor's help. We were assigned a family doctor, Kayvan Alamian Harandi. My wife and I went to this clinic to see the doctor again. Not only did we arrive before the scheduled time, but we were made to wait in the lobby for another 40 minutes, then I went to ask when we would be seen, they told us to wait, and the second time I went to remind them about us, then they called us back. After my wife and I had blood tests and X-rays, they came to find out the results. It will be about my health problem, because my wife is fine, but I have a problem with my back. And here began the most interesting thing, the doctor did not want to listen to my assumptions because the X-ray did not show anything, my back was hurting for 3 months at that time and still hurts, he suggested to take painkillers and do massages I did the massages and it didn't help. When I asked him that I might have a spinal hernia or sprained ligaments to do a CT scan of my back, he started saying that he is a doctor here and it's up to him to decide, that medicine is free here and it's up to him to decide what to prescribe or not, and in general, if I want to do something and check, I have to go to the U.S. and for 3000 dollars to do it myself !?!? Excuse me?!? That he studied 15 years to be a doctor here and he knows more than me. Because he gave me answers, it doesn't even look like he graduated from college. He was rude to me and not polite. I didn't say anything back, I said goodbye and left. In another situation I would have explained it to him differently... After the appointment the doctor said that we were late for the appointment, the doctor himself was late, which was very irresponsible, and then twist it so that we were late is just genius .... I was in a hurry to leave work early to be on time and there is such a thing. I do not recommend this doctor and this clinic! I don't understand how paying taxes to the government , some "doctor" sends me to the States for medical help, and I can't get decent medical care and normal treatment of patients. I'm not coming here again, I'll change doctors the same day. By the way, I have already changed doctor, I was examined and the cause was diagnosed as real, sprained ligaments on the vertebrae. Who reads my review, do not go to Dr. Kayvan Alamian Harandi Absolutely not recommend
Reply from McPhillips Medical Clinic 2023.11.15
Thanks for your comment. Please note we have zero tolerance for use of profanity and act of violence per our clinic policy.
Miss Understood
Miss Understood
2023.11.06
Absolutely ridiculous administration, I can’t get anyone on the phone and they don’t return phone messages. So frustrating!
Reply from McPhillips Medical Clinic 2023.11.17
Sorry for your experience. Our staff try their best to answer and return calls, however you have an opportunity to book online or come as walk in.
Tanis Sweetnam
Tanis Sweetnam
2023.10.27
First visit to the walk-in. Very impressed. Round trip with wait/visit/and prescription fill, one hour. Fantastic. Great facility and efficient staff. I'll be recommending. Thank you.
Reply from McPhillips Medical Clinic 2023.10.27
Thanks Tanis for your review and comment. Glad to hear you’re happy with our services
Advertisement
Shannon Kuz
Shannon Kuz
2023.10.25
Lai Y. H.
Lai Y. H.
2023.10.13
The service is not as what they advertise on their social media platforms.
William Mckenzie
William Mckenzie
2023.10.11
Not happy with the reception I ask if I can see a doctor for getting Covid antibiotics but they put me on hold 8 times. Ask to be seen right away due to having Covid out of respect for any other patient sitting around me because “they are full up” they proceed to give me a hard time. Covid is not something to jest about. If you got Covid it should be treated without issues. Idk what kind of antibiotics I need for Covid because I don’t feel like having to wait 6-8 hours like these guys make me do to get a check up done.
Reply from McPhillips Medical Clinic 2023.10.13
Thanks for your message. You need to get checked by a doctor before any prescription. Receptionist can’t give any advise by phone.